Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

3 bed/3bath, sleeps 6 plus baby, south facing pool, end unit, conservation view

Bright and sunny SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY in Windsor Palms Resort just 4 miles to Disney. We keep our home to a high standard that guests expect in a vacation home. We offer FREE wireless Internet, FREE international long distance calls, FREE baby equipment ('pack n play', stroller, dining booster seat, baby gate). Carpet FREE bedrooms. Doors leading to pool have additional locks and we have a removable child safety gate for pool. All rooms have flat screen cable TVs and ceiling fans.. NEW Keuring coffee maker.


Our kitchen is fully equipped with all you will need. . We have supplied lots of pots and pans, baking utensils, wine glasses, tea pot, dishes , cutlery and unbreakable dishes for use in our pool area. We even supply egg cups.

No need to go to management company to pick up key as we have a lock box at the house. Parking is right at your front door. Short stroll to clubhouse and community pool.

Full size washer and dryer located upstairs

WINDSOR PALMS RESORT: Windsor Palms was created for families with a 24 hour manned gated entrance. The resort is very near Disney in a 24 hour manned gated community. It contains an Olympic sized swimming pool, whirlpool and spa, lighted tennis and basketball courts, beach volleyball court, separate toddler pool and children's play area, clubhouse with ping-pong and pool table, picnic and barbecue area, sundry shop, 55 seat cinema (choose your favorite movie at the sundry shop FREE)and shuttle to local area attractions (charge.) Everything is close at hand. When you pass by the palm trees as you enter the gates of Windsor Palms, you will be in your own quiet oasis away from the crowds. For many families a trip to Disney World is a once in a lifetime trip. We know that choosing the right accommodations can make or break a trip. We are sure you will be pleased with all that "Sunkissed Palms Getaway" have to offer. We have a local management company who are available 24/7 to assist you. For more information please visit our personal site of the same name. Unfortunately, we must charge a $95.00 cleaning surcharge on stays of less than 5 nights.


We work hard to make SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY a place to spend an enjoyable vacation. We are constantly upgrading our home and we visit our home at least twice a year to ensure it is in tip top shape. I am sure you will be pleased with what we offer.


Fully Licensed: SUNKISSED PALMS GETAWAY complies with all hygiene and safety regulations required by the State of Florida. This home has been licensed by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), Division of Hotels and Restaurants.

More Details

Sharon Mader at Sunkissed Palms Getaway
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018

About Sharon Mader at Sunkissed Palms Getaway

We are a family who lives in Nova Scotia, Canada. We visited Disneyworld and kept returning each year and stayed on site. While this was nice, we had to get two rooms and the price was very expensive. We had no kitchen facilities and if one of the little ones wanted a nap, we had be quiet or sit on the balcony. We decided to purchase our own home where we could have three bedrooms and three bathroom and lots of room to spread around.

Sharon Mader at Sunkissed Palms Getaway purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Sharon Mader at Sunkissed Palms Getaway chose Kissimmee

We search very hard for a resort that had all that we wanted. We picked Windsor Palms because it had that resort feeling that we wanted when we were on vacation. We wanted to feel that we were on a resort not just a residential community. After much searching we decided that Windsor Palms had the feeling where the community clubhouse and pool were not far from the home and the resort was not too large to feel overwhelming. Also it is just 2.5 miles to Disney and very near shopping and restaurants.

What makes this townhome unique

Sunkissed Palms Getaway is at the quiet end of the resort overlooking the conservation area. We were lucky to find an end unit townhome with a south facing splash pool (few townhomes are end units with a south facing pool over looking the conservation area.)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome around the Kissimmee around the Osceola County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • SEE RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR CANCELLATION POLICY. $65.00 ADMIN FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CANCELLATIONS. $85.00 cleaning charge for stays less than 5 days.
  • Optional pool heat for splash pool $10.00-$12.00 per night depending on season.
  • Booking form must be completed and returned to owner before booking is confirmed.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Located downstairs, no stairs to climb, hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Garden Tub, power shower head, hairdryer
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , hairdryer, step stool for child to reach sink
  • All bathroom have hair dryers. Relax in the King bedroom ensuite with its large garden tub. All towels provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Disney themed, stroller, ceiling fan, tv
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , located downstairs, ensuite bath, ceiling fan, tv
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 'pac n play' for baby, ceiling fan, tv, security safe
  • Queen bedroom located downstairs is suitable for those who cannot cope with stairs. All bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs and ceiling fans. Twin room has a game cube with games and is decorated in a Disney theme that will appeal to adults as well as children. All linens, beach towels and towels are provided. Washer and Dryer are located up stairs. Twin bedroom and King Master bedroom have i-pod docking stations. All bedrooms have alarm clocks.
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 1 bicycles
  • 5 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
We have completely refurbished and redecorated this home.. We have had many happy guests who have returned to Sunkissed Palms Getaway for repeat visits. This home is self-catering. We provide a starter supply of toilet paper, hand soap, bath soap. dishwashing detergent, trash bags and coffee filters. Visit our website at Sunkissed Palms Getaway


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews

Amazing vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is everything you want in a vacation home. The owners are so nice and their communication regarding the booking really shows they care about your experience. The home is very well maintained, clean and comes with everything your family needs for a great vacation. The splash pool was much larger than I thought it would be and makes it easy for the kids to play after a long day at the parks. Having 3 bathrooms was a huge plus for my family so everyone could get ready at the same time and we never ran out of hot water ( little things like this set this home apart).

Honestly this is one of the best homes we have rented for a vacation and you won’t be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very nice review Shelly. We know that for many families a trip to Disneyworld is a once in a lifetime trip that will be remembered forever. It is important to us that we have great communication with our guests because picking a vacation home can sometimes be a scary thing. When we started in this business we decided we would always answer guest's questions, always have a clean and up to date home and we would return the damage deposit as soon as possible. That is the way we would like to be treated. We work hard to make our vacation home a special place for visiting families and it makes us happy when a guest notices that. Thank you again and we hope to have you visit our home again....Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

4 + stars

  • 4 of 5

Just like the pictures showed. Very comfortable and large especially for family with a 3 yr old. Internet and living room cable was the only negative. Extremely slow internet and tv picture was fuzzy. Fully stocked with all the necessities. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jean for the kind review. I am sorry that the internet was slow. We have never had a guest say this before. In fact, we have had guests comment on how fast the internet was. Perhaps the internet throughout the resort was having a down day. I wish you would have contacted our management to see if they could find out the problem. We want everything to be just right for our guests and they may have been able to help you. I am glad you were satisfied with the home and you would definitely stay at Sunkissed Palms Getaway for a future visit......Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, ks

Place is very clean and well taken care of. Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Plenty of room for everybody!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad you found our home clean and well taken care of. We feel that these two things are some of the most important things to have in a rental home. Those 3 bathrooms really do come in handy when everyone is trying to get ready at the same time. Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

GREAT family vacation in this spacious, clean, lovely townhouse close to Disney. Great resort area.

  • 5 of 5

First of all, Windsor Palms is a super-great resort with a large pool, game room, movie room, and many activities. It is clean, lovely, and safe, and it took us on average about 15 minutes (an easy drive) to get to each Disney park, which was our focus for this trip. Nearby, we found everything we needed, such as Walmart and a Super Target (which is much nicer than the Walmart), and there is just about every restaurant and fast food place you can imagine. There are also tons of souvenir shops, mini golf, and more within about 5-10 minutes of the resort. The resort is gated, and the attendants are serious about security, so we felt very safe and secure. As for the townhouse itself: it is clean, adorably decorated, and has everything we wanted or needed for a comfortable stay. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, which was a lifesaver with two teenagers, and there was room for us to each have private space, but also a lovely living room and dining area for family time. The kitchen is well-appointed, and we made good use of it, and the washer and dryer were very nice. The screened-in small pool area was a spot that the kids enjoyed greatly, and I loved sitting out there to read. The owner communicates very well, and we had no problems whatsoever with booking or the entire stay. The location simply can't be beat. We found the local Target a great place to pick up tissues, extra toilet paper, groceries, snacks to carry into the parks, souvenirs (much cheaper than in the parks), and even a couple of sweaters when temperatures dropped lower than we had planned for. We would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it with no hesitation. It's convenient, comfortable, impeccably clean, well-decorated and equipped, and a great bargain. It was a wonderful family vacation for our family, and we'll cherish the memories forever!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin. Thank you for taking the time to review our home "Sunkissed Palms Getaway". We are so happy that you had a great vacation. One of the reason we picked WIndsor Palms Resort for our vacation home was the close proximity to all the major parks and shopping areas. We are always updating the home so that families have a nice place to spend their precious family time. Having the three bathroom is a real timesaver in the mornings when you are rushing to get to a park. Thank you for choosing our home and we hope to welcome you back again....Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place.

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely stay here again. Nice and clean. Close to everything but still quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dana We are glad you found our home to be so clean. Cleanliness is a top priority with us. Even though Windsor Palms is so close to all the main attractions, it is amazing how quiet and peaceful it is. We hope to have you stay at Sunkissed Palms Getaway again in the future.....Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect place for a Disney vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 6 nights and were a family of 6 (2 grandparents for the bedroom downstairs, 2 parents master bedroom upstairs, and 2 small children in the Disney twin beds in the 2nd upstairs bedroom). This was a perfect location for all the Disney parks! Only about 8-10 minutes in drive time and plenty of restaurants, shopping, and attractions near by. The area is located in a guarded gated community which is really nice, so need to worry about anything if you come in late at night. The beds were very comfy and it was nice to have a TV in every bedroom! The owners communication with us throughout the process was excellent. Thank you Sharon for sharing your home with us!!!! The Harris family

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wynona Thank you so much for the nice review. I am so happy that your family had an enjoyable time. It was touch and go there for awhile with the hurricane situation; I am glad you were able to go ahead with your vacation. Glad you found the beds comfortable as we recently replaced mattresses and box springs. We hope to have you back again and thank you for choosing our home for your vacation....Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
At Formosia Gardens Shopping Centre
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
At Formosia Gardens Shopping Centre
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Car: recommended

Windsor Palms Resort is just 3 miles to Disney. We are located 2 miles from a major grocery store, walk in medical clinic, drug store, liquor store and numerous restaurants and shopping area. Golf just across the street at Mystic Dunes. 10 minutes to International drive where you will find Universal Studios. 20 minutes to Florida Mall.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome around the Kissimmee,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
21 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
27 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
6 Jan 2019 - 9 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Break
10 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
19 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
25 Apr 2019 - 27 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
28 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Sep 2019 - 26 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
27 Nov 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £191.33

Booking form must be signed and returned before booking is confirmed PLEASE NOTE Cleaning surcharge $95.00 for stays LESS THAN 5 NIGHTS
Pool heat for splash pool is optional.
CANCELLATION POLICY: The guest may cancel the booking any time after it has been confirmed. $65.00 admin charge will be applied. Cancellation must be made in writing or email. Damage deposit will be returned. The following cancellation charges will apply:

Up to 60 days prior to arrival = return of deposit minus $65.00 administrative charge

Between 60 days and 30 days prior to arrival = 50% of total cost plus $65.00 admin charge

Less than 30 days = No refund

REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT OF $250.00 is required which will be returned within 14 days of departure if there is no damage

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question