HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Elegant Beachfront Resort-Like Condominium with Pool, Spa and

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Call or Email Owner for your desired Booking - Go to Calendar.

New Note: due to new VRBO fees I am willing to book off-line to save you those fees.

Breathtaking direct ocean views from living room, master bedroom and kitchen.

Newly remodeled 1st floor unit with gorgeous designer kitchen

cabinets, eat-in bar, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances,

and inside laundry.

Luxury Queen size bed in the

Master Bedroom and a comfortable queen and twin beds in the guest room.

The Master Bath has a large soaker tub and 2nd bath is a large walk-in with bench.

Large balcony with direct views and walk out to the beach...perfect for direct access to the beach and pool area!

If you enjoy luxury and want to feel at home when you visit Daytona

Beach Shores this is the condo for you.


Condo Rental Amenities

The Features At The Ashley:

Glass Elevator

Whirlpool Jacuzzi and 2 Saunas

Outdoor BBQ and eating area

Private and protected sun lounging areas

Secure Building

Fitness Gym with weights and cardio machines

Gorgeous Panoramic Views from 20th floor Club House

Kid's TV and Games room

Next to non-drive beach.

Close proximity to Disney and all major highways Dunlawton Bridge, pier,

good restaurants, the lighthouse, science marina, deep sea fishing,

para-sailing, International Speedway and

much more.

Activities and Attractions

Within the Ashley there are many planned activities located at the Pool Deck, on the 2th Floor Clubhouse on a weekly basis such as:

BBQs, Ice Cream Sundays for Children on Saturdays, Weekly Texas Hold'em, meet and greets etc..

Stays less than 2 weeks can be accommodated within the Ashley 2 week min rental period.

Keywords: condo

More Details

Cherylynn or Mark
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2017

About Cherylynn or Mark

Work in the Public Service

Served over 20 years in the Canadian Forces

Fun-loving mother of two

Happily Married

Cherylynn or Mark purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cherylynn or Mark chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

I have been going to Daytona Beach since the early spring break years. I love this gorgeous beach and all the amenities and attractions closeby. I also have US relatives living in the DB Area. I love the weather and cannot wait to be in my lovely condo visiting great family and friends in paradise. The people are very friendly so very helpful and each time you visit, you make new friends guaranteed!

What makes this condo unique

I love this unit. We have direct access from the lanai to the pool area and beach without having to take elevators or going through the lobby! We are also on the border between the drive and no-drive beach so you can choose.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Cherylynn,

We enjoyed your condo so much! Thank you for sharing it with us. We had everything we needed to feel right at home.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Elegant Beachfront Resort-Like Condominium with Pool, Spa and
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 20 reviews

Very disappointed!!

  • 2 of 5

Having stayed at the Ashley last summer, we were excited to stay in a ground-floor unit. It was clean, but not comfortable for my family. It is not a matter of just walking right out to the pool! You must walk down a hill and steps to get there, and then climb steps and a hill to return. Since a member of our family has severe knee problems, this was Impossible! All the chairs are bar height--not a normal chair in the condo. This is a big problem for a handicapped person. We had to put a pillow in the recliner to make it comfortable to use--felt like you were sitting over a hole. Since it stormed while we were there, we rented movies to watch while stuck indoors. The DVD player didn't work--wasted that money! Owner suggested we could go to the basement--no thanks. The guest room needs to be totally updated. The twin bed was very uncomfortable and very noisy every time you moved. Also, if you need darkness to sleep, go somewhere else! Because of lights in the lobby, the second bedroom was so bright you could almost read a book with the lights out. It needs a room-darkening shade or curtains for sure. This unit was not at all what we expected! It also took almost a MONTH to get our refund returned! Very disappointed!!! You have a much nicer view from upper floors. Love the area and the Ashley--just not this unit!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of 100 plus traveller reviews this was the first negative one we had ever received. Not sure why she chose to complain about beach access since she stayed in a different condo in this building before. The beach access is not a problem for most. Coming from our balcony it is a short cut and just convenient but there are other routes. We have a premium cable package and DVDs have become unpopular so we were not aware that the player was not functioning for them. I only offered the games room which is on the basement floor but it is comfortable and Superbly finished and because she was adamant to watch a DVD movie. The deposit was returned in my stated timeframe however it was due to PayPal that caused a delay because she wanted to avoid VRBO fees. VRBO returns money quicker. Anyone who knows us know that we take accommodating our guests is our priority! This renter seems to be an insatiable guest and could have advised me of her issues before being malicious. I likely would have given her further amenities and concessions had she been gracious enough to do so. So sorry that the weather was challenging, like many other issues apparently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Chattanooga, Tn

Always enjoy the Ashley!

  • 5 of 5

Our third time staying at this condo. Right on the beach, beautiful views, and everything you need for a great vacation! Very short drive to most of the top restaurants, groceries, and pharmacies. Already planning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Nice summer rental

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condominium for a week during summer 2016 and we had a great time!! Everything that is advertised on the ad is there and all we had to do is walk outside the balcony to access the beach (150 yards) which is very nice and I could say is almost private. Your family will have a great time on the beach, specially if you have young kids. My son wants to come back next year as he had so much fun. The pier is a walk again and there kids and parents can fish.

Needless to say the condominium is in great condition and it was very clean. This building is one of the nicest and elegant building in the shore. In addition, the shore has tons of restaurants and Daytona offers many things tor all ages. While we stayed there we also drove an hour away to Orlandos's universal studios theme parks.

Lastly, the property manager was super nice and friendly. I recommend this property and I am even thinking to go back in a couple of years.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The Ashley was very clean and quiet! The condo was very clean and comfortable. Ms. Gloria was very friendly and welcoming and answered all our questions about the local area and places to see! Beach was great and water was beautiful! Will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just Excellent all around

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a beautiful modern clean unit. Everything was as advertised. Access to the beach was awesome, Pool was nice and warm, the facilities well kept. We enjoyed everything about this trip and property, and will be returning as it is our new favorite.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was mine and my families first time staying at the condo and it won't be our last. It was spacious, accommodating, and had a fantastic view. The condo was fully stocked with literally EVERYTHING you could ever need. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
"Historical and fun for all ages."
Racing's North Turn
Crabby Joe's Deck & Grill
Chart House Restaurant
Lighthouse Point Park
Daytona Ice Arena
Our Deck Down Under
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring Fling Sale
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £69 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £244
Tax Rate 12.5%

Reservation fee only returned if the condo gets rented again, in the event of reservation cancellation or amendment.
Cleaning = $85 and Florida State and Volusia County Taxes will be assessed at 12.5%.
Minimum stays are subject to verification as the Ashley Building has a 2 week min rental period.
Special rates are applied in May, Sept-Nov.
Additional concierge services can be provided at additional low costs (babysitting, elder care, errand running) through a partnered local and friendly service provider.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Daytona Beach Shores in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • full walk in shower and large soaker tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties