HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pensacola Beach Studio a little bit of Paradise! New kitchen March 1

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2) or Townhome same location (Sleeps 6) use VRBO#788937

Luxurious Studio Apartment on Pensacola Beach. Free wi-fi, and cable. Luxury Queen sized bed. One and a half block walk to beach access point at the quiet end of Pensacola Beach. 2-3 miles to all of the islands amenities, restaurants, bars, shops and spas. One block from free Trolley stop that runs from 11am-11pm (summer only). Three miles from Gulf Islands National Seashore Park and Ft Pickens. Bike/walking path that runs the entire length of the island.If you need something bigger please look at our other listing in the same location VRBO #788937

Keywords: Fully furnished studio apartment 1/2 block to the Gulf of Mexico and 1 block to the Bay.Upscale

More Details

Vinny Matassa
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Vinny Matassa

I am a water lover and are an empty-nester living out our dream of owning property and living on the Beach!!! I have spent the last 10 years vacationing on the Gulf of Mexico and were ecstatic when we found the gem of a property that we now share with the world. I live in a Townhome community that has a studio apartment over the garage that I rent here on VRBO. I travel frequently for work but make it a priority to make each stay customized for our guests.

Vinny Matassa purchased this studio in 2010

Why Vinny Matassa chose North West Florida

I love the Gulf of Mexico Beaches and Pensacola Beach is a fun, exciting but at the same time a quaint, low key and extremely friendly place to live.

What makes this studio unique

I enjoy the short stroll to the beach & bay. the accessibility of all the 'party zone' within 2-3 miles from home but yet have the quiet end of the beach that is more secluded all year round of our own beach pleasure. We love having the trolley during the busy season so that we don't have to worry about parking at the local restaurants and bars.You can prepare a nice meal and step out side in 3 minutes be on the Gulf of Mexico and enjoy a moon light stroll.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I rented this unit for an affordable mom-daughter beach trip. My 16-year old and I both found it to be charming and comfortable. Owners Vinny and Linda treated us as guests, not customers, and went out of their way to provide hospitality: complimentary beverages on arrival, fresh ice in the freezer, plenty of fluffy towels, beach gear (umbrella, chairs, etc.), direct phone access in case of problems. Quiet end of beach really is just 1.5 short blocks away! Look for the rinse-off shower under the courtyard stairwell to avoid tracking sand into the apartment. Recommendations: Plan ahead for Pegleg Pete's -- the two of us had a 45 minute wait (worth it) for a table on a weeknight at 5 pm; larger parties waited 1.5+ hours. Don't miss Native Cafe and Beach Pops for fantastic fresh local eats, and the gift store in the same shopping strip for lovely local artisan jewelry, clothing, decor and more. Glad my daughter talked me into buying her an underwater mask so she could see what was under those gulf waves, too.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated full tiled bathroom floor with an upscale pebble floor shower with sliding glass door. With Jets and overhead shower head that lights up. Also hand held shower head
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We have beach umbrella, chairs, and other items to play on the beach available to our guests.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(81 traveller reviews)

Pensacola Beach Studio a little bit of Paradise! New kitchen March 1
average rating of 4.839506 based on 82 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Quiet cozy studio we loved our stay will definitely be back! Very clean and modern

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and was trilled you enjoyed your stay. I just updated the kitchen and will be posting new pictures this week. Please tell friends and family about your stay at Porta Del Sol! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easter at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely studio apartment. A great place for two.

It's a quick walk through the complex to the beach.

The updated breakfast area was all we needed with the new smooth surface cooktop, microwave, coffee pot and toaster and full size fridge.

The bed was comfy and the new shower lovely.

Vinny was very welcoming.

We would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Real nice place.

  • 3 of 5

the only thing could have been better the welcome letter was real vage as to how to get to it . had to call and ask the address , I was told it was on the top of the letter but it not, was told to print the letter ,but that hard to do when you are 350 mi. away from my office,never did get why the owner could not get that. could not get the welcome letter untill two days be for ck in . never did get it over to the land owner that the way he had it set up was not working will for me. other than that it was OK.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carl I want to thank you for staying at our wonderful Pensacola Beach studio. Sorry you had a hard time finding the address. The studio been rented on VRBO for five years and I have yet to find someone not be able to locate the unit. I contacted VRBO to make sure that the address was on the website, long behold they confirmed that the address even before you book it is on the description page and the map page. Carl reason why I asked people to print out the welcome letter because most people do not look beyond the access code for the door and there's lots of other information and rules for the property. I just want to make sure that you are aware of all the rules and all the features as we live in a really nice community making sure people know where they're going and what to expect when they arrive. When I spoke to Carl about emails he seemed unfamiliar with email technology. I feel like I don't deserve a three-star rating because he decided to use The Internet to get a better deal that wasnt fluent enough with using the Internet for booking this property. With a lot of services, being tech savvy on the Internet usually get you a better deal because it's lower overhead for the property managers. Which in turn we can pass on the savings to the people who use online versus walking into a building .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The studio apartment was very clean and efficient!

  • 5 of 5

Loved Pensacola and the way they have preserved the beach front! Great food, beautiful city! We will return!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Vinnie was so attentive and helpful during our wonderful stay in this studio in Pensacola Beach. We use VRBO often and this was an outstanding rental with all the necessary amenities and extras. The bed and shower were amazing, the location perfect and it was more spacious then expected. We really appreciate everything and would highly recommend this for a Pensacola vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Pretty good, AC could use some work

  • 3 of 5

Pros: This was a nice rental for 2 guests. Really nice fancy shower, great bed and a good sized TV. Full sized fridge, laundry machines available, short walk to the beach.

Cons: tiny kitchen area: don't expect to make any meals more complicated than a sandwich. The AC did not work the one night we needed it, so we tried to open the windows to get a cross breeze. One of the windows did not open and one of the ones that did had no screen. We ended up just being kind of hot that night.

Overall a pretty good experience. We enjoyed it.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I want to say sorry my studio did not meet your expectations. I take all comments to heart and want every visitor to have the best experience possible and I strive to do so. I always send welcome letters to every renter days before their arrival. This particular renter had to call me to ask how to get in the unit and I advised it is in the letter that I emailed to her that they received. Her reply was "I didn't read it". As far as my studio, That's what it is. Most studios don't have a kitchens, because they are not very large. Although this unit has a full kitchen, honestly I am not sure what this renter expected. This excellent studio has a 4 burner apartment electric stove and oven. It has a kitchen sink, full size refrigerator, a microwave, coffee pot and all cooking utensils needed to make a meal.What else is needed to create a home cook meal? If something was missing and they asked I would have been glad to make sure they had what they needed. What really surprised me was the comment about the AC. Myself and this renter chatted through text 3 different occasions and both time asked if everything was perfect. She never mentioned anything about the AC. Even the morning they left they texted me to tell me they were leaving. I thank them and asked them to make sure they gave me a review, again nothing was said about having a AC issue. To be on the safe side I sent the AC guy over when I read her review and he advise that the unit was turned down below 62 degree and must have froze up the unit. Once he reset the unit he said it was working perfect. I also understand that most people believe if they turn down the AC it will get colder faster not realizing that it doesn't and cause the unit to freeze up. In the studio I post suggestions not to turn below 65 degree. I am disappointed that this renter did not call if it wasn't working. I live 2 minutes away and I would have made sure it got fixed or made other arrangement for my renter. I don't expect a renter nor myself to be uncomfortable while renting a place.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Paddy O'Leary's
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Grand Marlin
Nearest Beach
Pensacola Beach
Car: recommended

My place is located in Lago Bonita on Via De Luna Drive approx 3.4 miles from island toll booth. Less than 1 min walk to Gulf of Mexico or the Bay, Island Trolley stop within 1 block (free Trolley 11am-11pm), dozens of restaurants and bars within 3 miles of Studio. Paddle Board, Kayak, and bike rentals available on Pensacola Beach.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Memorial Day week
21 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4th of July
29 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Blue Angels
6 Jul 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
July Aug 2017
13 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Labor Day Wkd
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Fall 2017
6 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Fall 2017
2 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Christmas New Year
20 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £42.52
Tax Rate 11.5%

This is a studio apartment and only sleeps two adults. Payments are non -refundable. This is a non-smoking unit. No pets are allowed in this unit. Anyone have more then 2 people in the unit without prior approval will be subject to forfeit their stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals