HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Re/Max Kauai

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Makala'e: Luxurious 5 bed/5 bath Ocean View Villa!

3 Reviews
People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Poipu - Makalae

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Makalae. Ma-KAH-lie (coast; beach, shore, coast near a point i.e. lae)

Located on the South side of Kaua'i in Poipu. This is architecturally delightful slate roofed 3,332 sq. ft. home has spectacular views of the blue Pacific waters. Makalae is a truly intricate and beautifully designed house that has many special features. A 5-bedroom, 5-bathroom home with dual master suites, it is exquisitely designed with 5" Brazilian Cherry floors throughout. The doors and screen doors are handmade out of mahogany, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances, slab marble and granite countertops throughout, fully air conditioned with a state-of-the-art sound and security system will make your vacation truly luxurious.

Makalae is a warm welcoming luxurious home with fine furnishings and accessories. The craftsmanship of this house was expertly built to take full advantage of memorable sunsets in the western Hawaiian sky and the southern trade winds known as Ku'amanini of Weliweli or Ko'omakani of Maha'ulepu, as named by the Hawaiians.

Close by are surf, swimming, fishing, snorkeling, boating, hiking, great eateries and fine restaurants.

As a guest at Makalae & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at or visit we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email:

Hawaii Tax ID# 006-836-2240-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Re/Max Kauai (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Makala'e: Luxurious 5 bed/5 bath Ocean View Villa!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
Newbury, Ohio
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

11 of us stayed in this home in Poipu. It was terrific.

The kitchen is incredible. We prepared at least 4 wonderful meals in this kitchen with two dishwashers, a huge fridge and stove, and all the bells and whistles.

The rooms are as advertised. Great choice!

The booking staff was incredibly helpful. They even helped us get a liquid medicine shipped directly to the house. Superb customer service!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Cerrito, CA
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and a wonderful house. Two complaints. One is that they photo shopped out the telephone pole and wires in the web site pictures but no big deal. The other was that one of the showers was not operable. I had to go to the hardware store to buy an Allen wrench to fix it. I was told I would be reimbursed but haven't been yet.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Makalae. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of RE/MAX Kauai for the inoperable shower during your stay and that it caused you an inconvenience. I do show that you were reimbursed on April 6, 2016. If you have not seen this credit, I suggest you contact your credit card company immediately. As for the photo shopped telephone pole, I'm surprised to hear this as we don't photo shop our photos other than to add more light. I will look into the photo and have it corrected. We prefer our guest see exactly what they are getting. I am happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. -Tamee D.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, OR
5

A Perfect Place for a Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You can not find a better place to enjoy Hawaii as a family. With 5 bedrooms, each with their own bath, our family had enough space to spread out and enjoy some privacy amidst the family reunion. The upper floors have a dynamic view of the ocean. The house includes two high-end washer and dryers and two dishwashers which for a family of 10 adults was a must! The large stovetop even includes a griddle for a morning of pancakes. There are two large living areas, one up and one down, with large screen televisions in both. The garage is full of boogie boards, snorkel gear, children's reef-runners, beach chairs, umbrellas, and even a nice rolling cooler. There is a gas grill on the deck. The only drawback to the house is the condos being built right along the driveway; however, they do not obscure the view, and we found the noise indistinguishable when in the house with the air conditioner running. The workers are not there on the weekend and leave at the end of the day. We were out having fun most of the time they were working, so no one complained in our party about it at all. This house is built for a family. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Poipu in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3352 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties