HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!! Huge Tiki Hut on Intra-coastal w/heated pool!

28 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Lighthouse Point - Luxury Home w/Huge Tiki Hut

This 5 bedroom 4 bath Deep water Estate is a true gem!

The Cove is a fantastic, two story luxury vacation home located in one of the more popular beach towns in South Florida, Deerfield Beach. It is also only minutes from Fort Lauderdale and Boca Raton. This is a perfect beach house, especially for families and adults and is a favorite with locals and travelers alike.

Sit back and watch some of the boats pass and dock for a lively evening, or enjoy some time with your loved ones under the giant Tiki hut overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway. There is a large, heated pool with water feature and a new dock to utilize for a fresh catch. For your use and protection, we offer a children's safety gate that goes the length of the patio. The owner has just completely redone all landscaping and lighting throughout the property so you will have a true, tropical experience.

The Cove at Deerfield Beach features a 5 bedroom/4 bathroom layout with Wi-Fi throughout. The first floor has an open floor plan so while the chef prepares meals, others can still be a part of all the action from the billiards table to the living room and dining room, which are right in the middle of the home. Between the tables and chairs to enjoy meals or the couches to sip wine and relax, The Cove will offer all the comforts, freedom and enjoyment you need while on vacation.

Every bedroom, as well as the living room has all new flat screen TV's. The dining room has an enormous table and is seated at all times for 14 guests. There is a master suite with full bath and a children’s room on this floor; the children's room has a set of bunk beds that has a full bed on the bottom and a twin bed on top. There is also a Trundle, and you have the ability to pull an additional twin under this one if you need it. You can easily sleep 5 children here! A full bath on the first floor for the kid’s room and any guests complete the luxury perks at The Cove. The second floor has the master suite with a full bath, which has a jetted tub and shower. There are 2 additional bedrooms each with 2 twins and a Jack and Jill full bathroom.

The Cove at Deerfield is only minutes to local restaurants and nightlife. We suggest stopping at Charm City Burger, famous for winning the Boca Burger battle in 2010, or a quick ride to the Whale's Rib, featured by Guy Fiery in ‘Diners, Dives and Drive Inns.’ Oceans 234 and JB's on the beach offer an excellent menu and live music regularly and don't forget Two George’s (aka The Cove). Events are regular in downtown Deerfield and surrounding areas. Ask Mike at ECS for any suggestions; he is in this area all the time!

Exact Location:

1221 SE 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Mike Geraud
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, German, French, and Spanish if needed by associate
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike Geraud

I've been doing vacation rentals since 2008 down here in south Florida. I truly Enjoy making sure your family enjoys a stress-free vacation it deserves. Just let me know exactly what your looking for and I will strive to make sure we get you everything and more!

Mike Geraud purchased this house in 2014

Why Mike Geraud chose Greater Fort Lauderdale

Located close to everything you would want on a holiday or just sit back relax and enjoy the Luxury Home.

What makes this house unique

Central location to all Major South Florida Attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

By Linda (Boston, MA USA)

We had a great family vacation at the Tiki Hut. There were 8 of us ranging in age from 6 weeks to 65. We used the pool, cooked on the grill, used both the swimming pool and spa and cooked great meals in the fantastic kitchen and generally had a good week. The house was well situated for us. We would have liked the weather to have been warmer, but that was beyond anyone's control.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 14


based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!! Huge Tiki Hut on Intra-coastal w/heated pool!
average rating of 4.607143 based on 42 reviews
Passaic, NJ

Much Needed Vacation! Gorgeous Home.

  • 5 of 5

My name is Silvester I booked this home after finding it on a Google search, I am glad we found this new vacation spot. We all absolutely loved it, I am an avid fisherman and the entire family loves to be outside and enjoy the sunshine. My stay consisted of my intermediate family of my wife, my two sons and I, and my in-laws. Overall I would rate a 5 star award, the home, the quality service, knowledge, and pricing. We caught plenty of fish, BBQed, the kids swam, we watched movies out under the tiki, and spent a few days lounging on the beach. Anyone who comes to the tiki will immediately fall under its voodoo. Awesome will return before the end of the Summer season!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the Tiki Hut. It really does make the atmosphere that much more enjoyable. I hope to hear from you next year. Mike Geraud
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golf Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 guys participating in our golf vacation and the house was fantastic. Initially the outdoor sound system was not working, but Mike had his sound guy over to fix it the afternoon we arrived. Having the pool table led to great competitive fun, and the Tiki Hut was the best place just to relax, do some fishing off the dock and kick back. Lots of space and all the basics needed (everything was there, plenty of towels, dishes etc.). This is the best house we have rented in the past 4 years for this annual trip.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, Illinois 60090

Tiki Hut

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with a nice view of the water. The house itself needed some work. The screen in the master bedroom didn't work and could not be used. The same was true in the living room. The stools in the kitchen were wobbily and occasionly would fall apart. The outside Jacousy didn't work. Nor did the outside TV.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wow! Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I had the most incredible experience staying at this vacation home with my wife as a midwinter vacation! I have to start off by saying how "amazing" and extremely helpful Mike was. Starting from booking this home till after checkout and everything in between, Mike accommodated us to the fullest. When we mentioned we'd like the hammock hung, his maintenance guy Eduardo (Edward) was there in an instant with a brand new one. Oh! did we enjoy the swaying hammock next to the beautiful waterway under the tiki hut! We truly enjoyed the outdoor patio with its heated pool and spa! Rain? don't worry, the indoor jacuzzi is another spot in this beautiful, spacious house to enjoy! Great location and quiet neighborhood! You'll feel so comfortable and rested in this home you wouldn't want to leave. Oh and did I mention enough how amazing Mike was!? He surely made our stay worthwhile! We'll definitely recommend and can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fraide! It was a pleasure helping you and having you stay in my house. I'm happy to hear that you love the house and the location & had an awesome vacation. -Mike Geraud
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sick of Winter in MN

  • 5 of 5

We had a family vacation at the house and completely enjoyed ourselves. We had kids with us ranging in age from 18 months to 14 years. Never did we hear the "I'm bored" you usually get from teens and the little ones were constantly on the go! The house is beautiful and the location is fantastic! We were close to everything from beaches to shopping, groceries and restaurants. With the pool and the water view we really didn't even feel like we needed to go anywhere to feel like we were on vacation. The Mike and Rachel couldn't have been any easier to deal with. I would definitely recommend stay here and would do so again with my family. It was a fabulous trip!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Buffalo, New York

An amazing time at an amazing place

  • 5 of 5

I really don't know where to start, I was and still am so taken back by my stay here. I usually do not go out of my way to write a review, but this deserved a 5 star review! We came here for a "baby boom vacation" as well as my 4 year olds birthday. We live up North so, coming here during the cold months, right before the new arrival of our new addition seemed like something we all needed. Speaking with Mike, was a great experience in itself. He met us there, showed us around, and let me tell you pictures do not do this place even the slightest it of justice. Mike made sure we were completely comfortable, knew where everything was, including the shops and places to have nice dinners if we chose to dine out in the surrounding area. With that being said, we didn't have to leave once, I ran to the grocery store which was not even a mile away and we did not leave this vacation home once. WE DIDNT HAVE TOO! :) It had absolutely everything we needed. We gave our son the best birthday he has ever had, while enjoying romantic time when he went to sleep. There was fishing during the day off the pier, right in the back yard, we were able to cook out on the grill provided for us while swimming. My husband and I loved the jacuzzi at night, in the beautiful weather and with the bedroom facing the pool it was an easy thing to do. They had housekeepers come every day, it was a true vacation. Of course we could of went to the beach if we chose, but I was so impressed and comfortable at this vacation home it was exactly what I needed. I just wanted to express my gratitude and felt the only way I could do this was write a review! I have already told my parents, in laws and friends about this vacation home and they are booking it for themselves. If I could give it more starts I would. Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bonefish Mac's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pompano Beach Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bonefish Mac's
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: necessary

Just minutes from all major attractions in South Florida!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lighthouse Point, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
19 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
7 Jan 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £41 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £410
Reservation Fee £123
Pet Fee £123
Cleaning Fee £287
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rates are subject to change until reservation is made so call Mike Geraud at 1.954.254.8684 now for a custom quote!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lighthouse Point in Florida South Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Just let us know your desired lay out and we can accommodate you!
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot