HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!! Custom heated pool and Jacuzzi w/ Amazing Views

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This 4 bedroom 3.5 bath Deep water Estate is a true gem!

Call Mike now for last minute bookings and discounts!!

This stunning home features a beautiful waterfront Patio with lounging area and BBQ grill, a custom designed pool heated to 85 degrees, and a built-in 102 degree Jacuzzi. It sits just off the Intracoastal waterways of Lighthouse Point, Florida. Complete with lavish upgrades, the property and an over-sized backyard, which is ideal for entertainment. There is little danger you'll be bored once you check in. You will never want to leave this resort style house as it has everything to offer any vacationer could want.

For entertainment, the the official sized eagle-claw, one inch slate pool table or our custom poker table, for a game or two. The huge kitchen with granite counter tops throughout features high-end appliances like the Subzero refrigerator, a self-cleaning convection oven, and an island, perfect for planning and preparing scrumptious meals. This kitchen also features a bar counter with stools so a group can enjoy a drink while joining the cook.

With customized detailing, such as a private, gated entryway, faux painted walls, crown molding, marble and tile bathrooms, tile floors throughout, plantation shutters, and upscale lighting effects, this home will be sure to win the appreciation of the most discerning design connoisseurs.

When it's time to sleep you'll have your choice of desirable spaces. There is a large master bedroom, complete with a very comfortable king sized bed, plasma TV, a Jacuzzi, private shower, and large his and her walk-in closets. The master suite also has direct access to the heated pool and Jacuzzi. Just step outside through the ceiling-size, sliding glass doorsonto the newly chiseled centurion marble paves that wrap around the entire length of the pool. There are three more bedrooms. One is an in-law suite with a queen-sized bed set, HD TV, and a private bathroom. One of the other bedrooms features a queen-sized bed, a twin bed, and HD TV. The last holds three twin beds and has a TV, VCR, and DVD player for the kids.

Besides two private bathrooms, the home also has an additional full bath and a guest half bath as well as an outside shower. That's a total of four bedrooms, three full baths and one half-bath. If you hate all the dirty laundry you take home after vacation, that’s not a problem! This fabulous vacation home is complete with a laundry room hosting a large washer and dryer.

You'll have unrestricted access to the Atlantic Ocean. Even at idle speeds, the Hillsboro inlet puts you just minutes from the ocean. There is also a boat lift, strong enough to hold a 40' boat. The house is located minutes from Mizner Park, the famous Naughty Dog Bar, and many popular restaurants, boutiques, bars, shopping, fitness facilities, movie theaters and just about anything else you could want to do while on vacation. We are also centrally located near the Pompano Beach Golf Course, Lighthouse Point Yacht Club and the Pompano City Center. This home is located minutes from the I-95, with quick access to local cities like Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale, and Miami. Deerfield Beach is our favorite nearby area and inquire within to find out how to take advantage of 40% off at Ocean's 234 an upscale restaurant on the beach.

More Details

Owner
Mike Geraud
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, German, French, and Spanish if needed by associate
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 March, 2017

About Mike Geraud

I've been doing vacation rentals since 2008 down here in south Florida. I truly Enjoy making sure your family enjoys a stress-free vacation it deserves. Just let me know exactly what your looking for and I will strive to make sure we get you everything and more!

Mike Geraud purchased this house in 2014

Why Mike Geraud chose Greater Fort Lauderdale

Located close to everything you would want on a holiday or just sit back relax and enjoy the Luxury Home.

What makes this house unique

Central location to all Major South Florida Attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

By Linda (Boston, MA USA)

We had a great family vacation at the Tiki Hut. There were 8 of us ranging in age from 6 weeks to 65. We used the pool, cooked on the grill, used both the swimming pool and spa and cooked great meals in the fantastic kitchen and generally had a good week. The house was well situated for us. We would have liked the weather to have been warmer, but that was beyond anyone's control.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 14

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lighthouse Point in Broward County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , There is also an outside shower.
  • There is also an outside shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , I can also fit a twin bed in this room if need be.
  • Just let us know your desired lay out and we can accommodate you!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!! Custom heated pool and Jacuzzi w/ Amazing Views
average rating of 4.62069 based on 43 reviews
5

Family vacation !!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been booking our vacation from Mike for the past 5 years and he has always been great with attending our family with whatever the need was and he is always quick on getting back to us when we call!! It is always a pleasure to be on vacation worry free. I highly recommend booking this house with Mike!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel like you are part of my family at this point!! I absolutely love having your family down year after year and I truly enjoy helping you in any way I can while on your stay in one of my homes. Till Next Year:) Mike Geraud Tropical Florida Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Passaic, NJ
5

Much Needed Vacation! Gorgeous Home.

  • 5 of 5

My name is Silvester I booked this home after finding it on a Google search, I am glad we found this new vacation spot. We all absolutely loved it, I am an avid fisherman and the entire family loves to be outside and enjoy the sunshine. My stay consisted of my intermediate family of my wife, my two sons and I, and my in-laws. Overall I would rate a 5 star award, the home, the quality service, knowledge, and pricing. We caught plenty of fish, BBQed, the kids swam, we watched movies out under the tiki, and spent a few days lounging on the beach. Anyone who comes to the tiki will immediately fall under its voodoo. Awesome will return before the end of the Summer season!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the Tiki Hut. It really does make the atmosphere that much more enjoyable. I hope to hear from you next year. Mike Geraud
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

Golf Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 guys participating in our golf vacation and the house was fantastic. Initially the outdoor sound system was not working, but Mike had his sound guy over to fix it the afternoon we arrived. Having the pool table led to great competitive fun, and the Tiki Hut was the best place just to relax, do some fishing off the dock and kick back. Lots of space and all the basics needed (everything was there, plenty of towels, dishes etc.). This is the best house we have rented in the past 4 years for this annual trip.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you guys enjoyed the home!! I pride myself on making sure the home is stocked with everything you need and then some. The new Sonos system around the pool area and inside the home I think truly makes you feel like you are on vacation:) Looking forward to having you back again next year:) Mike Geraud Tropical Florida Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, Illinois 60090
4

Tiki Hut

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with a nice view of the water. The house itself needed some work. The screen in the master bedroom didn't work and could not be used. The same was true in the living room. The stools in the kitchen were wobbily and occasionly would fall apart. The outside Jacousy didn't work. Nor did the outside TV.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear there were a few issues during your stay. I would have had my maintenance man come by for anything if you had let me know. I strive to stay on top of my homes but if you don't tell me of the situation I can't fix it. I'm confident all has been fixed now. Hope to have you back in one of my homes soon! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wow! Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I had the most incredible experience staying at this vacation home with my wife as a midwinter vacation! I have to start off by saying how "amazing" and extremely helpful Mike was. Starting from booking this home till after checkout and everything in between, Mike accommodated us to the fullest. When we mentioned we'd like the hammock hung, his maintenance guy Eduardo (Edward) was there in an instant with a brand new one. Oh! did we enjoy the swaying hammock next to the beautiful waterway under the tiki hut! We truly enjoyed the outdoor patio with its heated pool and spa! Rain? don't worry, the indoor jacuzzi is another spot in this beautiful, spacious house to enjoy! Great location and quiet neighborhood! You'll feel so comfortable and rested in this home you wouldn't want to leave. Oh and did I mention enough how amazing Mike was!? He surely made our stay worthwhile! We'll definitely recommend and can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fraide! It was a pleasure helping you and having you stay in my house. I'm happy to hear that you love the house and the location & had an awesome vacation. -Mike Geraud
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sick of Winter in MN

  • 5 of 5

We had a family vacation at the house and completely enjoyed ourselves. We had kids with us ranging in age from 18 months to 14 years. Never did we hear the "I'm bored" you usually get from teens and the little ones were constantly on the go! The house is beautiful and the location is fantastic! We were close to everything from beaches to shopping, groceries and restaurants. With the pool and the water view we really didn't even feel like we needed to go anywhere to feel like we were on vacation. The Mike and Rachel couldn't have been any easier to deal with. I would definitely recommend stay here and would do so again with my family. It was a fabulous trip!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lighthouse Point, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Season
7 Jan 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,179
for 4 nights
From
£661
From
£795
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,769
£13,273
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,517
for 3 nights
From
£706
From
£795
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,881
£9,273
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,179
for 4 nights
From
£661
From
£795
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,947
£11,053
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
1 Sep 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,452
for 3 nights
From
£351
From
£528
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,550
for 5 nights
From
£795
From
£883
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,947
 
 
Christmas/New Year"s
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£7,498
for 7 nights
£7,498
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,063
for 4 nights
From
£666
From
£755
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,059
£11,053
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £160
Reservation Fee £120
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Cleaning Fee £280
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rates are subject to change until reservation is made so call Mike Geraud at 1.954.254.8684 now for a custom quote!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Deerfield Beach Pier
"You can rent a fishing pole and gather with the locals to catch some fresh dinner!! "
Public Beach & Pier
"Huge Beach. They even have a splash park for little kids to play in the water. You can find ..."
Houston's
"Great Rest! Everything from 5.99 - 45.99 you can wine and dine anyway you wish. Come by boat..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bonefish Mac's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pompano Beach Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bonefish Mac's
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: necessary

Just minutes from all major attractions in South Florida!

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties