HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

BOOK SKI VACATION NOW!! HOME IS UNDERGOING MAJOR RENOVATION READY DEC 21 CALL ME

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Pinetop - Diamond Creek House

4 Bed / 2.5 Bath 3800 Square Feet Sleeps 10-15 !! JUST HAD MAJOR RENOVATION!!!

HOME IS UNDERGOING A MAJOR RENOVATION RIGHT NOW!!! CALL ME AT 602-931-2007 SO I CAN EXPLAIN TO YOU WHAT AMAZING THINGS ARE HAPPENING RIGHT NOW!!! PICTURES WILL BE AVAILABLE DEC 21, 2016. WE ARE DOING ALL NEW 24" PLANK WOOD LOOK TILE THROUGHOUT THE TRAFFIC AREAS, BATHROOMS, AND KITCHEN. KITCHEN WILL BOAST BRAND NEW KNOTTY ALDER CABINETS, STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, AND 3" THICK CHISELED EDGE GRANITE COUNTER TOPS. BATHROOMS ARE ALL GETTING PAINTED WITH NEW TILE, TOILETS, VANITIES, LIGHT FIXTURES, TOWEL BARS, ECT. BRAND NEW CARPET THROUGHOUT HOME (EXCLUDING GAME ROOM)!!! Perfect home for quiet retreat or that large family reunion. The home can accommodate multiple families and sleeps 10-15 or perfect for a single family looking to sprawl out. Each room has brand new furniture and the game room is sure to keep the whole family busy with ping pong, fooseball, and air hockey !! It really is the perfect family get-a-way and best value for the $$ in Pinetop.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Rob Davies
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Rob Davies

We purchased this home for our family so that we had a great place to stay when up from the valley. Our kids love to play outside in the cul-de-sac and on the golf course fairway in the early evenings. We also wanted to provide a great rental property for other families to come and enjoy as well as a private retreat for those looking for a little peace and quiet.

Rob Davies purchased this house in 2013

Why Rob Davies chose Pinetop-Lakeside

This is a very large comfortable home that backs to the 17th fairway of the Pinetop Lakes Country Club and is one of the only rental properties in Pinetop on the golf course. The home is loaded with upgrades including a 55' tv in the living room, 650 square feet game room complete with ping pong table and full size air hockey table. Each room is tastefully done with leather couches and quality hardwoods. All of the furniture / linens in each bedroom is brand new and very comfortable.

What makes this house unique

We are so close to all of the local attractions such as golf, tennis, pickleball, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, sightseeing, horseback riding, ect. Its only a 5 minute drive to all the best restaurants and grocery stores in town.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

BOOK SKI VACATION NOW!! HOME IS UNDERGOING MAJOR RENOVATION READY DEC 21 CALL ME
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
3

We had an enjoyable time. The weather was amazing!

  • 3 of 5

This home has plenty of space for a large group. It is located right on the golf course and it was relaxing to sit on the back porch and watch the golfers. The kids enjoyed the game room. The bedrooms were very spacious and we're all upstairs which made it a little difficult for my parents who are older. We had problems with the stove top working properly. The home was not stocked with toilet paper which I feel is the owners responsibility. Overall, we did have an enjoyable time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori, I'm glad you had an enjoyable time and the weather was amazing. September is one of the best months is the year to be up here!! 'm sorry that you had difficulty with your aging parents. You had asked me prior to booking the reservation the bedroom situation and I had replied that they were all upstairs. We then spoke on the phone, I reminded you again of this as and you had said it "wouldn't be a problem since they were both so active." We have had many renters since your visit with no issues regarding the stove or toilet paper. The stovetop is working perfectly so not quite sure what happened there and there are always about 40 rolls in the closet. I apologize you feel like you didn't have what you needed but I wish you would have called me during your stay. I feel like I could have walked you through it over the phone and got you all squared away. Hope to have you again and exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, clean and well supplied!

  • 4 of 5

It was very clean, comfortable for all my family! We had a great time!!! It was like being at home! Only one problem was, not having air-conditioning. Az. weather is unpredictable and it was too hot with no air running thru the home! Everything else was great!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time and we appreciate you staying with us. I apologize about the A/C but there aren't many homes in the white mountains that do have A/C. We did equip the home with ceiling fans in every room to help cool down the house. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, comfortable, quiet, and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. We were able to go mountain biking, take a day trip to the Petrified Forest, and take walks on the golf course in the late afternoon.

Plenty of space, very clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed the game room. Great pace to relax and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nogales, az
4

Excelente Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great, the cabin is really big and cozy. The owner sent everything on time, excellent customer service

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This home is perfect in every way. Thank you so much for allowing us to make memorable memories with our children in your home.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My seven friends and I, ranging from 23 to 30 and with a pair of couples included in there, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Yes, this house is dated, reminded me a lot of the house I grew up in, but it is in terrific shape. Everyone made comments during the stay about how amazing the place was. The best part about being there in the winter was that no one else was around, there was one couple on the other side of the golf course but no one else. Half of our group enjoyed waking up at eight in the morning and going up to Sunrise to ski, the other half of us lazed about the house the whole time taking pleasure in playing games, ping pong, air hockey, foosball, or just watching TV. There was plenty of room for everyone and all the furniture was very nice and updated. We really took a liking to the dining room table, where we spent half our time. The yard and course were a perfect picture of winter with the snow glistening under the winter sun. I was sorry to leave, so we might have to make this a yearly trip for us. Rob was very helpful and accommodating, and when we had questions or anything he got back to us right away. I would recommend making a trip to The Lion's Den, a local bar and grill that has a very colorful history, they have an outstanding menu, I recommend the wine burger, and excellent atmosphere for extremely reasonable prices. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone I know.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Show Low
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Lions Den
Nearest Golf
Pinetop Lakes Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 260
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Charlie Clarks Steak House and Saloon
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Sunrise Ski Resort

We are walking distance to the Pinetop Lakes Golf and Country Club for golf, tennis, pickleball, and dining. There are thrity lakes within 20 minutes for ease of access. Sunrise Ski Resort is just a quick 20 minute drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pinetop, Pinetop-Lakeside

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas / New Years
20 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£725
for 4 nights
From
£158
£1,198
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£331
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£158
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £95
Refundable Damage Deposit £158

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pinetop in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3823 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • ALL OF THE BEDROOMS HAVE BRAND NEW FURNITURE AND LINNENS.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties