HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relax & Entertain at Your Lakefront Resort Home W/ Pool & Spa!

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Beautiful lakefront home with pool and spa. Perfect for family reunions or romantic getaways.

Sleeps 15 - 1 King in Master Bedroom on main (sleeps 2); 1 Queen in 2nd Bedroom on main (sleeps 2) with Queen Sofa pullout (sleeps 2); 1 Queen in 3rd Bedroom on main (sleeps 2). Upstairs 4th Bedroom has 2 full beds (sleeps 4) and the loft/game room has 1 queen sofa pullout (sleeps 1), 1 twin sofa pullout (sleeps 1); and a chair pullout (sleeps 1). Sleeps 8 on the main level and 7 upstairs.

3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms on main and 1 bedroom & 1 bathroom upstairs, plus loft/game room.

All amenities are included (washer/dryer; pots & pans; dishes; Wi-Fi; cable w/HBO; X-Box w/games; free long distance; dishwasher; ice machine; etc) Bring your boat and use your private slip at the Briarwood Resort!

Keywords: Family Home, lake front resort, spacious living and dining areas, shared pool and spa (Memorial Day to Labor Day), boat slip & dock, washer, dryer, large tub in master, BBQ grill, Wi-Fi, Cable, Flat Screen TV's, Cabanna, 4 decks, 2 screened-in porch. Deck with view of Lake Taneycomo. Close to shopping & entertainment. Only 9 minutes to Branson Landing, downtown and the convention center, 5 minutes to Scotty's Trout Dock, 13 miles to Silver Dollar City.

More Details

Property Manager
Dan Wilson
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017

About Dan Wilson

Our fondest memories are spending time with our friends and family at the Lake. This home is now open for you to make lasting memories with your friends and family. The picture is of our Grandson, Jamison Daniel Wilson. He's chillin' at the beach! We hope you enjoy!

Dan & Lori Wilson

Dan Wilson purchased this house in 2008

Why Dan Wilson chose Branson

Branson offers so many wonderful attractions for all ages including live shows, shopping, restaurants, golf, boating and fishing, world class theme park, museums, ziprides, ballonrides, etc.

What makes this house unique

There are endless possibilities in Branson! Secluded home, yet within close proximity to all wonderful attractions in and around Branson.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay at Captain's Cove while celebrating our mom's 90th birthday. It was spacious, clean and private. The pool and hot tub seemed to be ours alone. The view from the deck was very pleasant. Some of us braved the frigid lake waters for a polar bear plunge. . We caught a lot of trout and enjoyed fresh grilled fillets in the pool side shelter. A cousin staying down the road at another resort was able to water taxi everyone from the dock. With Branson Landing and Branson so close we could not have hoped for a better location and experience. A few of the comments made by previous renters we would agree with. The sofa beds are not comfortable except for little ones who would be too exhausted to notice. We finally got the dvd player to work without freezing. A big cookie sheet would be nice. All in all it was a wonderful stay.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 10

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Branson in Taney County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , On Main level - by 3rd Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , On Main level - Two sinks - large bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , On main level (sleeps 2)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , On main level - (sleeps 4)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , On main level (sleeps 2)
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , Upstairs (sleeps 4)
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Upstairs Loft/Game room - (Sleeps 3)
  • King size beds (1) 1 King Bed in Master on main level (sleeps 2), Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed in 2nd bedroom on main level (Sleeps 2). 1 Queen bed in 3rd bedroom on main level (Sleeps 2)., Double Beds (2) 2 Double beds upstairs in 4th bedroom (sleeps 4), Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 Twin sofa pullout (sleeps 1) and 1 Chair pullout (Sleeps 1) upstairs in loft , Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1 One Queen Sofa (sleeps 1) in Loft and 1 One Queen Sofa (Sleeps 2) in 2nd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Relax & Entertain at Your Lakefront Resort Home W/ Pool & Spa!
average rating of 4.5306125 based on 59 reviews
5

Excellent Time!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a quick getaway with a larger group of people. There was plenty of room and the house was more than adequate for us all. It was east to get down to Lake Taneycomo and we caught several trout right off the dock. We were a short 5-10 minute drive (by boat or car) to the Branson Landing and surrounding activities. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The bones of the house are good, but it needs a lot of maintenance!

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a fabulous location and it has plenty of parking. It is a great size for a multi-family reunion. However, it needs a lot of maintenance and they need to replace their cleaning crew. When we arrived there was a terrible musty smell, a crusty yellow stain in the kitchen sink and the refrigerator smelled like fish. We didn't discover until two days after our arrival that there was a load of towels left sitting in the washer - yuck!. My advice to the owners - replace the cleaning crew! You are paying them good money for nothing!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. We've had the same cleaning company for over 10 years and they are the best in the area and extremely reliable. But, it appears they missed the normal standard of excellence this time. I apologize. We always ask that guests make us aware immediately of any concerns or issues so they can be addressed immediately and the rest of the stay can be fully enjoyed. Thank you again for your comments. We have address these issues with the cleaning company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun time for all

  • 4 of 5

The house very nice to stay in.

It was clean and roomy we had 13 staying there for a week and enjoyed it.

The kid's had fun in the pool in the afternoons. We were a short drive to anything within Branson.

Mike 8/19/17

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful week with family at Captain's Cove

  • 5 of 5

We rented Captain's Cove for the week of July 8-15, 2017 for a family vacation. We had 15 people ages 9-74 and we loved our week there. The house met our needs, the location was ideal (quiet but not far from the "action"; the pool and hot tub were awesome (and for most of the week we had it all to ourselves). We would highly recommend Captain's Cove for a family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good value for the dollar

  • 4 of 5

We had a party of 9 adults staying at Briarwood/Captain's Cove. We found the accommodations acceptable and the rooms large. The pictures of the property were accurate to what the property appears. The kitchen was large enough to handle 9 adults eating at the same time. We read the reviews, and for the price per night, felt we had some great accommodations. Now, I would like to point out a few positive and negative points to the property... Positive: the maintenance man followed up with the problem we had with the ice maker in a timely fashion. We did not ask for the problem to be fixed while we were staying at the property, but he asked what he could do to help, etc. Negative: Screen porch and outdoor area: screens were broke out in 3-4 windows/doors. The picnic table was unable to be used due to bowing of the seats (on both sides) making it unable to enjoy. Several outdoor chairs, screen door, and umbrella were just cast to the side of deck, obviously not able to use. It would have been nice to have been able to use these items on our stay. Some follow up on maintenance side: after the rain during our stay, leaks in the roof were noticed in 3 different areas. This possibly could have been avoided if the gutters were cleaned out and did not have plants growing out of them.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The place was great,better then expected. The house was very nice we felt very comfortable in all the rooms. The kitchen was very well stocked. We had a small problem with a door and it was taken care of right away. The owners were always quick to respond to emails before we stayed there. The highlight for us was the property, and all the wildlife! We always were seeing animals and birds.There was a woodchuck in the yard most everyday for hours just eating.Great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Branson Landing - Restaurants and Bars
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Best Golf Course in the State - Branson Creek Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 65
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Branson Landing - Restaurants and Shops
Nearest Beach
Lake Taneycomo in your backyard
Car: recommended

Great place for a family and friends reunion or vacation, close to Branson Landing. The Branson community provides over 100 Music Shows, 13 Championship Golf Courses, Best Fishing in the Ozarks, 3 Outlet Malls with over 200 Stores, and Award winning amusement parks!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Branson, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Peak Season
1 May - 6 Sep
5 night minimum stay
£1,322
for 5 nights
From
£238
£1,685
£6,106
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£861
for 4 nights
From
£182
£1,326
£4,399
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £123.88 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.1%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals