HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lake View South Face Pool 7 Bedroom 4.5 Bath Man Gated

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
16
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
1 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in Lake Berkley - Berkley Seasons Villa

Lake View South Face Pool 7 Bedroom 4.5 Bath 3 King Bed, Guard Gated Community

Lake view private swimming pool and 6 miles away from Disney with excellent access to all of Orlando's Disney theme parks and golf courses, Harmony Villa is the perfect place for your vacation in Florida. Located on the peaceful and exclusive Seasons community in Kissimmee, our brand new furnished elegant vacation villa with 7 bedrooms and 5 and a half bathrooms has just been furnished to a high standard and is perfect for family groups; sleeping up to 14 guests. A huge 24-hour Wal-Mart is located within walking distance from our Villa, and you can quickly access Rt 192 for the shopping strip and restaurants. We are also conveniently located just 20-30 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Half-a-mile away on the famous Highway 192 are some fabulous selection of shops, restaurants and diner shows. Air boat rides, helicopter rides, crazy golf, and horse riding are all located just minutes from our villa. Security code entry door. No key drop off and pick up

Quiet neighborhood with lake view: You can fish in our back yard lake. Our magnificent luxurious designed with 7 bedrooms/2 en-suite masters, 4 1/2 bathrooms, a private pool/spa and accommodate up to 16 people comfortably. Having all the conveniences (shopping/restaurants/entertainment/relaxation) you can image.

Main features:

First floor: King master suite with en-suite bathroom with 2 extra folding beds, Living room, family room and formal dining room, breakfast nook, and fully-equipped kitchen. and cable TV/DVD. A relaxing lanai furnished with patio furniture 12 chairs and child safety pool fence.

Second floor: 2 Master king bed with one en-suite bathroom. One queen bed. Three Twin bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each room. Cable TV in all of the bedrooms.

Game room: furnished with pool table, and foosball game and Xbox360 with Kinnect play station. Free wireless high speed Internet, free long distance calling to US and Canada.

Extras: Gas grill BBQ (for rental). Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided. High chair, baby crib are also provided.

Cancellation policy

70% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date

50% if cancelled 30 days prior to the Check-in Date

0% if cancelled less than 30 days prior to the Check-in Date

We use a highly recommended management company with friendly 24 hours support for our guests.

Rental Policy:

1. Min. $ 400 deposit is required to make a reservation.

2. Check in/Check out: Check-in no sooner than 4pm and check-out no later than 10 am.

3. All holiday bookings must be a minimum of 7 days. No pets, no smoking. Renter must be 21 years of age or older. The balance of the booking cost is due no later than eight weeks before your arrival date. If booking within eight weeks of arrival, full payment is needed to be paid after reservation confirmation with rental agreement.

4. Deposit will be held against loss, property damage or costs incurred, will be refunded approximately two weeks after your departure following a satisfactory report from the property managers. 4% fee applied if you use Paypal method. This 4% fee is not part of the rate list in the web site.

5. The customer is responsible for the property and is expected to take reasonable care of it. All damages and breakages are the legal responsibilities of the client. Any maintenance or repair of the premises, equipment, amenities or fixtures required due to misuse will be charged to the client. A security deposit will be refunded following a satisfactory report from the property manager.

Cancellation policy:

If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:

70% if cancelled 90 days prior to the Check-in Date

50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date

0% if cancelled less than 30 days prior to the Check-in Date

Insurance: We encourage all renters to purchase traveler insurance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
George/Christina
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

About George/Christina

Software development engineering

George/Christina purchased this villa in 2013

Why George/Christina chose Kissimmee

South facing pool with enlarged pool deck and lake view in our backyard we all go fishing. Kids love feeding the ducks, ...

What makes this villa unique

South face pool and lake we can go fishing and in a man gated community with club house, tennis court, community pool, gyms, ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

Lake View South Face Pool 7 Bedroom 4.5 Bath Man Gated
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
5

It is a beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My family was pleasantly surprised how big and roomful the place was, clean and ready for the vacation.

We enjoyed the pool and the game room, having a lake behind us to watch the wildlife especially the turtles.

If I come back to this area I will surely use this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Property was nice and well maintained. We had a slight issue with the AC unit which was quickly addressed by property management. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this property to others.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

dirty and poorly maintained

  • 2 of 5

We found this property dirty and poorly maintained. We arrived to find the pool decking area covered in dirt, algae and moss and the pool cage in poor condition with gaps all around the perimeter allowing ingress of bugs. The pool floor had lumps of concrete missing revealing dangerous sharp edges. The interior wasn’t much better. It was dirty and poorly decorated. There were light bulbs out, batteries missing from the smoke detectors, broken chairs, and water leaks. The patio door wouldn’t slide and the lock was broken. The lock had been replaced by a piece of wood jamming it closed. The oven and dishwasher were out of order. We paid extra to use the bbq, which was also unusable due to its age. The issues which could be corrected were reported to the management company and some were rectified, although the oven and dishwasher were not fixed during our stay. We didn’t complain about any of the major issues to the owner or management company during our holiday as these were long standing, which obviously couldn’t be rectified during our stay. We did however take photographs to send to the owner on our return showing the poor and dirty condition of his property. We did, but his replies were less than favourable even when in possession of my photographs showing the villa’s poor and dirty condition .If you are thinking of renting this property, I am more than happy to share the photographs. The villa is situated in a beautifully maintained gated community with enviable views across the lake. I would not recommend this property in its present state of poor repair.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for letting us know we need to improve. But, I only received a call from my property management regarding the BBQ, Oven and outside pool light bulbs. Property management replaced them with new ones the next day. I also communicated with you regarding the oven and scheduled Home Depot to fix our oven seal issue. Then, Home Depot refused to fix it because our oven has been bent which I complained to them about. That bent definitely is not caused by us. I apologize for causing an inconvenience for you. Other than that I really heard nothing from you, especially the house dirtiness inside and outside. And, you never mentioned about where the dirty is, except the pool area. But, we do not see where it is really dirty. If you let us know we really will correct it and make sure you will have best experience with us. We also purchased brand new patio set before summer. Not until you left for home, you sent us and email with comments and requested more than 50% rental refund. We do not have any refund policy after customer complains. But, we will address our customer's reasonable needs, issues/concerns ASAP. I had property management check your comment and found out that you had misunderstood a lot. One fire alarm missing battery above stair. No chair has been broken. Just a few screws need to be tightened. Water leaks from outside one of the sliding door to pool when there is heavy rain. Not a sliding door issue. We did see the water mark. Technician did seal it a few months ago. Thanks for letting us know it is still no perfect. We will address it. Dishwasher did have drainage problem. No sure who caused it. But, we asked nothing about it and we replaced it with new one in 2 days. Our oven/range is less than 2 years old, not sure who bent our oven causing the latch problem, which could not be closed and sealed 100%. We also replaced the new one after I knew Home Depot will not fix it even though we have a protection plan. Sliding door has no problem to open freely. Sliding door lock is perfectly functional. we have a door stopper to enhance our back door security for customers. Most Disney vacation homes have door stopped using wood or plastic pipe to protect our customer property, The customer before you and after you have not said anything regarding cleaning inside/outside or anything broken. Property management also saw nothing. If we know it, we will address it ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The house was spacious and beautifully decorated. The property was well manicured and lovely.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time splashing in the pool and lounging on the large covered patio area. We loved to walk around the beautiful lake at the back of the house. The lake is home to many bird species as well as turtles and one alligator. The house is located just a short drive to the theme parks and outlet malls, which we took advantage of. Medieval times and Walmart are within walking distance.

George was always available to answer my questions and address my concerns. If I sent an email, he usually got back to me within the hour.

Our family vacation was everything I hoped it would be. ...and more!!

I would definitely recommend staying at this beautiful vacation home!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious

  • 5 of 5

This property is spacious and beautiful. My family and I stayed here for a week and it fit the 14 of us comfortably. The owner, George was very helpful and addressed my concerns promptly and in a pleasant manner. We would definitely consider this property for our near future vacation.

Thank you, George!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our needs. It as quiet and comfortable. There was plenty of room. It was close to everything yet off the busy parts of town. It was great.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Kissimmee Gulf
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Ichiban buffet
Nearest Beach
53 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

In a man guarded gated community, south facing pool with lake view. Fishing lake (catch and release) as our back yard and 6 miles away from Disney with excellent access to all of Orlando's Disney theme parks and golf courses, Harmony Villa is the perfect place for your vacation in Florida. Located on the peaceful and exclusive Lake Berkley community in Kissimmee area, our brand new furnished elegant vacation villa with 7 bedrooms and 4 and a half bathrooms has just been furnished to a high standard and is perfect for family groups; sleeping up to 16 guests. A huge 24-hour Wal-Mart is located within walking distance from our Villa, and you can quickly access Rt 192 for the shopping strip and restaurants. We are also conveniently located just 20-30 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Half-a-mile away on the famous Highway 192 are some fabulous selection of shops, restaurants and diner shows. Air boat rides, helicopter rides, crazy golf, and horse riding are all located just minutes from our villa. Security code entry door. No key drop off and pick up

Quiet neighborhood with lake side view: Our magnificent luxurious villa was designed with 7 bedrooms/2 en-suite masters, 4 1/2 bathrooms, a private pool/spa and accommodate up to 16 people comfortably. Having all the conveniences (shopping/restaurants/entertainment/relaxation) you can image.

Club house has community pool, kids pool, spa, gym, ... Community facities include tennis court, basketball field, kid's play ground, public Charcoal BBQ area and white beach lake area for family outdoor relaxation. Fish pier for catch and release in our backyard.

Private south facing pool.

Main features:

First floor: King master suite with en-suite bathroom with 2 extra folding beds, Living room, formal dining room, breakfast nook, and fully-equipped kitchen. and cable TV/DVD. A relaxing lanai furnished with patio furniture 12 chairs and child safety pool fence.

Second floor: 1 Master king bed with en-suite bathroom. One king, queen and 2 double beds bedroom, Two Twin bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each room. Cable TV in all of the bedrooms.

Game room: furnished with pool table, foosball table game and Xbox 360 game console with Kinnect in family room. Free wireless high speed Internet, free long distance calling to US and Canada.

Extras option: Gas grill BBQ (for rental). Heated pool at $25-$30 per day which is not part of the rate

Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided. 2 High chairs, 2 strollers and one baby crib are also provided.

Cancellation policy

70% if cancelled 90 days prior to the Check-in Date

50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date

0% if cancelled less than 30 days prior to the Check-in Date

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Berkley, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Pre-holiday
30 Nov 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£290
for 1 night
From
£161
£933
 
 
Holiday-Christmas/New Year
16 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£487
for 1 night
From
£357
£2,363
 
 
late winter
9 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£487
for 2 nights
From
£179
From
£161
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,201
 
 
Early Spring
28 Jan 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,201
for 5 nights
From
£214
£1,380
 
 
Spring
18 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,246
for 5 nights
From
£223
From
£223
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,469
 
 
late spring
7 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,112
for 5 nights
From
£232
From
£143
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,559
 
 
post-spring
24 Apr 2017 - 18 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£179
£1,291
 
 
Memorial week
19 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,175
for 5 nights
From
£205
From
£214
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,380
 
 
summer
10 Jun 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,559
for 5 nights
From
£286
£1,737
 
 
late-summer
15 Aug 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,023
for 4 nights
From
£223
£1,469
 
 
Early Fall
6 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£844
for 4 nights
From
£179
£1,112
 
 
Fall
30 Sep 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£817
for 4 nights
From
£179
From
£152
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,291
 
 
ThanksGiving week
17 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,630
for 6 nights
From
£250
£1,737
 
 
Early winter
27 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£791
for 4 nights
From
£161
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,112
 
 
Christmas-New year
18 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,086
for 6 nights
From
£339
From
£313
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,363
 
 
Winter
9 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£665
for 3 nights
From
£179
£1,112
 
 
Early spring
3 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£916
for 4 nights
From
£197
£1,291
 
 
Spring
24 Feb 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£951
for 4 nights
From
£205
£1,380
 
 
Ester week
22 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,630
for 6 nights
From
£250
£1,737
 
 
Laste Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£916
for 4 nights
From
£197
£1,380
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£639
for 3 nights
From
£170
From
£152
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,112
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £39
Refundable Damage Deposit £315
Cleaning fee £114 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Booking on-line, homeaway.com might charge you extra service fee
Cleaning fee $145 is extra. Heated pool ($30 per day) quote and BBQ quote (we suggest customer rent it from outside vendor, will provide information) are separated rate $30/day which is not part of quoted rate above. If you need it, please contact owner.
A 20% deposit is required to secure this property. Min. $400
Reservations made within 60 days of arrival requires payment in full at the time of booking.
We charge 13% tax which is not part of quote above
Less than 7 days requires cleaning fee $150.

OUR CANCELLATION POLICY
If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:
70% if cancelled 90 days prior to the Check-in Date
50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date
0% if cancelled less than 60 days prior to the Check-in Date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Berkley in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master suite
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , boys room
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed , girls room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , 2 double beds, max 4 persons
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , downstairs master suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King size bedroom
  • One master suite with standalone shower and tub downstairs. Addition half bath also downstairs. The rest of 6 bedrooms all are upstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties