HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious 2 Bedrooms House, Fully Furnished Enclosed In a Secure Perimeter Wall

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Kampala - Kawuku (Bunga), KAMPALA

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Master Bedroom en-suite (self-contained)

The house is fully furnished, fenced and enclosed in a secure perimeter wall with razor barbed wires. The house is located in Bunga Kawuku, off Ggaba Rd. Master bedroom is self contained with 2 king size beds & 3 single beds in second room with separate bathroom and toilet. There is solar power inverter as a back-up in case of power outage.

The house provides ultimate luxury, comfort of privacy and relaxation.

The house has a lockable main gate, with both hot and cold running water. The house provides ultimate comfort of privacy and relaxation to individuals, corporate, business travellers, vacationers or friends visiting Uganda for short-term or long-term stay.

The serenity is comparable to none making it a perfect destination for people who prefer and enjoy peaceful settings at their own pace listening to the cool Lake Victoria (second largest fresh water lake in the world) breeze and being woken up by birds singing with a warm lovely sun rise.

Security is our number one priority, the house is fully enclosed in a secure perimeter wall with a gated entrance.

There is ample parking space for five cars.

Facilities

Living room: furnished with chairs, tv, dvd player, radio, coffee table and comfortable sofa set.

Dining room: furnished with a dining table and chairs.

Kitchen: fitted and fully functional with a gas/electric cooker, kettle, fridge, toaster oven, heavy duty fans, cooking utensils, cups, plates & cutlery, worktop and storage units.

As the accommodation is offered on self-catering arrangement, the guests are responsible for the following:

• All consumable goods: Food, drinks, toiletries etc...

• Linen: Bed sheets and towels. However, we can provide these at an extra fee.

• Utilities: We record all meter readings and charge the guest for the service used at the utility company standard going rate

Early booking and rental fee deposit are encouraged to guarantee availability during desired period.

Other Additional Services at competitive rates, please inquire

1) Local transport in Uganda, including pick-up from and return to Entebbe Airport

2) Guided National Park Tours, including arranging accommodation at the Parks.

It is not too early or too late to book. Please enquire today.

Also check out our tourism information website at the following link: www(dot)1key2ugandatourism.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Barry
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why Barry chose Uganda

Private in a quiet neighbourhood - ultimate comfort, privacy and relaxation.

What makes this house unique

Have the entire house to yourself within a secure perimeter wall. The house has motion sensor detection facility for any entry into the compound. It has also a solar power inverter in case of power failure.

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Luxurious 2 Bedrooms House, Fully Furnished Enclosed In a Secure Perimeter Wall
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Quiet neighborhood and sociable caretaker

  • 4 of 5

Loved the quiet neighborhood and especially the caretaker is such a pleasant lady. I was disappointed with utility bills especially for power and water which the landlord calculated at rates which are highly doubtable.

I would still recommend it to a friend though.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have no control over what the utility companies invoice us. We have had the issue of the billing in the past and have logded formal complain with the companies. We always welcome feedback from our guests and we try resolve the issue, if possible. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, Cleaness & Professional Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

Property is conveniently located, closer to Munyonyo. It's well maintained with very professional customer service. It's in a safe neighborhood, away from the city hassles. There are taxis if you don't feel like driving. Most of all I enjoyed my quite, relaxing times at the property. The house has a microwave, toaster oven and a stove, which uses both gas and electrical according to your choice. The caretaker was very helpful too. I would recommend this property to my friends and relatives. I will for sure book it again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ronah for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house with my family and we loved it because of its location and cleanliness. The caretaker was very helpful and she keeps the premises very tidy. Supermarkets are located in a short distance and it’s close to Munyonyo Resort Beach. However, there were minor issues as there wasn't a microwave and the house could do better with new Sofas. I would definitely recommend this house to anybody and will be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Quite and private neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house and location for me and my family. The owner/landlord is very professional, communicated and responded to our questions promptly.

From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. I loved the privacy, the house is well maintained and clean, the caretaker is very friendly and respectful. Most of all, we felt safe and enjoyed our vacation in Uganda. I will recommend this rental property to my friends and for sure, I will rent it again.

Thank you for the great service and professionalism.

Ronah Wright (Burnaby, British Columbia)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Higly impressed

  • 4 of 5

The premises are clean, well kept and located in a quite neighbourhood. The Caretaker was friendly and very helpful. She was always available to lend a hand and showed me around sine this was my first time to visit Uganda. I will rent the house again if I happen to go on vacation again in Uganda and I would recommend it to anybody.

Mariam, Calfornia

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Nearest Airport
33 Kilometres
Entebbe International Airport (EBB)
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Monyonyo and Ggaba Beaches
Car: not necessary

Located about 2 kms from Munyonyo and Ggaba beaches

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kampala, Africa

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£172
for 3 nights
From
£57
£188
£499
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 3.0%

The rental rates quoted are for preferred guests whose risk is deemed to be low. Otherwise the rates to charged are different and are determined on case by case basis.

There is a Caretaker on the premises available for help with chores. Tenants negotiates directly with the Caretaker and pay the Caretaker directly. These charges are not included in the rental fee.. Minimum cleaning fee is 39,000/= payable directly to the Caretaker.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kampala in Africa

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Two bathrooms each fitted with own shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Self-Contained with Shower & Toilet (Washroom)
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed , Has own toilet (washroom) & shower
  • 2 King size beds & 3 single beds. All bedrooms are furnished with beds, mattresses, pillows and blankets, iron and ironing board. The Master Bedroom is self contained with own shower, toilet and wardrobe. Bed-sheets and towels available at a nominal fee.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
House is close to Speke Resort, Munyonyo and Ggaba Beach.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties