Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fully furnished in secure perimiter wall

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Master Bedroom en-suite (self-contained)

The house is fully furnished, fenced and enclosed in a secure perimeter wall with razor barbed wires and motion sensor. There is solar power for lights as back-up in case of power outage.

The house is located in Bunga Kawuku, off Ggaba Rd. Master bedroom is self contained with 2 king size beds & 3 single beds in second room with separate bathroom and toilet. There is solar power inverter as a back-up in case of power outage.

The house provides ultimate luxury, comfort of privacy and relaxation.

The house has a lockable main gate, with both hot and cold running water. The house is suitable for family, individuals, corporate, business travellers, vacationers or friends visiting Uganda for short-term or long-term stay.

The serenity is comparable to none making it a perfect destination for people who prefer and enjoy peaceful settings at their own pace listening to the cool Lake Victoria (second largest fresh water lake in the world) breeze and being woken up by birds singing with a warm lovely sun rise.

Security is our number one priority, the house is fully enclosed in a secure perimeter wall with a gated entrance.

There is ample parking space for five cars.


Living room: furnished with chairs, tv, dvd player, radio, coffee table and comfortable sofa set.

Dining room: furnished with a dining table and chairs.

Kitchen: fitted and fully functional with a gas/electric cooker, kettle, fridge, toaster oven, heavy duty fans, cooking utensils, cups, plates & cutlery, worktop and storage units.

As the accommodation is offered on self-catering arrangement, the guests are responsible for the following:

• All consumable goods: Food, drinks, toiletries etc...

• Linen: Bed sheets and towels. However, we can provide these at an extra fee.

• Utilities: We record all meter readings and charge the guest for the service used at the utility company standard going rate

Early booking and rental fee deposit are encouraged to guarantee availability during desired period.

Other Additional Services at competitive rates, please inquire

1) Local transport in Uganda, including pick-up from and return to Entebbe Airport

2) Guided National Park Tours, including arranging accommodation at the Parks.

It is not too early or too late to book. Please enquire today.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Swahili & Luganda
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Why Barry chose Kampala

Private in a quiet neighbourhood - ultimate comfort, privacy and relaxation.

What makes this house unique

Have the entire house to yourself within a secure perimeter wall. The house has motion sensor detection facility for any entry into the compound. It has also a solar power inverter in case of power failure.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kampala in Central Region

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Utilities (Gas, electricity & water) deposit to be made before gaing access to the house.
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Two bathrooms each fitted with own shower and toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Self-Contained with Shower & Toilet (Washroom)
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed , Has own toilet (washroom) & shower
  • 2 King size beds & 3 single beds. All bedrooms are furnished with beds, mattresses, pillows and blankets, iron and ironing board. The Master Bedroom is self contained with own shower, toilet and wardrobe. Bed-sheets and towels available at a nominal fee.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
- House is close to Speke Resort, Munyonyo and Ggaba Beach. - Car available at an extra cost , we can organise pick-up from and to the airport as well as during your period of stay - There is a Caretaker/helper on site if you require any help e.g. babysitting, chores) at extra cost.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully furnished in secure perimiter wall
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Great option for your stay in Kampala

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at this property twice now and will certainly stay again on future trips.


VERY secure!


Caretaker is super friendly and helpful. When I returned the second time it was like seeing an old friend :)

Responsive owner; responded timely to questions I asked prior to my trip.

Kitchen is equipped with all the basic utensils needed to get by during your stay there. I cooked plenty of complete meals during my stay there and although it didn’t have the same quality of tools as I’m used to, it’s enough to get the job done.

The utilities aren’t unreasonable so long as you are careful not to unnecessarily use lights/water heater

Easy access to local transportation through boda boda’s or taxis.

Close to several supermarkets and open market areas in Ggaba or Bunga areas.

Beautiful, well-kept property

Spacious and well-designed layout


Hard to find the first time there for someone not familiar with the area, but once you know where it’s at then it’s an easy find.

Checkout process is slower than what you may be used to with most house rentals due to having to calculate the utilities. The owner who is calculating the charges isn’t local so you have to coordinate in advance with the caretaker for checking out. It wasn’t a problem for me but it can be an issue if you don’t plan for the extra time.

The living room furniture is not very comfortable for relaxing. It’s fairly stiff, but that may just be how most of the furniture is over there.

Property Description notes:

The 2 king beds are equivalent to USA Queen sizes

If there was a DVD player or radio, I didn’t see them

It would be a tight fit for 8 people. I could see 6 people split between the two queen beds and the two twin beds (there previously were 3 twin beds)


This is a great property found in the capital. I will certainly be staying here again in the future and have already recommended it to friends traveling there.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a DVD at the house. Guest are requested to contact the onsite Caretaker for any concern. If the Caretaker cannot resolve the issue, we would ask the guest to request the Caretaker to contact the maneger to resolve any concern immediately. We encourage all our guests to please feel free to contact the Caretaker for any problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

September 15, 2017 Vacation / Safari Trip

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I stayed at this property for about 3 weeks and enjoyed our privacy, cleanliness of the property and help from the caretaker. It was so relaxing, especially after our Murchison Safari Tour. We toured many places within Uganda and this was our base. We felt safe and secure. The landlord responded promptly to our questions in a professional manner and the care take made sure that we read and understood the terms and conditions of the rental agreement prior to signing. I can't wait to rent this place again in the near future and I would recommend it to my friends.

Thank you and keep up the good work, your professionalism and caring for your tenants especially for customers like us who love to stay in a quite, safe, secure and on a private property in Kampala.

Ronah (Canada)

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet neighborhood and sociable caretaker

  • 4 of 5

Loved the quiet neighborhood and especially the caretaker is such a pleasant lady. I was disappointed with utility bills especially for power and water which the landlord calculated at rates which are highly doubtable.

I would still recommend it to a friend though.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have no control over what the utility companies invoice us. We have had the issue of the billing in the past and have logded formal complain with the companies. We always welcome feedback from our guests and we try resolve the issue, if possible. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location, Cleaness & Professional Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

Property is conveniently located, closer to Munyonyo. It's well maintained with very professional customer service. It's in a safe neighborhood, away from the city hassles. There are taxis if you don't feel like driving. Most of all I enjoyed my quite, relaxing times at the property. The house has a microwave, toaster oven and a stove, which uses both gas and electrical according to your choice. The caretaker was very helpful too. I would recommend this property to my friends and relatives. I will for sure book it again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ronah for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house with my family and we loved it because of its location and cleanliness. The caretaker was very helpful and she keeps the premises very tidy. Supermarkets are located in a short distance and it’s close to Munyonyo Resort Beach. However, there were minor issues as there wasn't a microwave and the house could do better with new Sofas. I would definitely recommend this house to anybody and will be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Quite and private neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house and location for me and my family. The owner/landlord is very professional, communicated and responded to our questions promptly.

From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. I loved the privacy, the house is well maintained and clean, the caretaker is very friendly and respectful. Most of all, we felt safe and enjoyed our vacation in Uganda. I will recommend this rental property to my friends and for sure, I will rent it again.

Thank you for the great service and professionalism.

Ronah Wright (Burnaby, British Columbia)

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
33 Kilometres
Entebbe International Airport (EBB)
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Monyonyo and Ggaba Beaches
Car: not necessary

Located about 2 kms from Munyonyo and Ggaba beaches


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kampala, Africa

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £11.36
House cleaning available £5.68

The rental rates quoted are for preferred guests whose risk is deemed to be low. Otherwise the rates to charged are different and are determined on case by case basis..

There is a Caretaker on the premises available for help with chores. Tenants negotiates directly with the Caretaker and pay the Caretaker directly. These charges are not included in the rental fee.. Minimum cleaning fee is 39,000/= payable directly to the Caretaker.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals