HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer Special! 1600 Sq Feet with a Courtyard, Golf Putting Green, Hot Tub

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Why rent a hotel (or a double-wide), when you can rent a home with a gorgeous view? Comfortable living year round for visitors and new 150 MB/Sec glass fiber Internet. We just added a Shiatsu Massage Chair, so don't bring your masseuse! The fully equipped kitchen will allow preparation of budget home cooked meals or you can enjoy the many nearby restaurants.

Located on the 12th hole of a world class golf course, unobstructed views of the gorgeous Arizona sunsets. Just 7 miles from downtown Mesa, one of the least expensive cities in the Phoenix Area, and a new $95 million art center with major productions. Just 30 miles from 3 major lakes, and 23 minutes to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport.

Let us help you make your vacation memorable.

Keywords: Golf Course, Beautiful View, Fastest Internet, Unattached Private Home, Hot Tub, Deck, Patio, Shiatsu Chair, Courtyard, 2 Car Garage, Sleeps 4, Quiet Neighborhood, Putting Green

More Details

Owner
Steve Heppe
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Steve Heppe

Retired couple, worldwide travelers that LOVE Arizona! Finally moved here after our friends moved here 30 yrs ago! Retired financial counselor, wife Bobbi is a retired teacher. Married 48 years. Love to meet new people and travel, have been to 45 countries, lived overseas 22 years: Spain, Turkey, Cuba, Okinawa. Currently in Mesa, Az. As host, we like to provide the attention to detail that we appreciate as guests.

Love spending time with our Grandkids, going on medium trips on our 250 Honda scooter, movies, am a private pilot, have been on church mission trips to Indian reservations, Mexico, Japan. Recent trip to Haiti to help, Australia in 2017. My life motto is "Have a plan or you're part of someone else's"

Steve Heppe purchased this house in 2011

Why Steve Heppe chose Arizona

Enjoy meeting people from around the world.

What makes this house unique

Beautifully landscaped, after a day of golf, return to quiet evening by the fireplace or relaxing in the hot tub in the courtyard or singing Kareoki in the clubhouse. Check out the comments!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rancho del Lago in Las Alegres

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large walk in closet.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Portable crib available upon request
  • Queen size Beds (bdrm 1) Walk in closet, access to patio and golf course. Queen size Sleep Sofa (bdrm2) Sitting Room converts to Bedroom; new Convertible Lazy Boy Sofa Bed air mattress technology to eliminate bar discomfort, pillow top that's addictive. NEW: Shiatsu Massage Chair. Fire your Masseuse!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 7 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
New deck, new built in hottub overlooking 12th hole, next to our Putting Green!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Special! 1600 Sq Feet with a Courtyard, Golf Putting Green, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
3

Beautiful property

  • 3 of 5

The house is lovely, with nice amenities, situated on a beautiful golf course lot with mountain views. This is a wonderful location. The house is a bit dirty, however, making the stay a bit less comfortable than it could be. A good spring cleaning would make this a 5 star place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can you give us a little more information? 3 Stars is a bit of a shock, but what (beside the pet hair on the rug you mentioned) did you notice needing attention, because our cleaning crew needs to step up their game. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane
5

Quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Gracious hosts, the house was stocked with everything needed, restaurants and shopping are just around the corner, and the location is perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Stay in Mesa

  • 3 of 5

We loved the patio and watching the golfers. The home needed a thorough cleaning and de-cluttering. The hot tub was great although there were some problems at the start of our stay. We only ate outside on the patio so can't comment on the dining room and the kitchen counter was not comfortable and too dark for reading the newspaper etc. Once we cleaned and got new bed pillows we had a pleasant and relaxing stay and hated to leave the beautiful

AZ neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am responding to your review because we are accustomed to only 5 stars as we make a great effort to go above and beyond. Since we were out of the country I did not have the opportunity to check the cleaning crew although we have been very happy with their work. Please tell us what we can do better specifically about cleaning as we were confused when you wrote “the home needed a thorough cleaning” could you let us know what needed to be done. The carpets were professionally cleaned in March and the $9000 hot tub and courtyard remodel were less than a month old when you moved in. Please indicate what needed attention….. Stove Refrigerator Floors Towels Bed linens Toilets Showers Dusting Windows Other (specify) We offered to swap out our dryer, but you were willing to “live with it” until we got back. We have since put in another washer and dryer. Bobbi I am adding to my wife’s response. We have also replaced the stools at the kitchen bar, and will redirect the lights so it will be easier to read at the counter. As my wife mentioned, we are used to receiving 5 star reviews. Yours was the first 3 star review we have received. Frank and Myra were quite shocked when I told them of you rating and your comments about cleaning. Frank assured me they spent a solid 3 hours cleaning before your arrival, and it would be helpful to know exactly where we may have fallen short. I have only given one 3 star rating to another owner where we stayed because pictures on the website were deceiving and the house had minimal kitchen supplies (and no toilet paper!). The owner was also indifferent and non communicative. Can you tell me where we may fallen short in that area? We think the pictures on the website of the dining room and the kitchen stools spoke for themselves. Please let us know how we can do better. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manitowoc
5

Beautifully appointed home! Everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this beautiful home. The owners live next door and were great. Any question or problem we had was taken care of right away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would highly recommend it! We look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, Canada
4

Quiet life with enjoyable distant mountain views

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and comfortable home - quality linens and towels, comfortable bed. Easy access to loop roads and local restaurants/grocery store. Safe residential area. Relaxing hot tub, gas fireplace (Jan visit) for evenings and plenty of hummingbirds to enjoy with your am coffee in the rising sun at the front of the home. Stunning desert sunsets. Steve was very accommodating with easy transactions. We will return!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A very nice place to stay in the Mesa area.

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean home well maintained. There is a golf course out the back door if you play golf and there is a putting green on the property to practice up. More important to me the sporting clay range is only 15 minutes away. Very secure neighborhood and very little traffic. Grocery, gasoline, fast food, slow food, shopping are all close. All appliances were in good working order and the kitchen had any cooking utensil you might need. very quiet place , except for the airplanes and that is every where in the Phoenix area, relaxing on the back deck with a book was what I liked.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe for the nice words. Remember, there's a discount for returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Goldfield Ghost Town
"A great outing. We take friends there all the time."
Canyon Lake
"Several great lakes within 2 hours of our home. Great scenery, beautiful ride summer or win..."
Desert Botanical Gardens
"Close to the Phoenix zoo, you can hit both in 1 day."
Arizona Science Center
"We make regular trips with our grand kids!"
Musical Instrument Museum
"A plus plus... been there many times, learn something new every time!"
Nearest Airport
22 Miles
sky harbor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red, White and Brew
Nearest Golf
Painted Mountain
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Lite Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
202
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Painted Mountain Country Club
Car: recommended

New Butterfly Museum, 12 miles in Scottsdale. We loved it. Check out the MIM, Music Instrument Museum. Excellent

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rancho del Lago, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Special
1 Jun 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£62
£447
£1,541
 
 
2018
31 Oct 2017 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£140
£822
£2,532
 
 
2019
31 Oct 2018 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£140
£822
£2,532
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£418
for 4 nights
From
£91
£633
£1,541
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £54.29
Pet Fee £77.56
Damage Deposit £387.8

5% discount for returning guests! Be sure to include your address for deposit return.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals