HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Florida Haven | 4 Bed Pool Home with Games Room, Kids Bedrooms

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,376 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Florida Haven | 4 Bed 4 Bath Home

Let us help you plan your next magical vacation at Windsor Hills, just 2 miles to Disney, with a wide range of family friendly amenities this is the perfect choice for family fun!

This magnificent 4 bed/4 bath pool home offers a great “bang for your buck” on your next vacation! Not only is this house located in the fabulous Windsor Hills Resort (just 2 miles to Disney’s front gates!), “Florida Haven” also features a large, private sparkling pool, bubbling spa, and one of the best locations in the resort being a short walk away from the main playground, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts - what more could you ask for? In addition this home is one of the closest homes you can get to the Clubhouse and pool.

With a choice of four bedrooms, two with king sized beds, and one with four plush twin mattresses - all with personal cable TVs, ample dresser/closet space and private en-suite bathrooms - your family will have both the comfort and personal space they desire!

In addition to all these great features, you will also be able to enjoy all the benefits of being in a home, including your own fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining area with seating for six, full sized washing machine and dryer, and a fantastic main living area which includes cable TV and DVD player, as well as lots of cozy seating space.

With all this vacation home has to offer, plus access to all the superb facilities of the Windsor Hills Resort, what are you waiting for? Book today!

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM

• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed

• Tax is not included in nightly rates

• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking

• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival

• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomes thousands of families each year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills & Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer over 80 Windsor Hills & Reunion Resorts best vacation rentals. Based locally, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team shares a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Our values are simple. We offer a commitment to quality, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of our Windsor Hills and Reunion homes - all at affordable prices. We strive not to be one of the biggest, just one of the best property management companies, and we refuse to treat our guests as just another number. Our priority is to satisfy our homeowners and guests every time through outstanding value and personalized service. We aim for constant feedback from our guests in order to ensure we are meeting their every need.

If we were a person, we'd likely be described as honest, sincere and likable. We are fun-loving. We like who we are. We love what we do. And we appreciate the people we serve.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this house in 2006

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Kissimmee

If you are planning a vacation to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a high-end resort paired with comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high-end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills! Experience you magical vacation today!

What makes this house unique

Windsor Hills Resort ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities and located only 2 miles from Disney.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really had a great vacation in Florida. Also enjoyed all the amenities in the Windsor Resort. Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely home, and being so patient in explaining the vacation rental process to us- it really was easy and convenient from booking to departure.Now if we could only take the sun and warmth home with us!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2376 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Master Suite 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Florida Haven | 4 Bed Pool Home with Games Room, Kids Bedrooms
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews
4

Perfect location and great time

  • 4 of 5

We used this house for a week in August. It was a great house for our family with just a main level and four bedrooms and four bathrooms. The pool was great to have and we did not heat it as the weather was so hot. If going in cooler months, the pool would need to be heated and it is an additional cost. There were a few things that needed taking care of at the house, and it was done fairly soon after I called the main contact. They were easy to deal with and friendly.

We also used the pool house and enjoyed that area. You have use of the main pool, games area, movie room, and fitness room. It was easy to get in and out of the gated community. The community is also close to theme parks (Walt Disney World is really close, other theme parks are 20-25 mins away), shopping and restaurants.

We thought the overall stay was very good. The only thing I was less happy about was the cleanliness of some of the rooms. It needs more than a surface cleaning. Other than that it was a great house to stay at!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The mattresses are ridiculously wore out. Especially the twins and the master. Small things need upkeep like the master shower doors falling off, the twin closet doors came off the tracks, and the appliances. The fridge was very wet, likely the freezer defrosting. The oven light did not work. The pool alarms are falling off the wall. We removed 1 roach, 1 slug and a lizard from various bedrooms. For the price we expect better. We won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, thank you for staying with us. Our goal at Magical Vacation Homes is to achieve complete customer satisfaction. In order to do this, we value the opinions and comments of our guests on how to improve our efforts and to continue to be the vacation rental company of choice. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in the home, we always address any concerns for guests as we want your experience to be the best. Our records show that the shower door was reported broken that occurred during your stay and we had repaired this the same day. During all communication we were not aware of your discomfort with the mattress. We do have different mattress type toppers we could have provided to meet your needs if known. We are sorry that you found the mattresses to be so uncomfortable at this particular home. These particular mattress were new in 2014 when a new owner purchase the property and did this as well as other upgrades. We will certainly evaluate the current mattress to ensure future guest stays are comfortable. For the oven light, pool alarm issues again we were not notified of these and would have welcomed the opportunity to have resolved these for you. We apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Lastly, for pest control issues we do apologize for these. While certain types of weather does increase the opportunity for pests, our team maintains a preventative schedule and routine pest control for each property, and your experience is not typical of what a guest would encounter staying in our homes. We appreciate your business and I sincerely apologize that everything was not the way you expected it to be.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Windsor Hills. This is our 4th stay here and we will be back again. The villa is great, very spacious and clean, bright and airy and a great games room. Great Televisions throughout the villa and a nice well maintained pool area.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

If you’re planning to travel to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all of the amenities of a high end resort paired with the comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Windsor Hills’ gated security will ensure you and your family’s safety, so you can have peace of mind on your vacation. Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season 2017
19 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Low Season 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
19 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,151
for 4 nights
From
£237
 
 
Low Season 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 
 
Mid Season 2018
11 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Peak Season 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,168
for 5 nights
From
£193
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,151
for 4 nights
From
£237
 
 
Mid Season 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Low Season 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 
 
Mid Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Peak Season 2018
10 Jun 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,168
for 5 nights
From
£193
 
 
Mid Season 2018
20 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Low Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 
 
Mid Season 2018
19 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£869
for 4 nights
From
£167
 
 
Low Season 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,863
for 7 nights
From
£237
 
 
Low Season 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 10 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£749
for 4 nights
From
£137
 

Additional pricing information

Clean Fee £90.59 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver £86.81 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM
• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed
• Tax is not included in nightly rate
• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking
• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival
• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals