HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Renovated cottage In Woods Hole | Walk to village, beaches. Quiet Neighbourhood

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom with walking distance to Woods Hole village and beaches

Saturday to Saturday only. $1600 per week.

"Close to the Children's School of Science in Woods Hole - an ideal base for families with children attending the summer camp"

Our summer home is newly renovated with new wooden furniture with minimalist design. It has windows throughout and a great open and airy feel. The home has hardwood floors and gourmet kitchen with granite counter and stunning stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom is spacious and has a queen bed with a wooden drawer chest and the junior room has two twin beds and a wooden drawer. The tall trees in our large landscaped yard provide a cooling shade during the day. Two new bikes and new outdoor gas BBQ included for use.

This home is on the MBL shuttle bus route and is very close, walking distance to Woods Hole village, beaches and the Shining Sea Bikeway. We have WiFi, Cable TV and home phone with free calling throughout USA and Canada. You won't need a car once you are here!

More Details

Owner
Ameek Brar
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2017

About Ameek Brar

I am a product designer from Toronto, Canada. Our summer home in Woods Hole is designed and kept in a clean and charming way. I prefer top-quality materials, simple and usefulness in design and my imagination in finishing the house reflects this approach.

Why Ameek Brar chose Cape Cod

It is in one the best neighborhoods on the Cape. Excellent location which is walking distance to beaches, Woods Hole village and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. You will love this summer home!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Woods Hole in Falmouth

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Renovated clean bathroom with a large window.
  • Bathroom is very clean and recently renovated with hardwood floors and a large window.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Spacious queen bed with natural wood drawer chest.
    Junior Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds with natural wood drawer chest.
  • The bedrooms are furnished with wooden beds and comfortable mattresses. The wooden drawer chest is great for storing your belongings and looks great in the bedroom. All of the furniture is new and is purchased this year.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated cottage In Woods Hole | Walk to village, beaches. Quiet Neighbourhood
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

Easy Access to MV

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here for 1 week in August. If you are looking for a place close to the boat for Martha's Vineyard, this place is perfect! Within walking distance to the ferry as well as the bike path. The house itself could use a little updating and a thorough cleaning. Kitchen was nice with modern appliances although the microwave did not work. Good sized front and back yard with a deck for grilling and entertaining. Bedroom with twin beds was a little squished, but there is adequate space in the second bedroom even with the bed and furniture. Fans were provided but there is no a/c--at nighttime the house cools down but I can see where it would be unbearable if you are not a fan of the heat. Driveway has adequate parking and you could do off-street parking if you run out of space. Washer and dryer are in the basement if needed which is convenient. Downtown Falmouth is about a 10 minute drive from the house. There are a few beaches in the area, but not an abundance of activities to keep you occupied for an entire week. However, other parts of the Cape are easily accessible with many activities an hour's drive or less away. Overall, house was good although the rent was a little steep considering what was provided. Took awhile to obtain our check-in instructions after several inquiries to the owner, but check-in was easy once instructions were received.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

We were disappointed.

  • 2 of 5

Supplies were not adequately stocked (no soap in the bathroom, one roll of toilet paper). There was one bath towel per person – we had to launder the towels several times. Laundry was in an unfinished basement and not contiguous with the main unit.

The location was not walkable to central Woods Hole as stated in the listing - we had to drive or go by bike. We did use the bike path but accessing it required riding on a road with no shoulder.

The listing stated 'children welcome' but the unit was not well set up for children. The wire from the thermostat to the furnace was exposed and dangling from the thermostat. The front panel of the dresser drawer in our toddler's room came apart when we opened it.

Microwave over stove was broken so another one was on the counter, taking up most of the counter space in the kitchen. There were ants in the kitchen.

Owners required two reminders to refund our security deposit. We left a day early.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home has been further renovated and it is extremely clean now. The home is close to the Woods Hole center (most of our customers walk and never had any problems). The bike path is easily accessible (about 500 ft or so). Payment was refunded promptly, although it does take few days to reflect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house! Perfect location! Easy to get to woodhole and Falmouth center!!

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful house! Perfect location! Easy to get to woodhole and Falmouth center!!

Closest beach to go to without a Falmouth beach pass is surf drive beach!! Very clean beach!

There's a great Italian restaurant in Falmouth center!

****BEWARE OF DOG****

I'm a huge dog lover! BUT the neighbors have a mean looking pit bull that came after us 3 or 4 times in one week! We were just relaxing in the backyard. The owner was no where to be seen!

Everything was great! The only 2 things that bothered me was, the neighbors dog coming after us, and we went to check in at 4 and the cleaning ladies were there until 435 so we had to wait.

Still waiting on out refund deposit!

Thank you for lending your home to us!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home. I spoke to the neighbors about the problem - it will never happen again. By the way, your deposit has been refunded (it takes few days to reflect)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn, NY
4

Great Affordable Alternative!

  • 4 of 5

A clean, affordable alternative for Cape Cod. The owners were responsive and helpful, including purchasing a new crib for our baby. We could walk to Woods Hole for breakfast or to the ferry and were centrally located for many beaches. There is a washer/dryer handy for keeping our beach clothes clean and the neighborhood is quiet and residential. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berlin, DE
5

Perfect location and nice home

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay at and we were able to bike to the village and the shops. The cottage is beautifully set up and we loved our stay here during the summer. The yard is well maintained and clean. The owners are responsive and our deposit was returned quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, MA
5

Located on a quiet street and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is situated on a quiet street and is within a 10 minutes walk, or a 2 minute bike ride from the bike path. Owners provide bikes that come very handy. There is a nice backyard and a cozy patio with a gas grill. The house is clean and has all necessary basics.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Anya. We look forward to your next stay at our summer home :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Boston Logan International Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.7 Miles
Martha Vineyard
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Wood Hole Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Village Main Street
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Nobska Beach
Car: not necessary

The home is located in historic Woods Hole and is short walk to MBL and WHOI labs. It is very close to Shining Sea Bikeway for ride to Falmouth Main Street and beaches along the way.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Woods Hole, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,041
for 7 nights
£1,041
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £108.77
Damage Deposit £388.45

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We do require a refundable damage deposit of $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable