Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kiahuna Plantation Ocean View Upgraded. #31 BLDG 7 Pool Tennis & Fitness Ctr.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 640 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Kiahuna Plantation #31 is a lovely Ocean View ground floor one bedroom one bath unit located on one of the best resorts on the south shore of Kauai. Kiahuna #31 is non-smoking and has had many upgrades; its ground floor location is perfect for those who don’t want stairs. The beach that the Kiahuna is on is a barefoot 1 minute walk from our condo and you’ll love the view from the unit which is of a serene spacious lawn leading to the ocean. We visit our unit several times a year and we are meticulous when it comes to the care and maintenance of our unit. Here are some of the features of our unit;

Unit Features:

King size bed

32 inch flat screen tv in livingroom

Queen size sofa bed allowing our unit to sleep 4

In Room High Speed Internet Access

Cable TV

26 inch flat screen tv in bedroom

DVD, Stereo, iPod Station/Alarm clock

Kitchen has been remodeled

Bathroom has been remodeled

In-room Safe

Microwave

Wall mounted Hair Dryer

Dishwasher

Iron and Ironing Board

Blender

Ceiling Fans

Free Parking

Plenty of on site BBQ’s

Kiahuna Plantation is the only condo complex on Kauais sunny south shore that is on a beautiful swimming beach where you can snorkel, boogie board, surf etc. This resort appeals to honeymooners, couples and families. Truly there is something for everyone at this 33 acre resort!! Once you experience Kiahuna Plantation you’ll want to come back year after year. Here are just some of the features of this resort;

Kiahuna Plantation Amenities:

Beautiful Sand Beach

Free Beach Chairs and Towels

Beach Services Hut

Guest Laundry

Concierge Service

Gas Operated BBQ's

Movie Rentals

24-hour Security and Front Desk

Maid Service and Linens available from rental agent

Keywords: 1 bedroom 1 bath ocean view condominium with a fully equipped kitchen

More Details

Owner
Donald Baffico
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Poipu in Koloa

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Children Allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
iPod Station

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Kiahuna Plantation Ocean View Upgraded. #31 BLDG 7 Pool Tennis & Fitness Ctr.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Great unit with great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at the Kiahuna Plantations, first time at this unit. This is a great location in Poipu, centrally located to shops, restaurants and beaches. The condo was perfect for my husband and I. We really love the access to the beach out the back slider and the large lawn area for enjoying the views and the ocean. The new workout center is a nice addition. The owner was easy and hassle free to work with. Thinking of visiting Kauai I highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood City
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Love this unit! #31 feels like home away from home. It has an authentic Hawaii feel to it like no other we have found. Plus you have the beautiful grounds and a sandy beach right there. Can’t beat it! Aloha and mahalo!

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are glad you had a wonderful time at Kiahuna, and you are enjoying our condo. Mahalo, Don & Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and kind owner

  • 5 of 5

We cancelled our stay in Don’s condo a few days before our vacation was to begin due to a family emergency. In our specific circumstances, Don was able to refund some of our deposit and did so as soon as was possible. His response to all of our communication was prompt. Don was wonderful to work with and very understanding.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I read your review and we were happy to help under heavy circumstance. Thank you, we appreciate this review. Don & Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! The condo was clean and provided all of the essentials you need in the kitchen and bathroom. Would definitely recommend!! And working with Don to reserve was easy and seamless.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you we appreciate your review, and about our condo and the owner. Mahalo, Don & Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
maumee, ohio
2

Good and bad

  • 2 of 5

There were definite pros to staying at the Kiahuna Plantation. Loved the beach and location. I liked being in a condo rather than a hotel so we could eat at the room and it was bigger than a typical hotel room too.

The cons were many but mostly has to do with our particular unit.

Sadly the room was left too dirty. From lots of dust on everything, so much sand and dirt on the floor we took to wiping off our feet on a towel every time we climbed in bed. The tv had to be played around with to watch anything and even then it was tricky to even turn the channels. Faucets leaked and there were dirty dishes in the cabinet (spoons and two bowls). The hair dryer has mold on the cord and grime/dust on the top; so I didn’t want to use it. We did say something to the front desk about a couple of things but they wanted to come fix the faucet which would have meant us waiting around in the room and we just didn’t want to take the time for a repair while we were on vacation.

Sadly just too many little annoyances that made the stay not quite as nice as I would have hoped.

I would stay at Kiahuna again but not this unit.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Sorry, our unit was a problem for you. I wish that you would have contacted me, I could contacted the right person. I will mention that we NEVER have had a complaint like yours. I will forward your Review to the Castle manager. Don & Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Kiahina Plantation is beautiful!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Don & Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Poipu, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£776
for 4 nights
From
£194
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£824
for 4 nights
From
£206
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£793
for 4 nights
From
£198
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£811
for 4 nights
From
£203
 
 
Low season
1 Dec 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£759
for 4 nights
From
£190
 
 
Christmas/N.years
16 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,660
for 7 nights
From
£237
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£949
for 4 nights
From
£237
 
 
Early Summer
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£862
for 4 nights
From
£216
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2019 - 4 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£876
for 4 nights
From
£219
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2019 - 18 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£845
for 4 nights
From
£211
 
 
Thanksgiven
19 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,143
for 5 nights
From
£229
 
 
Low Season
1 Dec 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£811
for 4 nights
From
£203
 
 
Christmas & New Year
19 Dec 2019 - 2 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,841
for 7 nights
From
£263
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£793
for 4 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

Changes and cancellations can be made up to 55 days before arrival with full refund . After that refunds will be given on the basis of rebooking the days cancelled.
Credit cards accepted via Pay-Pal, with a 3% fee.
Castle Resorts is our on-site manager.
State lic no# Ta&Ge 094-202-0608-01.
Castle Resorts requires you to pay them a $ 160. check-out cleaning fee, also a mid-stay clean at $ 80.for stays of 10 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals