2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
August 2019 Stay
We were unbelievably satisfied with our condo! We had everything we needed and plenty of space. The view was absolutely beautiful and I cant express enough how amazing it looked from the highest floor watching the sunsets. We had everything we needed to enjoy the beach and pool! There was a minor inconvenience one day where they had to turn off the water for maintenance issues (not their fault) and they gave us a complimentary champagne for the trouble which was very nice of them. I honestly believe we could not have found anything better and would love to come back again! Thank you for our stay❤️
Awwww-we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time! Nothing makes us happier than hearing such wonderful feedback from our guests. The sunsets here really are magical and we hope that you have wonderful memories of your time spent here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the beach and pool and that your accommodations were comfortable. Thank you for your understanding about the water - this issue was out of our control and deemed necessary by the HOA. Thank you for the great review and don't forget to ask for our repeat guest discount on you next visit! What a beautiful pic by the way-thank you for sharing!!
Enjoyed staying at this condo. Checking and checkout process very efficient!! Will stay again!
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit the Emerald Coast! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
July 2019 Stay
Very disappointed in this unit and experience. I have been coming to Destin for 18 yrs. Several issues and the unit is in need of serious updating. The bedrooms and pullout need new mattresses. There was a hole in the ceiling in the kitchen area and water was dripping on the countertop, the air conditioning was not working properly, the refrigerator was not cooling and there were ants on the patio. I spent my time contacting customer service to come and correct. The customer service sent housekeeping and security to address. They stated this was protocol. I called again to express my dissatisfaction and the issues not being resolved. Customer service then began dispatching others. The issues were not completely resolved. After spending my time trying to get things addressed, I found out that these are not new but existing issues that have been documented previously.
We are so sorry that you were so disappointed with your unit and that the issues were not resolved to your satisfaction. We will share your opinion of the furniture and the condition of the mattresses with the owner. The work being done unfortunately did not get finished during your stay.. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach and the resort. Once again we are very sorry the unit did not meet your expectations.
Everything was great, with one exception. The living room TV did not work. I reported it dirt thing and nothing happened. I called back and someone came but did not have a solution. She stated she would get it taken care of. She took my cell number, etc. when we checked out on Friday, I still had not heard from anyone.
We are so happy that everything was great except the TV. We are truly sorry that we were unable to address this issue before your departure. We have since handled the situation. We thank you for honest reviews. We hope you consider us in the future for your vacation rental needs and don't forget you now get our returning guest discount!
Beautiful view, comfortable beds, not crowded beach
This condo was perfect for our week getaway! Both beds were very comfortable. The balcony was breathtaking and we ate our meals and drank our morning coffee out there. Even took an afternoon nap on the couch outside! The beach area reserved for The Tides was not crowded like the Hilton next door was. Loved the chairs and umbrella on the beach. Will be back and rent this condo again. Loved that it was at the end of the condo and on the top floor because it had the best views!
Lana, thanks for the amazing review! We are so happy ya'll had a wonderful vacation and didn't have super crowded beaches to deal with - that's a major selling point of the Tops'l Resort, being bordered on the East by the Nature Preserve and not tons of high rises. Come see us soon again!
Worth every penny
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
We loved the condo! African safari theme and all! Beds were comfy, furniture was nice/ new and comfy. The accommodations were perfect! stunning view from front and back doors... be careful of the wind when the back door is open. Almost chopped off my daughters finger! (front door slams shut with the wind). Had one issue with TV and they were there to help in minutes.
Thanks for your glowing review of Tides 1511! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and definitely stay tuned as the new Owners plan on making some upgrades throughout the year! We are so, so glad your daughter is safe -- always have to be careful with balcony doors and front doors being open as it creates a vacuum and something slams somewhere. Again, we are super happy to hear everyone is in one piece! Thanks for letting us take care of you guys and hope to see ya'll real soon again!
The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles
Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles
Grand Boulevard – 2 miles
Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles
Destin Commons – 7 miles
The Track amusement park ����� 9 miles
Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles
Harborwalk Village – 12 miles
Seaside – 15 miles