Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.Learn more
Welcome to Hong Kong!!!
My apartment is just newly renovated! Now, i am waiting for the furnitures and they will come in these 2-3 weeks.
Therefor, i can offer a very very special offer to you ^^
If you are going to explore Hong Kong, always going out and want a budget, clean accommodation, and a warm shower in the apartment, here is the best choice.
during your stay, more and more furniture will come. and i will provide mattress before the bed arrive ^^
And there have washer, no dryer.
The apartment will be well equipped i think in the mid of Jun. so, you can also book advance for the well equipped apartment with now the discount price.
Hope you enjoy the stay in Hong Kong!
House Rules: NEVER WAIT in the LOBBY or JUST OUTSIDE THE ENTRANCE. PLEASE WAIT IN THE SPECIFIC PLACE I STATED IN THE EMAIL as the residents will complain about it to the property management. Thus, when you check in and check out, please not to wait your friends in the lobby or the entrance! THANKS FOR YOUR KIND UNDERSTANDING!
Check In Time: after 15:00
Very Late Check In Charge After 21:00: HKD200
MAKE SURE whats app or call me when you land Hong Kong or at least 1 hour before you arrive such that I can prepare well for the key passing to you.
Wait in the specific place, NOT enter the building without me to avoid unnecessary misunderstandings with the property management.
Check Out Time: before 12:00
Late Check out Charge: HKD300 (need to check with the availability)
You can also do the Town check in for your flight, or I can also recommend some places for you to store luggage. Again, NEVER wait your friends in the lobby while checking out.
Keep SILENT, NO TALKING in the corridor. As most of my neighborhood are elderly, they love very very quiet. Thanks so much to respect my neighborhood.
Non-smoke, no pets, no party, keep quiet in the apartment.
Please help to be environmental friendly, switch off the air-con and other electrical appliances when leaving the apartment or not using them.
Thanks for your kind understanding and wish you have a nice trip! ^^
P.S. welcome to ask for more information for traveling around Hong Kong
It's almost a year since we stayed in Wan Chai and we can't wait to go back. Irene's place was perfect as we wanted a real HK experience and it really was! Kids loved it and we loved it. Compact and had everything we needed. Well located and great if you want to feel like you are really living in HK - an authentic experience. Great food just a minute away and grocery shopping too.
We reserved this apartment from 12 June to 18 June 2014. The overall condition of the apartment was NOT CONDUCIVE.
We would like to highlight the following conditions:
1) Sp Offer 3BR New Deco Apt @ WanChai - This caption is definitely misleading!
The apartment is 2BR but the owner had renovated into 3BR by splitting one of the bedroom into 2 with a sliding door in-between. This smallest room with the bunk bed has no ventilation as the air-con from the other room cannot reach this smallest room. This is definitely not a 3BR apartment!!!
2) The owner had indicated in her apartment description: "So, you don't have to worry about your sweet dream and warm shower!"
The air-cons in both living room and bedrooms are extremely noisy. We had recorded videos of the air-cons which can be used as evidence if required. The noise from the air-cons will only disrupt sleep and definitely a night mare more than sweet dream! In addition, the air-cons' temperature fluctuate!!!
The shower is definitely warm as the water temperature is either too hot at 37oC or higher (burning skin) or too cold (biting skin).
3) The owner had indicated in her apartment description: "Bed setting, 2 room with a double bed and 1 room with a bunk bed."
The double beds are more alike super single or extra small queen size bed! They can only sleep comfortably 2 extremely skinny adults or 1 adult 1 child!
Overall, the stay at this apartment is the starting of my night mare at Hong Kong! We did not have proper rest. The overall condition of the apartment is DEFINITELY NOT CONDUCIVE!!!
Upon reaching the apartment, Ms Irene's dad helped to switch on the air-con in the living room and we told him about the noise. He mentioned that the noise will stop after a while. So we decided to leave it on while we went for our dinner. The air-con was still noisy after we returned from dinner. The only time it went quiet was at switched-off mode. We feedback to the owner, Ms Irene, on this. She could not resolve and told us not to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room if we cannot tolerate the noise of the air-con. Does that mean we also not sleep in the bedrooms as the air-cons were also noisy??? Then where should we sleep to have proper rest!!!
When we feedback to Irene about the water heater's temperature. Her instant reply was that we do not know how to use it. The water heater temperature starts at 37oC or higher. The other alternative is bath with cold water. We had a hard time to give our...
Recommended. The apartment is very nice, and Nicole and her family are quite friendly. My family had an enjoyable night in HK. It would be better if the host call to confirm the guests have already check-out before room-cleaning.
*Plus compulsory or optional charges based on actual occupancy or consumption. The payment has to be made in the currency offered by the property manager, before use of conversion tool. Payments in other currencies have to be negotiated beforehand with the property manager. The currency conversion tool is provided for your convenience only and is non-binding.