HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Free Wi-Fi and great view! Available now ,great price,770-826-9929 Book Now

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Casual Condo located just steps from the white sugar sands and gulf beach and ,great restaurants and shoping nearby. It's the perfect location for Destin and the view is outstanding you can sit in the balcony and enjoy your favorite beverage and enjoy the Emerald green waters and gulf breezes.

Miles & I have been coming to Destin for many years,always anticipating our 'Beach Trips' with our family. We live in Milton ,Georgia. We are planing to one day retire and live happily ever after at the beautiful area. The family loves it !!!

Keywords: vacation beach retreat

More Details

Owner
Maria Daly
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Maria Daly

We enjoy the beach and there is so much to do for the whole family.Great shopping and restaurants nearby.

Maria Daly purchased this condo in 1999

Why Maria Daly chose Crystal Beach

The perfect location few steps down from the cristaline waters and sugary sands with an outstanding view.

What makes this condo unique

Sitting in the balcony while sipping my favorite beverage with a good book and looking at the incredible view.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please take garbage to the dumpster before you leave . Bring your own beach or pool towels .
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bunk Area - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • 1 King size Bed,Queen size Beds (2), , Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tv's in each room and Living-dining area.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Free Wi-Fi and great view! Available now ,great price,770-826-9929 Book Now
average rating of 4.690909 based on 55 reviews
5

Enjoyable Beach Time

  • 5 of 5

Great view of the beach!

Soothing ocean sounds!

Very convenient!

Comfortable balcony!

Great sleeping beds and comfortable condo!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying here and making this your home away during the cold weather ! I love the view also and the location ! Please come back and see us soon ! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not impressed at all very disappointed gross accommodations

  • 1 of 5

This condo had no internet the front door barely shut and locked. The cleanliness of the floors were less than desirable the 𝕋𝕦𝕓𝕤 and toilets were filthy, we had nails sticking out of the couches and they were also ripped, the floors in the master bath & the kitchen were cracked and wobbly. There was alcohol found in dresser drawers, we had tons of sand in the dryer.

And the finale was a towel bar fell onto our feet. We had friends beneath us with updated appliances and accommodations.

Disgusting and Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't Know how to connect to the WIFI is the same for the whole building it's included on the HOA and the instructions were very clear . Everybody loves my place and how clean it is ! My cleaning crew takes pride in their job,they actually complained about how filthy and dirty you left the place ,but I refunded the whole damage deposit . The worst guest I ever had and very disappointed with the complaints from other people in the building about how loud you were . HOA contacted me about you . As you know my place has a very good location and the view is outstanding and so close to the beach and best restaurants in the area . God Bless You !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Live in Kentucky
5

Great view. Very close to beach. Condo well stocked.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. Family oriented. Quiet area. Pool and hot tub area were well kept. Easy access to beach. Great view from the condo. We will try to use again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing my property with the outstanding view ,which everybody loves ! The location is perfect ,close to everything! Come back and see us soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perks of home but with special perks.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this third floor condo with a view of the gulf. If there was promise of a great sunset, then the beach was a short walk across the street. There is no lift up to the unit and we'd like to caution that we found the wood grain on the stairs to be a bit of an optical illusion, so care needs to be taken when moving up or down the stairs. The unit itself is spacious and the kitchen stocked with many dishes and about every utensil needed for meal preparation. There was a bit of a trick to turning on the shower (pull the metal ring where the water comes out of the faucet) ... it's not fancy but does provide a very satisfying shower. Also, the washer and dryer were very much appreciated. I understand that the unit will undergo condiserable updating this year and that will only add to what is a great unit in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying here and come back and see us soon! It was so nice to have you as my guest. This condo is the best location with the best view in the building and so quite and nice being on the 3rd floor .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony looking at the ocean! It was clean and plenty of room for our one year old you run around.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying and come back and see us soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Time Visit To Destin

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation! We had a wonderful time! We love Destin! The white sand is beautiful!! The condo was clean and comfortable. Access to the beach was the best, just a walk across the street! We enjoyed the balcony...great place to just sit, relax and enjoy the view! Pool and hot tub were great! The hose, located near the pool, to spray off before heading to the condo was handy. Free wi-fi was convenient and super easy to connect! Having a washer and dryer in the condo was definitely a plus! Lots of items in the kitchen drawers and cabinets to use for cooking. Having a coffee maker and a blender was another plus! A rental car is definitely needed to get around the area. There are lots of great restaurants and things to do within driving distance.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying here ,my family and I also love the view ,proximity to the beach and most of all the location,come back and seeks soon .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Great Outlets !!!
Pompano Joe's
Great food by the gulf !!!!
Destin Commons
Great stores and movies !!!
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
LOts of places to eat and entertainment!!!!
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
Great breakfast !!!!!!
Camille's
Great Food !
Crab Trap
walking distance !!!Great food !!!
Ocean Club Restaurant
Very special,I celebrated my wedding anniversary here ,very elegant !! Great Food and servic...
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Lovely restaurant !Great snapper and grouper Jane is my favorite !!!
Captain Joey Patti's Seafood Restaurant
McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Car: recommended

Boating,fishing and dolphin watching!!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £179.42
Cleaning Fee £89.71 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Damage protection will be refunded within 7 days of check out .
Treat my property with love and more than likely you will be refunded the
whole amount of $250 .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals