HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Whistler - Carleton Lodge #408

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 - 2 adults/2 kids)

Carleton Lodge #408 - Gold rated condo rental. A true ski in/ski out accommodation located at the base of Whistler and Blackcomb Mountain.

* Closest condo building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village!

* Hit the slopes and ski right to your door.

This spacious 1 bedroom (2 queen beds) is a fully equipped condo with Jacuzzi tub, cozy fireplace, washer/dryer, dishwasher and more..

Mountain and village views from large bay window, steps to dining & shopping.

Underground parking (Carleton Lodge $20/night) and local phone calls free.

Location, Location, Location. Closest building to the lifts and the best location to stay in Whistler Village! TRUE Ski in Ski out

2014.15 SKI MAGAZINE RANKED WHISTLER BLACKCOMB as North America's No. 1 Overall Ski Resort... again!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Alan Lande
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Alan Lande

I have lived full time in Whistler for over 20 years and take pleasure in sharing my LOCAL WHISTLER KNOWLEDGE & GREAT DEALS with you.

All you have to do is get to Whistler or Vancouver.. I can organize the rest!!

Alan

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank You for everything…..laughter / your stories / ski lessons & guiding / encouragement & even the GREAT food in Whistler & the Cougars at Buffalo Bills …..It’s ALL ’cause of you !!!!! you da’ best.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

1 Bdrm/1 Bath (Gold Rated) Condo - True Ski in / Ski out, Carleton Lodge 408
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 26 reviews
5

Good for the Soul

  • 5 of 5

In all honesty, this review is a more 4.5 but in the absence of half star options rounding up was more accurate than rounding down.

I stayed for 3 nights. Alan ensured that all the information I needed to access the space and enjoy my stay was provided in advance. The space was clean and accurately depicted from the photos. Plenty of linens, towels and kitchen appliances.

My favorite part was, of course, the location. I loved the ability to come and go easily and access all the destinations of the village(s) as well as beautiful walking trails within steps of the condo entrance. In addition, as I stayed there alone, I was pleased that I felt safe coming and going.

I felt the investment for the space was in line with the expectations of the off peak season *but know that parking and cleaning fees are additional. A typical VRBO practice but something I hadn't taken into account during the excitement of booking this location*

The half star off simply is for a few items that might need attention to and I will email the manager/ owner directly about these things. I would mention them here if I felt like they should impact your decision but that is not the case.

Lastly, as it relates to the Good for the Soul title of this review, the view from the bay window never gets old. While it doesn't face the ski mountains directly, the view of the plaza, village goers and the mountains in the distance - well, along with a glass of wine, music on the TV and the fireplace going, it was my place to soak in the awesomeness of Whistler and fill up my emotional tank.

RS

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As I say in my past reviews, BEST place in Whistler to stay

  • 5 of 5

I received my email asking for my review on my stay at Carlton 408. I was surprised to read the review of the person's stay prior to mine. I have stayed at the 408, 3 times previous. My stay this time as in the past, PERFECT

Whoever this poster was, complained about toilet paper, parking and maintenance issues.

It is a condo, not motel/ hotel. You get everything, and I mean everything you need (minus groceries) to get you going while you settle in for your stay. Extra sheets, tons of towels, soap and shampoo, clothes wash detergent, need I go on?

One of my past stays, we bought stuff for smoothies and the blender broke. He offered to be there immediately with another. You have to know before you can fix something. The cleaning service personnel didn't sit on the toilet so no one but the last person that sat on it knew it was loose.

I had no issues getting into the building with the new coding system. Alan sent me multiple emails making sure I understood and there would not be any problems. Kind of idiot proof.

This is a walking community, cars are penalized, get over it. Pull your car in the garage, unload your stuff and go park your car. You will not need it till you leave. have dinner on your parking garage.

First, enjoy the most convenient place to stay in Whistler with everything you need to be like you are home.

If you need anything, just ask Alan!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate

  • 2 of 5

Apparently a new system for codes to access the building or condo were just put into place. Upon arrival, we were not able to gain entry due to a problem with the code. When I called Allen, he stated that he did not want to argue with me but get me into the unit. This conversation did not include an apology for the problem and implied that we were entering the code incorrectly. This unit charges extra for parking below the building. So if you choose to park in the outside lots, you do not have an easy access to unload your belongings. We were told by Allen that we could not park in the Lots (1-5) overnight. however, this occurs in the winter months only. April through November, when they do not have to clear snow, are months that you can pay and park overnight. The unit had some upgrades including new dishwasher, granite counter tops, and tiling but everything else was not new. We had a hair on the pillow in the bed when we arrived. The toilet is not secure and when you sit down and get up it shifts and clinks. The fire sprinkler in the bathroom had toilet paper shoved around it. It must have been were all the paper went because we only had one small extra roll and after 3 days of one week stay we asked Allen if there was any way to get more. His response was that we had to replace it ourselves. I have never in my life stayed somewhere that did not have an ample supply of T.P. I can understand other items but T.P. never. The area around the washer and dryer had not been cleaned and lots of lint was present. The door to the washer and dryer did not work/slide properly. Really this place needs a handy man to come in and take care of things. The unit was very close to the gondola. We have already booked another trip to whistler and chose to stay elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These criticisms in most part are due to the guest attitude 1) she was more concerned about arguing & lecturing me about the entry system, than my explaining (& finally succeeding) to her how to use it ....with the code she had.....as far as apologizing - frustration trumped apology, and I cannot honestly remember i didn't apologize _ I'm sorry ( for what???) 2) all guests that arrive by Limo or self park ( very few as we only charge $20cdn/night) usually go to the door, drop off their luggage, & then go park [3)there is a 'deffieiency' form in each unit requesting the guest to note anything wrong they see.....or give me a call. I heard nothing until this review. 4) normal condo rental practice is what we follow - ....we have an extra set of towels & 4 spare rolls of toilet paper & 1 box of facial tissues under the sink in the bathroom. When these run out, the guests are expected to replace what they need on their own. Being a small indepentant owner we do not have on site cleaning staff - they would have to make a special trip costing $50. Again, as opposed to being Proactive,& letting me correct any small shortcomings, I feel she was happier just complaining. 2)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

comfort, convenience, and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Whistler's Best / Carleton Lodge #408. The unit was exactly as described and pictured, and everything was in good working order. The place was clean and tidy, comfy and cozy, with fabulous views of the mountains and the Village. The weather was really hot during our stay (92F) and the AC worked excellent, really making our return to the room so much more enjoyable after long hot days outside. We even had a mishap with the room code when we arrived, but Alan was able to resolve it for us very quickly. I would recommend this room to my family and friends, but then we'd have to fight over it, so I may just keep it a secret for a while. The location was perfect, close to all shops and just steps from the mountain. I brought my girlfriend for her first visit hoping she would fall in love with Whistler...and now we're already planning our next stay. This accommodation was fabulous and Whistler / Blackcomb never fails to amaze me with it's beauty. I will be back again and again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, FL
5

Great Vacations

  • 5 of 5

This was our first ski trip to Whistler, and let me tell you we coulnd't chose any better spot in town. The place is great for two adults and two kids. Everybody just loved it. Clean, confi and best location. You can let your kids be around the town while your are sitting enjoying your after ski beers and wings without any problem (Try the Whistler Bear Paw Honey Larger just superb) . Restaurants and bars for all types of budget.

Alan is the boss in town, everybody knows him and set everything for you pre a during the trip. The perfect combination to know he is around if something is needed and give great suggestions to where to go...

The ski was great, with the exception of two days of wacky weather (something you can't avoid in any ski place) it was perfect. snow, mountain, people etc... The Alpine is unique and Glaciar is amazing experience (with the double black to go down)

You know you liked it if you feel wanna go back. We definitely will.

Alan thanks for everything and lets have a beer on the next trip...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trois-Rivières , Quebec , Canada
5

The perfect place to stay in Whistler , superb view, friendly owner.

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife stayed there for 6 weeks and it was amazing. We really felt at home. We were expecting the place to be noisy because of his location but it was not at all !! The view from the sofa baywindow is magnificent.It is so nice to sit there and have a coffee in the morning. You have a great view of the village and the mountains in the background. The place was very clean and bed really confortable. It is only steps away from the Gondolas , restaurants and shops. Only 5 minutes to the grocery. Alan was very nice to us to say the least. Underground parking and lockers acces were perfect. The kitchen is very functional and has everything you need to cook a great meal. The snow was amazing. Best holiday ever !!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Whistler, British Columbia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Start & Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,348
for 7 nights
From
£465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
2 Jan 2017 - 13 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£766
for 3 nights
From
£224
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
14 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£817
for 3 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
17 Jan 2017 - 15 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£766
for 3 nights
From
£224
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Offer
16 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£473
for 2 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
18 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,644
for 5 nights
From
£310
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
27 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£766
for 3 nights
From
£224
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
World Ski / Snowboard Festival
8 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter & Powder Months
18 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Skiing till May 30
29 Apr 2017 - 18 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Victoria Day Weekend
19 May 2017 - 21 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£507
for 3 nights
From
£138
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer
22 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£456
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Tough Mudder
16 Jun 2017 - 18 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
19 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£456
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada / USA Day
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman Event
28 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
31 Jul 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
BC Day Weekend
4 Aug 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
7 Aug 2017 - 9 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Crankworx Event
10 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
21 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Labour Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£611
for 3 nights
From
£172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
4 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£456
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Gran Fondo Event
8 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£507
for 3 nights
From
£138
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£456
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Start & Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£559
for 3 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year's
16 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,710
for 7 nights
From
£516
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
2 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£817
for 3 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
13 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£869
for 3 nights
From
£258
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder Months
16 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£817
for 3 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Week
17 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,730
for 5 nights
From
£327
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
26 Feb 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£817
for 3 nights
From
£241
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Weekend
30 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£869
for 3 nights
From
£258
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
High Winter - Powder months
2 Apr 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£714
for 3 nights
From
£207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

One-time Cleaning Fee (Includes 5% tax) £94
Tax Rate 15.0%

* Children under 11 years - STAY FOR FREE!
* Sleeps max 3 adults (or 2 adults/2 kids)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Whistler, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • village
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties