HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gorgeous Eco Friendly Seaside Athens Villa

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,340 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Greek Tourism Board License #: 0208K91000272401 Villa Nefeli is just an AMAZING place to stay… seriously, it’s positively, beautiful architecture and sea views are breathtaking…. But that’s not all!….. Completed in May 2013, Villa Nefeli was constructed under the strict guidelines of a young, visionary engineer who’s main goal was to create, not only a spectacular villa on the sea, but one which was environmentally friendly. It is one of the few homes in Greece boasting internal, green climatization which utilizes the local’s natal elements of wind and bright, natural sunlight. The result was the creation of Villa Nefeli, rich with detail ranging from inlaid, indigenous solid, marble stones, individually named living areas rich in character and charm to an outdoor conservatory of over 75 herb plants native to Greece. Taking pride in his creation, the ambitious engineer adorned the impressive villa with artworks of fellow Greeks as well marvelous outdoor furniture constructed from drift wood which had washed up upon the nearby sandy shores of picturesque, Schinias beach.

It’s not just the villa which is spectacular, but the area of Schinias as well. This Athenian seaside neighborhood was the choice housing area for the US Rowing Team during the 2004 Athens Olympics as the Rowing venue is located in the area as well. Therefore, by staying here, you can make the most of your Greek vacation itinerary by combining the unique opportunity of conveniently being able to relax in the crystal clear waters of the Aegean sea while still being close enough to Athens city to explore the Acropolis and all the historical center of Athens has to offer.

So, if you are searching for a beautiful and unique, "home away from home" in the Athens area with spectacular views of the sea, close to an immaculate beach, enticing sea coves with clear, turquoise sparkling waters, with a private pool and spacious balconies for which to enjoy the breathtaking nature views Greece offers her visitors... then Villa Nefeli is the home for you!

*Organizing a trip to Greece or anywhere for that matter can be a nerve racking experience. There is no need to take on the whole “itinerary” project yourself! I have years of experience of residing in Athens and know the area of Schinias very, very well.. therefore, I can help you with any question you may have so please…do not hesitate to ask!

OVERVIEW:

Beautiful Sea Views

6 Bedrooms

5 bathrooms

Private Pool

Fully Equipped Gym

Yoga Deck

large Aegean View Balconies

Roomy Terraces

BBQ and Outdoor Party Areas

Fireplace

Private Garage

120 meters (390 feet) from the Sea

50 minutes from Athens Airport

60 minutes from the Acropolis in Athens Historic Center

3 and ½ hours from Delphi, Myconos Island and Two hours from Korinth City.

More Details

Property Manager
David Lemon
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Greek
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

we had a great time in your house - thank you for the reminder to write you a review! Have you seen that you can find the villa via goodle maps now! So it will be much easier for your guests to find the place.



Villa Nefeli is a beatifully furnished and decorated accomodation. There is a lot of space, a big swimming pool, a sheltered barbecue area and various terraces, even one on the roof! The herbs that grow on the main terrace can be used for cooking and the barbecue for the perfect Mediterranean aroma. I very much liked the modern kitchen and that there are so many sitting areas - inside, on the terraces and in the barbecue area.

Athens and the airport are quite close, a day trip to the capital is no problem. For affordable groceries it is best to drive to Marathonas, around 14 kilometers away.



Thank you again for everything!



Elisabeth
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marathonas in Marathon

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3340 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 Queen beds, 7 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
Gorgeous Eco Friendly Seaside Athens Villa
average rating of 4.4 based on 22 reviews
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the villa between July 16 July 28. There were 12 of us, and the villa accommodated us no problem. The location is about 45 mins from the airport but thanks to me entering coordinates wrong on my GPS and me not having Nikos' # it took us longer than that. When we finally arrived Nikos and his wife Giouli were just finishing cleaning from the last renters. They gave us a quick tour and explained a few things that we needed to know. They were extremely helpful during our stay.Nikos even drove us to the town of Marathon and showed us some good spots to buy groceries, sweets and fruits. He also gave us contact info for Stavros who was also very helpful in arranging day trips to Athens. The villa was awesome, had an elevator for my parents to go up and down as they have bad knees. The kids loved it too, I don't think they even used the stairs lol. The pool was great especially if you didn't want to go to the beach, it was a little cold at first, but once you got in it was fine! The rooms were very nice, and each one had it's own terrace. So the mornings you could walk out and enjoy the sunrise. The beach was a little farther than expected but it was still nice, also there was a spot that you could walk too but you have to be careful as it is a little tricky getting there. You will definitely need a car to get around. The driveway was a little tricky to park at first, but once you get the hang of it, it was fine! Overall the stay was fantastic, would not hesitate to go back and stay at the villa again. Would definitely recommend Villa Nefali especially if you have a large family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hillsborough, NJ
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was our first Europe vacation .Vills Neffeli is the place to stay .What a amazing house .Everything was just like in pictures !..Nikko and his wife Juli made our stay very pleasant .Place was spottles,kitchen well equipped .Higly recommended to get a chef at least for one fineer_ expierience you never forget.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: - the house was big and clean, according to description - there was room for 3 cars Cons: - a little bit far from Schinias and the closest markets and restaurants, about 4-6 km and the road has a lot of speed bumps - the owner visited us unannounced once and the Indians who cleaned the pool checked us each morning so we felt like intruders in some moments - I asked help for renting bikes/scooters and the owner told us he couldn't find any, while we saw a company at about 10-12 km on the main road. (in the end, it was better with the cars because of the dogs that were on the road) As a general opinion: if riding car each day isn't a problem for you, the house is more than ok.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words with regards to the Villa. My wife and I really appreciate it. However, I would like to address a few issues that seemed to bother you. 1. We addressed your questions regarding the Villas' proximity to the Shops and Restaurants in an email before your arrival. Also, this information is available on google maps and various sources. We try to be as upfront and honest as we can, when responding to guest inquiries, I apologize for any misunderstanding. 2. I realize you asked about bike rentals and motorcycles rentals. I did reach out to my contact, for rentals in the local area. He informed me that they could not service the specific area, we were in, so we could not refer you to his store. That was out of our control, unfortunately. 3. As for my maintenance and gardening crew you mentioned-- we had informed you of their position from the beginning. It is important that the property [in general], garden and pool are maintained regularly (the pool on a daily basis). The garbage must be collected from the pool area and BBQ everyday. The yard has to be watered and plants maintained between 7:30 and 9:00 AM every morning. I apologize if it was a bit of an inconvenience for you. We just want to make our Villa the best it can be for you and all our future guest!! Finally, as for my wife arriving and entering unannounced-- we had a malfunction due to an electrical surge which blew the breaker. It had to be rest. I honestly respect and value constructive criticism and we are always looking for ways to improve, both our service and our product. In order to avoid this these types of misunderstandings we will do our part to better communicate and we also urge you, as a guest, to refer to Google Maps and other sources available to become more familiar with the surrounding area prior to your arrival. Again, I value your criticism and your business-- its the only way we continue to improve!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time in your house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Villa Nefeli is a beatifully furnished and decorated accomodation. There is a lot of space, a big swimming pool, a sheltered barbecue area and various terraces, even one on the roof, where you can enjoy a wonderful view of the sea! The herbs that grow on the main terrace can be used for cooking and the barbecue for the perfect mediterranean aroma. I very much liked the modern kitchen and that there are so many sitting areas - inside, on the terraces, at the pool and in the barbecue area. Athens and the airport are quite close, a daytrip to the capital is no problem. For affordable groceries it is best to drive to Marathonas, around 14 kilometres away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Pytha Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A magnificent holiday in Villa Nefeli, Marathon, Greece

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We -8 adults and 6 children - arrived at Villa Nefeli in April 2017 with great expectations and we were not disappointed. We had an exceptional stay: The hous is an architectual pearl as it is very prudently and convenient designed. It is situated in strikingly beautiful surroundings with exceptional views of the sea with its islands and treir landscapes. The living room, the bar and the grill area were perfect for spending time together, and the bedrooms with their separate bathrooms and balconies were ideal whenever privacy was required. We celebrated our golden wedding with our children and grandchildren. Thanks to the landlords, Nikos and Giouli, it was an unforgettable evening. A Greek chef cooked the food, two Greek musicians played the guitar and the mandolin and Giouli taught us the basic steps in classical Greek dance. A fantastic evening. We highly recommend Villa Nefeli to all

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rotterdam, 11
5

The best of the best for a very good price...!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's a stunning house with everything one could need including an elevator. Clean and complete, it's that simple. So much space, you can get lost in this house. Pool, lounge, roof terrace and BBQ area are what makes his house an absolute winner. Beautifull views at the sea and nice and quiet area. Niko and his wife are véry helpfull. It's just a complete picture and we will return.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable