HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Direct Gulf Front Views.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Okaloosa Island - El Matador 361 - Free Seasonal Beach Chairs and Umbrella!

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

THIS CONDO HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON!

Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Fully equipped kitchen and 3 flat screen TV's, 2 DVD's. High speed internet with WIFI. New upgrades. Come and enjoy.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
info
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Direct Gulf Front Views.
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

One of the Best Gulf Front Beach Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

El Matador is possibly one of the best gulf front beach properties on Okaloosa Island. From the white sandy beach, clear emerald green and blue waters, warm breezes, it's our home away from home. Great months stay in unit #361, well stokes kitchen, decorated with coastal décor (maybe a little too much for some, but nicely done). Excellent views and feet away from the beach. Only down side, was my husband got stuck in the elevator twice during our last week. Property management didn't call for elevator repairs until days later, which was frustrating, but had one out of the two elevators in our building working quickly once Otis repair tech were onsite. All in all, a great time. Look forwarding to staying again next September.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Owner's Response: We just want to thank you for choosing a wonderful condo at the el matador and on the 6th floor with great views of the water and of the sunsets. I also would like to let you know that if you join us again next year 2017 this condo will be providing you with an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach, and this is going to be awesome for your enjoyment. Hope to see you again,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

8 years as renter in unit 360

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

8 year renter. Beautiful condo with great view. Owner has made subtle improvements over the years. Living room furniture needs up-dating and it's condition is usually a negative topic of conversation with guests. New TV is great and cable package appreciated. Rented again for 2017.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellbrook, OH
4

Unit 361 Stay 26Mar-2April 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is very nice. This particular unit has a nice view and cute character/features/decor inside. The large patio is nice as it is accessible from the family room as well as the master bedroom. It is nice to have two bathrooms. Negatives are the carpet is ready to be replaced and there is a huge amount of variation within the different condo/unit upkeep "standards". This results in a sub-standard feel within the condo complex and one specific complaint is that we had to listen to a hammer-drill and tile saw for several hours on three days of our stay (pretty unacceptable). Grounds are mowed regularly and look nice, but there are little things everywhere that could result in a better review (example, broken/no basketball net on hoop). Pools were maintained well and were in great shape. Fitness area/building was nice as well. Finally, I think it would be nice to be asked how our stay was during checkout and/or if we had any issues (Before-hand interactions/emails were great).

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting your reviews for this wonderful unit at the El Matador, and a great view from the 6th floor of our beautiful gulf. I am so sorry that you had to deal with hammering and drilling on the property, which sounds to me like someone was doing some kind of remodeling in that building. and i am so sorry about the basket ball hoop, net, that is not there. I will report those to the HOA and hope that they can take care of that right away. But, other then that, i am glad that you did have a good time at the El Matador and we are happy to have you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our 14 years at El Matador

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our eighth year in unit 361. The view is exceptional. The owner has made small improvements each year however the couch and 3 of the living room chairs need replacing, especially the couch! Carpeting needs cleaning. We will be back on Dec. 30 for another three month stay. Thanks for new TV.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for your stay at the el matador condo unit 361, we are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful beaches and your condo, and so happy to see you again in the winter 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shepherdsville, KY
4

very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only a couple of things bothered me about the condo. The carpet felt very dirty and I felt the need to wear shoes all the time. Also, we were very disappointed that the washer and dryer was 'out-of-order.' There was a washer and dryer down the hall, just not as convenient. Took us until the day before we left to figure out how to turn the volume up on the TV. Overall though, there were more plusses. Perfect view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the deck. Easy elevator access. Beach and pool right there. Condo had all the appliances needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again. I liked the quieter end of the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had a few problems with the condo, and we would have been able to come up and helped you out with the remotes, but, the carpet has been cleaned, and the washer and dryer in the unit, has been unplugged, as it is very hard to operate. There is a laundry room on every floor and it is coin operated for your convenience. The unit is on the 6th floor with an awesome view of the gulf, and a great large balcony for you to go and sit out and enjoy your coffee, and a nice cold drink and watch the sunset and the dolphins. The property has 2 pools, tennis courts, whirlpool and sauna room and a gym, for your enjoyment, and 24 hrs security. We sure hope to see you again for your vacation at the El Matador and in unit 361,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, IL
5

recent stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

wonderful!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Owner's Response: Thanks for your reviews Sam and we appreciate you staying with one of our properties, we hope you had a wonderful time, and we love to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Okaloosa Island in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot