HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Walk-Out-The-Front-Door To Nature - Home On Lake Huron

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

2000 sq. ft. home on lake Huron with private 40 acre animal habitat.

Walking distance from nature trail, state nature reserve and bird sanctuary

Direct waterfront access

Master bedroom with large private bath and walk-in shower

4 bedrooms for sleeping 8

3 bedrooms with lake view

2 car attached garage

2 fireplaces

4 season porch with fireplace

Utility room with washer and dryer

Full kitchen with all appliances

Internet WI-fi access

Fully furnished


Property Manager
Wayne Geno
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Wayne Geno

We have been Realtors and Rental Managers for a combined 50 plus years. We own and have managed a number of properties. This home has been our second/vacation home and was remodeled for such. We have both grew up in the area and like the private, quite life this home offers us an will offer you.

Wayne Geno purchased this house in 1968

Why Wayne Geno chose Michigan

This home has been in the family for three generations and was recently remodeled to better suite our family as a second/vacation home. Unlike other homes in the area for rent, this is an actual home, not a cabin. This home has all the amenities of your home with a large private master bath and walk-in shower. Granite kitchen counter tops with cherry cabinets. Solid oak and travertine stone floors though out the entire home. The home offers easy walk-out-the-front-door access to the hunting or nature enthusiast. There is a private 40 acre area where animals can be spotted though out the year. There are areas within a close drive for those who want to get away from the city hustle and bustle but still want some of the amenities of suburbia. The area is very quite and at night wild life is teaming and the sky is unbelievable with the view of the stars is endless.

What makes this house unique

2000 Square Foot Lake Front Home - Not Cabin

4 Bedrooms for Sleeping 8

Full Kitchen with all Appliances

Direct Access to Lake Huron

40 Acre Private Woods

4 Mile Game Reserve

Nayanquing Point Bird Sanctuary/Nature Reserve

Two 18 Hole Golf Courses

State Walking/Biking Trail

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pinconning in Bay County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk-in Shower / Private Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Walk-Out-The-Front-Door To Nature - Home On Lake Huron
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

Beautiful property, bad upkeep...

  • 3 of 5

We loved the beautiful property! Gorgeous house and location, as well as a great floor plan, kitchen ammenities, layout, seating and home decor. However, we were disappointed by the dirty floors, stinky stockpile of garbage bags in garage that could be smelled in the house, we ran out of toilet paper within the first day here, lack of bedding that was mentioned... We also found the security cameras in the living room and the three season porch to be uncomfortable while staying. Regardless of these, we did enjoy our trip and stay, but these mentioned items if resolved in the future would definitely make for a more comfortable stay for renters!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House filthy. Unable to be used. No stars in rating.

  • 1 of 5

We could not stay in this house. I have filed a complaint of very serious order. The house was filthy and not prepared. Beds left with used sheets balled up. Bathrooms with mildewed towels in piles. Filthy kitchen. Our weekend was ruined by the complete inadequacy of vrbo/home away. The phone "help" was laughable and the owner was unavailable. We saved up for this trip as a 40th anniversary celebration and we went there as a family. All for nothing. We are awaiting proper resolution.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annie, We would like to apologize for the stay not meeting your standards, but struggle since we cannot identify any communication from you after you agreed to rent the home. Just a number of communications before renting and then a complaint after your stay. We are unsure where the calls were sent as we did not receive any calls, emails or text messages. To make it clear, we have three different numbers including a toll-free number. Each can receive text messages. Additionally we have three email addresses for availability. In addition there is communication through HomeAway via their website, mobile app and phone (also an 800 number). So communication should not be difficult for renters during their stay. Additionally, we have a cleaning crew who could have been on site within the hour to address any issues. Again, no noted phone calls, emails, text messages or HomeAway communications till after the fact. I would think if you "could not stay in the house", one of the 12 communication options... I repeat 12 methods... would be priority and not a afterthought which you would put in just a rating. If you did not reach one or it was not working, you would try another and at the least contact HomeAway before you continued your stay, not after.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

what a great stay! we really enjoyed the house. it is so beautifully decorated and convenient

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5

what a nice and clean house!beautiful place to stay and very helpful and friendly owners

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful place in a very peaceful setting. Even if the weather had been stormy the stay at this location would have been as wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Comfortable stay with beautiful views

  • 3 of 5

We had four adult couples staying in the home. The views were terrific out the back but we were expecting to have access to walk down to the water. We decided to purchase bottled drinking water as the house water was overly salty for drinking, although the soft water was nice for bathing. The house was clean and the washer and dryer were new and easy to use.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MBS International Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Linwood, MI
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Green Hills Golf Club
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Flint, MI
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
m13 (Huron Road)
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Pinconning, MI
Nearest Beach
Lake Front
Car: necessary

* Private 40 acre wooded animal habitat.

* Direct lake front property allowing boating, swimming, water skiing, winter snowmobiling, ice skating, ice fishing, seasonal hunting.

* State nature reserve and bird sanctuary.

* State natural hiking trail extending most of mid Michigan.

* Local Golf Courses

* Local Boat Rental

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pinconning, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£518
for 2 nights
From
£229
From
£261
Fri,Sat
£1,607
£6,088
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £59.9
Tax Rate 6.0%

$1925-$2010 / 6 Night Stay

A $250 non-refundable deposit is due at reservation and applied to rent

Seasonal Rates are based on Michigan Hunting Seasonal Rules. Please refer to http://www.michigan.gov/dnr for license and seasonal hunting information. Any hunting while at property requires a copy of game license and photo ID for each individual plus a signed waver of liability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals