HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Family Friendly Cabin

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Council Bluffs - Lake Manawa

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5 ONLY

1 queen bed, 1 set of bunk beds, and sleeper couch. Full kitchen and bath. Property has central AC, furnace, Dish network TV, and gas patio grill. Property is connected to Lake Manawa state park, has boat slip for boat docking and use of a paddle boat. Location is within 10 minutes from Henry Doorly Zoo, TD Ameritrade baseball field, and the Omaha Old Market shopping and restaurant district. Lots of Fun!!

Will (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English

Why Will chose Iowa

Fun relaxing get away on a lake, with close proximity to local venues, and cultural events.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a nice weekend. Place was clean, and had everything you need. Far enough away, but still close to restaurants, downtown Omaha, Zoo, and ball fields. Would recommend and stay again. Easy to book and check in, told the home owner the pictures on the site really don't do this place justice, and should look at getting more pics. Great time and value. Recommend!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1


based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Family Friendly Cabin
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay-cation week, right on the canal! The built in fire pit was a bonus, as well as having a paddle boat at our disposal. The weather was great, so we spent some time just hanging out on our floaties right off the dock. The house had everything we needed. I would rent this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Run down, broken faucets

  • 2 of 5

Although this is a beautiful area, and a nice home it is pretty run down and needs updates/repairs desperately, ie: broken kitchen and bath-tub faucets that are difficult to turn off/on, angry “instruction” notes left permanently stuck to the fridge for all renters (written in bold black ink with multiple underlines and exclamation points), very limited pots and pans/cooking utensils as well as old dirty cookware, lumpy and completely uncomfortable FUTON mattress being used as the bottom mattress of the bunk beds (no adult would be comfortable on this double bed lower bunk, and even kids may be uncomfortable), and a really rude/nasty owners “wife” to deal with who will tell you not to used the washer/dryer “too much” and give you grief about “getting out” BEFORE 10 am even after an EXTENDED stay and NO new renters coming in for several weeks after your departure, and she will ask for a lot of things to be done prior to that early checkout time! BEWARE! I would NEVER stay here again even though I visit Omaha quite regularly, mostly due to the attitude of this owners wife!

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear about your concerns involving the property, and I wish you would have brought this to my attention 5 months ago when you stayed. I would like to inform you that over the winter we did update and fix the faucet you are talking about. I understand that sometimes, personalities can clash, so if you want to stay in the future, you can just go directly thru me. Regards Will
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and happy stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the weekend of state wrestling to watch our son. The house is so cute and right on the lake. We had a great experience with the owners. They were professional and were very prompt and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

relaxing on the canal

  • 5 of 5

Why do people stay in hotels when places like this exist? i recently needed a place to stay due to constuction going amiss on my home in omaha. i requested this place on very short notice and they made it happen. The owners went to the unit, mowed and made sure things were ready.. Hours after requesting this plce i was in it! It is on the canal on lake Manawa which was serene and just what i needed. it was very well stocked with kitchen stuff, towels, linens , etc. i bet it's impossible to rent in the summer without booking far in advance.Great place, the web site was user friendly, fast response and I can't say enough about it. The only negative was the kitchen faucet was a little difficult to turn on and off, big deal right? It is close to shopping, old market and interstate. i wish i could have stayed longer!


  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, Louisiana

Nice rental

  • 5 of 5

Our son played baseball at Omaha Village for a week and this was the perfect house for us. Everything was clean and in order. The location was perfect as it was 15 minutes to the fields or to downtown Omaha. Plenty of close places to eat or shop. We didn't get to use the lake since we were away most of the time but would have loved to.

Hopefully we will be back if we return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Providence, RI


  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for the 6 nights we were going to be in Iowa, so glad we did. It was perfect for my husband and I. It's located in a safe, quiet community right on the lake. It was so nice to come back after a long day of sightseeing and sit out by the water with a nice hot cup of tea and just relax. The house is well maintained, clean and adorably decorated. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need; pots, pans, dishware, etc. Stores and restaurants are minutes away as is the park. There are walking trails close by and the house has a paddle boat to use if you're feeling adventurous. The bed is comfortable and all sheets and towels are provided. If you're looking for a house to rent that is clean, comfortable and close to everything this is the house for you. The pictures don't do it justice. Bill and Chris are pleasant and easy to work with. We will definitely rent the house again when we are in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Epply Air Field
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate I-29
Car: recommended

Close too vibrant local downtown district, casinos, walking trails, and 700 acre state lake. Perfect for boaters and visitors for the college world series and other events in the Omaha area.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Council Bluffs, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
August 2016
1 Aug 2016 - 15 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £76

Please email for pricing on stays longer than 2 weeks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Council Bluffs, USA

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • village ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Full Bath and Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed and 1 double stacked bunk bed
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties