Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
Excellent location with tons of amenities at your finger tips! Our family had a wonderful week at the beach.
Great time accurate description
Salt Pond - Top Sail Village
Excellent property, clean and had all necessary items to make beach week fun and pleasant. Decent location, near G&E food store and less than 2 miles from beach. the small bedroom (with double and bunk bed) had poor quality mattress (felt coils in the lower double bed); also the couch had a very hard cushion (no doubt cuz it is a sleep sofa), and the vertical blinds (on sliding door to back deck) did not open and close properly. Besides these items, I would highly recommend this 3 BR place in Salt Pond!
The vertical blinds were a simple fix, the sofa is indeed firm. Will look into the doub”e mattress. It is only 3 years old, and does not get much use.
We are pleased you had a good stay.
Lovely beach condo!
Our family (4 adults, a 4 yr old and a 9 month old) spent the week at this lovely Salt Pond Condo. The location is quiet, nature-filled and within minutes of anything you could need (three grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc.) We had read that the condo was well-equipped, and that was accurate! Not only was it nicely decorated, we felt like we were staying at someone's HOME - not a vacation home. Appliances were new and high quality, the notes and binders with local and condo info were great. We found the residents of the Salt Pond to be friendly and the pool to be very nice. My grandfather lived in this neighborhood for 17 years until his passing, which is one if the reason we chose the community. We knew the community and amenities and wanted our kids to make new memories here. Our son loved the bunk beds, my in-laws loved the first floor master bedroom suite and we loved the TONS of books (for grown ups and kids) DVDs and the decor. The condo was well-maintained and the owners were very responsive and kind - responding even while out of the country! Our son caught his first fish (and a crab!) - all great memories that we will have to add to mine as a young girl.
Nearby are bike/walking trails, kayaking, state parks, and of course the inlet for fishing.
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at our condo at the Salt Pond. it is, indeed, our second home, and we furnish and equip it so that our guests feel at home, as well.
Salt Pond Condo
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. We found the accommodations perfect with the master bedroom on the first floor for us grandparents, and my daughter and her two children on the second floor. The kitchen was much more well-stocked than any other condo we have stayed in over the last 30 to 40 years in Bethany. The bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas gave us much more room in our car for packing other things. We loved the location by the grocery store, the beautiful peacefulness of the golf course, the swimming pool, and the grandkids loved watching the deer, bunnies, and turtles in the development. We are looking forward to hopefully renting this property again in 2015.
Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. It was quite spacious and clean and provided many of the comforts of home. Many great memories were made on this vacation including losing two teeth in the ocean, the first taste of lobster and the first round of golf!
However, one major issue for us was with regards to the sleeping accomodations. Since the weather was quite warm, either the ceiling fans or the air conditioner must be used at night. Unfortunately, the large bedroom upstairs does not have the proper blinds to allow anyone to sleep past sunrise and also has a ceiling fan that buzzes. In addition, the lawn crew for the golf course cuts the green at some ridiculous hour in the early morning.
If you turn the air conditioner on at night it goes on and off continuously and causes sleepless nights for the guests in the downstairs front bedroom.
We changed configurations several different ways to try and make it work and were foiled every night. On average 2 out of the 4 of us slept based on who slept where, whether the air conditioner or fans were used and whether the green was cut that morning.
The reason we spent a little more money and looked for a place a bit away from the beach was to ensure quiet and much needed sleep for our family. It was NOT QUIET.
I felt as though it were important to share these comments in order that these issues be addressed so that future guests are not negatively impacted the way we were.
Thank you for your consideration.
We are sorry you were uncomfortable. In over 11 years of renting, and close to 100 families accommodated, you were the first to complain about sleeping difficulties. We have gone out of our way to provide comfortable and above average facilities, as noted by other comments. Most seem to enjoy the peacefulness of the Salt Pond. However, we have taken steps to alleviate your concerns. The fan has been silenced; a new, quieter heat pump has been installed; the blinds in the bedroom have been replaced and the room is now as dark as it can get.
Kite Sailing, croquet