HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Hickory Dickory Dock - Pool table, Very Gentle Lot, Sunroom, 2014:Brand new paint & hardwood floors

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Moneta

Hickory Dickory Dock - 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

$2,700/wk summer rate|Bouy R26|Gentle lot in with great views|Just minutes from Bridgewater Plaza|Sunroom overlooking the lake|Gas grill|Firepit by the water|Jacuzzi tub in lower level bath|Pool table and PS II in rec room|Stationary dock with party deck / floater|BEDDING INFO:| Main Level: #1 Queen #2 Double bottom Twin top (bunk) #3 Queen |Lower Level: #4 Queen #5 2 Queens|

Beautifully decorated waterfront home with cathedral ceilings in the great room, skylights, and a stone gas fireplace. The dining area and fully equipped kitchen are adjacent to the great room. Glass doors open onto a lakeside sunroom that has wonderful views of the lake. There are three bedrooms and 1 bath on the main level. The lower level offers two bedrooms, one bath, and a family room with a big screen TV and a pool table. There is a TV/VCR/DVD on both levels and a PlayStation 2 is provided. The lower level opens onto a patio and a large grassy back yard. The dock area has plenty of room for sun bathing and room to tie up a boat. Located just off the main channel and a few minutes from Bridgewater Plaza where there are restaurants, shops and attractions. The State Park is only a ten-minute boat ride from this home.|BEDDING INFO:| Main Level: #1 Queen #2 Double bottom Twin top (bunk) #3 Queen |Lower Level: #4 Queen #5 2 Queens|

Property Manager
Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
28 October, 2016
Call Manager


based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Hickory Dickory Dock - Pool table, Very Gentle Lot, Sunroom, 2014:Brand new paint & hardwood floors
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

great lake retreat

  • 5 of 5

A group of our friends, all of us with young families, enjoy getting away to the lake for vacation. This house housed 5 families. The back yard was great for kids and the dock was great for both the little kids and the big kids alike. The house is located close to many conveniences in case you forgot or ran out of something. We hope to be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have your group back any time. Give us a call in the off-season and we can offer great rates for returning customers. Thanks for visiting!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time at hickory dickory dock

  • 5 of 5

Great time at the house it was all we expected and thanks too cb rentals for all there help they truly go the extra mile for there customers, can't wait too go back...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hickory Dickory Flop

  • 2 of 5

Smith Mountain Lake is an amazing lake and the location of this house is perfect. However the house needs work. Here were our pros and cons. Pros = dock in good shape, large rooms and bedrooms, pool table in good shape, close to shopping and restaurants by boat or vehicle, large parking area for numerous vehicles, big back yard.

Cons = narrow driveway getting to house that needs tree branches cut back, numerous dead trees and limbs over parking area that fell and damaged two of our vehicles, light bulbs out all over house (we had to replace a few to have lights on porch etc.), lights on boat dock do not work, two boat lifts are raised halfway with no power to them so you can not get your boat under the covered dock, sky light in kitchen leaks, bar area down stairs could be nice but the refrigerator in the bar does not work and that area was extremely dirty, carpet down stairs is dirty and stained, insects in the house are taking over, sliding glass door downstairs fell off track once a day and needs grease, neighbors chocolate lab runs loose and likes to stay at this house more then he does his own house.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for brining these items to our attention. I have contacted their lawn care company and instructed them to take care of any trees that look like they are dead or in the way. This should be handled this week. Sky light has been caulked and sealed, but ultimately needs to be replaced and will be done as soon as we get a break in the rental schedule so we do not disturb renters. As per the rental contract, boat lifts are not usable or accessible by renters due to insurance reasons. There is ample parking for boats on the dock; you simply tie up to the cleats. The lake varies in water levels so raising or lowering the boats could lead to the boats in the slip floating away or your boat being trapped or crushed under the boat in the slip if the lake levels rise. The owners will be removing the broken refrigerator from the bar area and hopefully will make that into a larger storage area for renters to use. With regards to bugs, yes, we live in an area (on the lake) that is prone to insects. The rainy summer that we have had has compounded the problem and there is very little that can be done about outdoor insects. They do tend to come inside if doors and windows are left open as they tend to be in a vacation rental that houses 10 people and pets. The carpets on the lower level were professionally cleaned 3 weeks ago, but again, with 10 people as well as pets coming in and out, plus the rain, the need for carpet cleaning is constant. I have made recommendations to the owners to put hardwood floors in the lower level (as they did upstairs 2 years ago) to help with the traffic issue. We hope they will do this over the winter and will advise if they do. I will have all the sliding glass doors removed, cleaned, and greased at the same time as the skylight repair. This is the first I've heard of it so thank you for reporting it. I appreciate your feedback as it does help us improve the rentals we manage. Please keep in mind, that we are always available, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week on the emergency number (of course M-F, 9-5 at the office, ) and if any of these issues are reported, we try to get them handled immediately. While I do have the report of the boat slip issue, as we spoke upon your check in, I do not have any of the other items reported until after your departure. I apologize for any inconvenience and we will jump right on getting the reported items fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Hickory Dickory Dock


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Moneta in Virginia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 3
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - Bedroom 4
    Bedroom 5 - Bedroom 5
  • Pool Table

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties