HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Wifi, pool table, golf course, luxury!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

404 - 4 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths (Sleeps 10)

New Owner! New Renovations!

HOT TUB!

Gentle lot with water views|

3400 sq ft home|

Located on Franklin County side of SML|

Sits on Waterfront Golf Course 5th green|

Air Hockey and Pool Table

Jacuzzi in master bath|

Flat screen tvs include a 36', 46' and 55'|

Gas grill|

Wi-Fi Internet|

Stationary covered dock with floater|

BEDDING INFO: |

Main Level: #1 King |

Upper Level: #2 Queen / 1 Twin #3 King |

Lower Level: 3 Twins, *Queen sleep sofa in rec room

3400 sq ft home! Great lake house with all the extras. Views of the lake from almost every room in the house. Open floor plan with cathedral ceilings. Located on the highly desirable Franklin County side of the lake in The Waterfront golf course community just 5 minutes from Westlake where you will find grocery stores, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. |

|

This home is furnished with renters in mind. The main level has your kitchen, which is open to the dining room and living room. There is a seperate formal dining room overlooking the lake that will seat 8. There is also a nice deck area with plenty of seating and a gas grill, just off the kitchen. The main level offers a bedroom with a king bed. |

Upstairs you will find 2 more bedrooms, each with its own private bath. Both have individual decks accessible by a sliding glass door. High vaulted ceilings add to the beauty of the home. The master bedroom with the Queen bed / twin also has a jacuzzi tub. |

|

Downstairs you will find a rec room with a pool table to entertain both kids and adults, another flatscreen tv and a small kitchenette with a mini fridge. There is a 4th bedroom with 2 twins and its own private bath too. There are numerous flat screen tvs. including a 36', 46' and 55'. Everything in this house makes it the perfect place for your group to enjoy their lake vacation. |

Main Level: #1 King |

Upper Level: #2 Queen / 1 Twin #3 King |

Lower Level: 3 Twins *Queen sleep sofa in rec room|

Changes for 2018

HOT TUB!

Main level bath has a handicap shower pull bar and 17' handicap toilet

New air hockey table

Cornhole boards

2 air rafts and pump in boat house

Boat house open for renter use. Stocked with life jackets / floats

2 kayaks

3 bedrooms have flat screen tvs

55 flatscreen tv in living room and 46 flatscreen tv in rec room

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Location

Anchors Aweigh

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Moneta in Lakes

Property Type:
  • house
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bathroom 4
  • This unit has 4 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - Bedroom 4
  • This unit has 4 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Wifi, pool table, golf course, luxury!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
5

Nice little spot tucked along Smith Mt. Lake.

  • 5 of 5

Eight of my close friends and I just recently stayed for two nights at this location with some of the nicest weather we could have asked for. We enjoyed the amount of space on all three levels and the upkeep that has clearly been put into the home. If you are looking for a nice, relaxing, and quiet getaway, this would be the place for you!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We have made a lot of improvements and taken care of the issues that people have brought to our attention over the past year. We love our renters and want them to enjoy everything we do about the house. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Thanksgiving 2017

  • 3 of 5

The house was well equipped for our Thanksgiving stay. Really enjoyed the new hot tub. The kids loved hanging in the basement and playing with the air hockey, pool table and of course video games. Our biggest complaint was that we asked 3 weeks before the trip if the house had towels and sheets and nobody got back to us. Very disappointing since we had to buy things once we were there.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you found the house to be wonderful, and would hope you would be willing to change your rating to reflect that. The owners have put a lot of time and money into making the home a wonderful getaway. I do see where you emailed us on 8/1 saying you were in receipt of your contract (which you signed and returned). In the contract and email it clearly states "WHAT TO BRING: Sheets, pillow cases, towels, wash and dish cloths, toilet paper, soap, shampoos, paper towels, cleansers, garbage bags, paper products, etc. If you prefer to pack light, linens are available for rental through SMLLakeLinen com or xxx-xxx-xxxx Grocery and ABC shopping is available through An Affair to Remember xxx-xxx-xxxx Then again on 11/12 you emailed from a gmail address inquiring about the bedding to which I replied on 11/13 the following: Subject: FW: Inquiry from Kelly Gregory: Dec 26 through 29 - HomeAway.com #404 Main Level: #1 King | Upper Level: #2 Queen & 1 Twin #3 King | Lower Level: 3 Twins *Queen sleep sofa in rec room| I see that you have sent back the contract, so you should have a copy of this info. Please do make sure you have read it in its entirety so you know the rules and regs. I know it’s a lot to read through, but we want to make sure you have all the info you need. Furnished at the home All units are privately owned and are furnished to the owner’s personal preference. Units are furnished with dishes, cooking utensils, flatware, pots, pans, furniture, pillows, blankets and bedspreads. All units have central air, microwave, dishwasher, washer & dryer, and coffee maker, tvs, dvd player, basic cable, etc unless specified. Not Furnished (you need to bring) Sheets, pillow cases, towels, wash and dish cloths, toilet paper, soap, paper towels, cleansers, garbage bags, paper products, etc. You may rent linens from www.SMLLakeLinen com We emailed you on 8/4 with your check in instruction. Just below the directions to your home and lockbox code. You must have this paper to gain entry to the home so I'm not sure how it was overlooked. Did you remember to pack: ___ Medications, sunscreen, contacts/glasses, toiletry items, hair dryer, curling iron, etc. ___ Driver’s license, credit cards, gift cards, cash. ___ Cell phones, phone charger (travel and wall), Camera, batteries, charger, film/memory stick. ___ Laptop, charger, wireless accessories. ___ Sheets, towels, paper products & trash bags. Lake Linen Service is available by calling xxx-xxx-xxxx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not the best for the price.

  • 2 of 5

Yesterday, Monday, 11-30-15 I sent back the survey along with another list of issues with Anchors Aweigh. I sent this to Shannon.

This home in "her" day was most likely over the top fabulous. The location was good both by road and water. The home is very, very tired with many, many cosmetic and functional issues both inside and out.

I would not recommend Anchor's Aweigh to friends at this time. Way to much work to be done.

The home was not my idea of clean. No one had been in that home, obviously, for days prior to our stay. Rock sluffing off fireplace on floor causing a ton of dust and small pieces of rock. No dust pan so I could not sweep. I did vacuum but really? I spent money for cleaning service to have to go on vacation and clean? Clean indeed. The cabinets near sink splattered with food.

I hate complaining but this was impressive in a bad way.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals