HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Pet Friendly Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,725 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

This charming pet friendly beach home in Sea Pines Plantation is the perfect getaway spot for your vacation to Hilton Head Island. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is located on a quiet street, has a beautiful lagoon view, and is a short 8-10 minute walk to the beach. It’s close to all the action at Harbour Town and the very popular South Beach Marina, home of the famous Salty Dog Café. This well appointed rental Is newly renovated with hardwood flooring in the kitchen, dining and living areas, all new appliances, a fully equipped kitchen, and new furniture throughout. The master bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd has a trundle bed that converts to 2 twin beds and the 3rd has a queen bed. A queen sleeper sofa in the family room provides room to sleep 8 guests. The family room and bedrooms have flat screen TV’s with Blue Ray DVD players, and the rental includes FREE wireless high speed internet. Guests of this rental have free admission to the South Beach Community Pool for swimming pleasure. The back deck overlooks the lagoon and includes a gas BBQ grill for your enjoyment! If serenity and relaxation are what you need on your beach vacation to Hilton Head, then look no further than this amazing Sea Pines rental.


Owner
Georgie
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

About Georgie

We currently live in the Atlanta area and love spending time in Hilton Head as often as we can get away. We decided to purchase our own home and share it with our children, grandchildren, relatives, family, friends and vacationers like you.

Georgie purchased this house in 2013

Why Georgie chose Heritage Woods

Our family has been vacationing to Hillton Head, Sea Pines Plantation for several years and have had our family reunion there the past 4 years. We have fallen in love with the relaxed and family atmosphere at Sea Pines. The bike trails, the beautiful lagoon views, the ocean with the wide beach, the awesome sun rises on the beach and riding bikes on the beach are some of our favorite things. There are so many fun things to do and great food to enjoy and many choices for great shopping.

What makes this house unique

This property is on a lagoon and is so close to the beach. It offers fantastic views across the back of the entire house and is on a quiet street but still centrally located to both Harbour Town and South Beach Marina & Salty Dog Cafe. The charm and serenity of this home made it the perfect choice for our family.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Heritage Woods in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1725 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Brand new bathroom added.
  • There is a large infant bath tub provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , TV, DVD
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV, DVD
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , TV ,DVD
  • The bedroom #3 has a trundle bed that converts to 2 twin beds and also a small desk for computer work, puzzles or games.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Plenty of storage space. Very clean and bright.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Pet Friendly Home
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

Great Stay in Hilton Head's Sea Pines Community

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Hilton Head. The house was perfect for our needs. It was very clean, and the furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The kitchen was also well-equipped. We especially enjoyed the lovely view from the windows or the patio deck over the lagoon behind the house. We even saw an alligator swim by. The house is conveniently located just a short walk or bike ride to the beach--a nice stretch that was never crowded. I also enjoyed Sea Pines because of its lovely natural setting full of shade trees. The houses blend in beautifully with the natural surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am pleased that our home met your expectations and hope you will consider renting with us again. Sincerely, Georgie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
4

Great Family Week

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful well equipped home for our family vacation. Location was perfect. Quiet neighborhood and great lagoon views.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy your family enjoyed our home. Thanks for your feedback & hope you will visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5

I grew up vacationing in Hilton Head, almost always staying in Sea Pines in different villas and condos. This was the first year of vacationing there with my own family (husband and 2 kids) and friends (2 adults and 2 kids) and having the opportunity to rent a house. We loved this house!! The layout was perfect with 3 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The hall bathroom shower had a removable, handheld shower head, which was wonderful for bathing the kids after coming in from the beach. The den, kitchen, and eating area were all open to each other and provided the ability to view the back yard, overlooking a large pond from the deck, through all sliding glass doors from all angles. All appliances were new, flat screen TVs in all of the rooms, and WiFi accessibility. The entire house was very clean, well maintained, freshly painted in light colors, and very modernly decorated, creating a comfortable and cozy home away from home feeling!

The house was located only blocks from the private beach, allowing us to ride our bikes there daily. We were also able to ride bikes to Harbor Town and to South Beach to The Salty Dog Cafe. We rarely had to get in the car to go anywhere; however, it was only a short drive outside of the gates of Sea Pines to reach many restaurants and shopping centers.

This was such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation experience for our family! We hope to make it our new annual vacation spot, returning to this house each year!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you found our home to be comfortable and that you will consider renting with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Be aware of Palmetto Bugs!

  • 2 of 5

The house was decorated nicely, and location to the beach was very good, however we had problems with palmetto bugs ( from the roach family). Almost every day we would find live or dead ones in the bedrooms, living room and kitchen. When the management was notified, they were very nice and responded quickly by spraying the next day, however this increased the number of bugs seen, I guess they were trying to escape. It was very unnerving to see these bugs in the house, and a very large one running on the kitchen walls, which we were unable to kill. It ruined the last two days of the vacation, as I was washing clothes and our luggage ( threw away two bags) and worrying about bringing them home with me. Apparently this is a common bug in the south, however when I questioned multiple friends of ours who have vacationed in Hilton Head, none of them had had these bugs in any of the rentals or resorts that they had stayed in. Highly dissapointing when only a 100.00 refund was given to us.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you encountered a problem with palmetto bugs. It is not uncommon for these pests to be present in a tropical setting such as our home that is situated near the ocean and on a lagoon. Also sometimes due to weather conditions there are more of them around. In an effort to keep the bugs to a minimum , I pay for monthly pest control and have bug spray at the house. Most of the time this is enough so that guests do not have a problem. I am glad that my management company was friendly, responsive and was able to get pest control to the house so quickly. Again I express my sincere regret that you were bothered by palmetto bugs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute house & great location!!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying in Hilton Head, and loved staying in this cute house. It was perfect and loved the location. Sea Pine Plantation was just beautiful. We enjoyed our family vacation and getting to see family that lived close by also. So that was nice. We enjoyed the evenings on the nice back deck overlooking the lagoon and loved all the wildlife we saw too. And yes we saw 2 BIG gators in the lagoon. Pretty cool to see. We loved riding bikes all through Sea Pines, it was so nice. We enjoyed South Beach Marina and eating at the Salty Dog Cafe too. And we loved going to Harbour Town and walking around and enjoyed listening to the live music in the evenings. Such a nice family place to go. Thanks Georgie for all your help and you were so helpful and sweet and great to work with. And we will keep your house in mind if we come back to stay in HHI in the future. Thanks again!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that your family vacation was all you hoped for. It sounds like you love Hilton Head, Sea Pines as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house; great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent Feb. and Mar. here this year (2016) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was our first trip to Hilton Head and will be returning every winter from now on!. This house was perfect for us - open and not overly large, yet plenty of room when our children and grandchildren visited. The house is nicely decorated - homey, yet not too personal. I did not feel like I was staying in someone else's home, which was nice. You can walk to the beach and although it was a bit far for our 3 yr. old grandchild, it was no problem for the 5 yr. old. The house sits on a beautiful lagoon with lots of wildlife and several LARGE gators! We enjoyed watching them, but kept our dogs out of the back yard. Only one minor inconvenience when the grandchildren visited - there are no bathtubs, just walk-in showers - which is fine, except there isn't a hand sprayer in the shower, so it was hard to help the kids bathe without drowning yourself and the whole bathroom.

If you like to bike, the location is perfect - easy bike ride to everything in Sea Pines. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood on a dead end street, so it is very private. Overall, we give this house an A+++++++++++++ - would love to return here next year, but sadly it is already rented!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay at our home. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you will rent with us again . I have future plans to add a new bathroom with a tub but in the meantime I have added a hand sprayer to make it easier to bathe the little ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Heritage Woods, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Value
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£930
for 4 nights
From
£229
£1,158
 
 
Winter Value
23 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£962
for 4 nights
From
£237
£1,281
 
 
Spring Sports
1 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£979
for 4 nights
From
£242
£1,321
 
 
Summer Vacation
19 May 2018 - 26 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,061
for 4 nights
From
£262
£1,363
 
 
Memorial Day
27 May 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,192
for 4 nights
From
£295
£1,460
 
 
Summertime
3 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,559
for 7 nights
£1,559
 
 
Summer Vacation
10 Jun 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,649
for 7 nights
£1,649
 
 
Summer Vacation
17 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,813
for 7 nights
£1,813
 
 
Independence Day
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,895
for 7 nights
£1,895
 
 
Summer leisure
8 Jul 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,813
for 7 nights
£1,813
 
 
July 4th
29 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,077
for 4 nights
From
£266
£1,649
 
 
Summer Value
1 Sep 2018 - 13 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£913
for 4 nights
From
£225
£1,281
 
 
End of Summer
14 Oct 2018 - 29 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£985
for 4 nights
From
£243
£1,206
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£992
for 4 nights
From
£245
£1,240
£2,223
 

Additional pricing information

Each car pass £11.17 + Tax
Pet Fee £148.9 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekend & monthly rates depend on the time of year of the stay. Email GFetterolf@aol.com with questions and to get most current rates.
Cleaning fee for a weekly stay is included with rent. Cleaning fee of $50.00 added for a stay of 5 nights or less. Cleaning fee of $120.00 per month added for monthly rentals. An additional fee may be added for a holiday week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable