HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer disc., 3 bd. 3 ba Beachfront 2400 Sq.Ft. of luxury.A real Wow!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, formal D.R. exquisite beachfront, up to 25% disc.

The piece and tranquility experienced at this small 21 unit complex is overwhelming. Also a great place for family vacations.

VACATION PARADISE, starts in this awesome, uniquely decorated, three huge bedrooms (master bedroom has Jacuzzi and walk in shower), three baths, formal dining room and a full sized kitchen with all the amenities to cook a Thanksgiving dinner. A double Suite, recently redecorated with approximately 2400 Square Feet of living area, romantic in-direct lighting through out the Living Room and Dining Room. This unit is totally finished with marble floors and granite counter tops. The largest unit in the Caribbean Reef Villas complex, big enough for two families. Our vacation home is fully Air-conditioned, ceiling fans, flat screen TV's in all the rooms including a big 60" TV in the Living Room and WI-FI Internet. This Villa is designed with windows front and back for wonderful fresh tropical breezes. There are two large terraces overlooking the Infinity Pool and the beautiful Caribbean Ocean. The terraces are a wonderful place to enjoy your evening TROPICAL TODDY while watching the Cruise Ships cross over the horizon from Cozumel, Playa Del Carmen and Belize. Because of the location of this wonderful Villa you will have the feeling of vacationing at a private club. The beach is very private due to limited access for other people even though all the beaches in Mexico are public.

WELCOME TO OUR CASA, with an awesome view of the most beautiful ocean in the world. Your adventure in paradise awaits you at the 'Caribbean Reef Villas' in Puerto Morelos, Mexico, located 15 minutes South of the Cancun Airport along the Rivera Maya coast line.

Ask about last minute and seasonal discounts.

CANCUN'S RIVERA MAYA, has many hidden secrets, here lies a sleepy little fishing Village called Puerto Morelos. The 'Caribbean Reef Villas' are located 1/2 mile South of the Town Square. The peace and tranquility of the small complex is overwhelming, only 21 units nestled around a beautiful private swimming pool.

PUERTO MORELOS, is a quaint and simple little piece of local culture. A wonderful place to take a stroll through the Town Square and just sit for a while to watch the birds and people. Have a snack in one of the open air Restaurants around the Square or test the culinary treats in one of the full line Restaurants. Perhaps some shopping in one of the special little shops is what you may enjoy. Around 2 PM - 3 PM, watch the fishing boats come in, walk out on the pier to see the catch of the day. Sometimes you can even buy the fresh catch of the day for your evening meal. Now, how much fresher could it be than right off the boat onto your plate? After it is cooked of course.

RIVERA MAYA, is the hot spot of the Cancun/Yucatan area. This is where everyone wants to be today. The quaint little out-of-the-way settings are now the most happening spots in the Yucatan.

EXPLORE AND ENJOY THE RIVERA MAYA in places like:

XCARET, PLAYA DEL CARMEN Village, COZUMEL diving, CHITCHEN ITZA, TULUMN, XPLOR AND XEL-HA just to name a few. The list of adventurous outings is endless. Most tourist attractions are located South along the Rivera Maya. The highway to some of the most natural wonders of the world.

YOUR FUN BEGINS IN MEXICO, ESCAPE THE ORDINARY AND PLAN YOUR NEXT ADVENTURE IN PARADISE WHERE YOUR DREAMS WILL COME TRUE AND BE FOREVER LASTING.

More Details

Property Manager
Betty Atencio
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
In Town Square
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Motorway
1.6 Miles
Highway 307
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
In Town Square
Nearest Beach
located on beach
Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto Morelos in Benito Juárez

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master Bedroom has Jacuzzi with walk in shower
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer disc., 3 bd. 3 ba Beachfront 2400 Sq.Ft. of luxury.A real Wow!!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
5

Amazing view from the balcony

  • 5 of 5

This three bedroom (sleeps 6), three bathroom condo worked well for our large family (5 adults, 3 children aged 7 months, 21 months, and 8 years). Betty kindly arranged for a loaner high chair for our 21 month old, and we brought a fold-up seat that sits on a chair for the 7 month old in an extra suitcase. We also brought a playpen with us. We kept a very close eye on our 21 month old, as she liked to barge into our master bedroom (the doors are difficult, if not impossible to lock) and scuttle through the patio doors onto the deck within seconds (the patio doors don't lock, but the door to the patio from the living room does). With regard to the master bedroom deck -- it is OUTSTANDING. I spent a ton of time sitting on one of the comfy deck chairs admiring the view of the ocean and pool, and enjoying the birds in the palm trees from the third floor. What a peaceful, glorious place to read and relax. There was always some shade to be had, and that made me very happy indeed! The deck, therefore gets 5 stars!

The pool was also fantastic -- another 5 stars, as there was plenty of room for our 8 year old to play and swim, and also steps and shallow sections for the 21 month old. Although unheated, as are 95% of all pools in Mexico, by the end of March most of our party were in the pool or sitting in one of the many lovely loungers or chairs (there are patio umbrellas for those who like some shade). As the pool area has no other buildings on either side, you can not beat this location for privacy!

There is a lot of seaweed in the water/on the beach, which we knew there would be, but you can still find a spot to walk in where there is some sand and the water is so super-warm and enjoyable. There are chairs/loungers in the sand for those who want to enjoy the ocean up close. This is not the place to snorkel -- go to the pier in Puerto Morelos (by the lovely central square) to snorkel the reef -- it is cheap. Four star beach.

Betty's large tvs in the living room and master were very much enjoyed. One bedroom also has a smaller tv/built-in dvd player. We were able to use Netflix on the two large tvs using our home accounts.

The HUGE marble table was awesome. The kitchen isn't huge, but quite functional. With the size of our group we made many trips to the grocery store across the main highway and ate in PM once a day. Very glad for the washer and dryer! Overall, a five-star rental that suited us.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn and Gordon, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you had a problem with the doors in the master bedroom. Due to the tropical breezes that flow through the Villa, we had to lock the Master bedroom doors from the top. Not a usual place for a lock but we are able to keep the doors shut. The Terrace doors do lock but from the outside. I know that sounds crazy but when the doors are closed they self lock from outside so no one can enter through the Terrace. We get mixed responses regarding the Snorkeling, some of our guests are very content with the Snorkeling in front of our Villa. I don't Snorkel so it is hard for me to comment. Maybe it is not the best but people seem to be happy to just walk out and enjoy at a moments notice and we don't have to worry about the under current along our part of the beach. I have also heard that the Tours in town are really great and very reasonable. In spite of the confusion with the door locks in the Master Bedroom I am glad you and your family enjoyed such a nice vacation and I thank you for sharing your wonderful memories with the all future travelers. Hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Betty Atencio - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa!!

  • 5 of 5

Betty's condo provided the backdrop for an amazing vacation. The condo was clean, bright, and absolutely right on the beach. The pool had lots of seating, and we spent many hours relaxing and reading poolside. The condo was beautifully appointed. We had plenty of dishes, glasses, and condiments for dinners cooked at home. Each bedroom has a new TV, and the TV in the living room was huge!! We walked into PM daily. It was an easy 15 minute stroll on the main road. We often took a cab back home, and that was always 40-50 pesos per ride. The restaurants in PM blew us away!! Make sure that you put Tanino's, Mi Cocina, Tacos.com, and Al Chimmichuri on your list! There is a small produce market in the main square on Wednesdays, and a van drives around daily selling pastries. Perfect for bringing back to the suite. We took Betty's suggestion and booked a day pass at El CID resort just down the beach from us. It was a great day of pampering for a great price!

We are already planning out next trip to Caribbean Reef Villas and we can't wait to come back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with our future travelers. That was a wonderful review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Caribbean Reef Villas. We are looking forward to working with you again in the future. Betty Atencio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, WA, USA
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Why would we stay anywhere else? My wife and I stayed here with two single seniors, and we were completely undeterred by the stairs to the third floor, because the space and the views rendered the steps insignificant.

Seriously, this place has it all, and that includes location, location, location. The villa is about a mile from the town square, so it is close enough for walking or easily accessible by taxis which are numerous and quite inexpensive We are big kitchen users, and we enjoyed the size and appliances. It was well-stocked to accommodate meal preparation. Then, we enjoyed the amazing dining room table and the window wall looking out the back to watch the many birds. The living room is extremely large and light with fantastic views, as are the front two bedrooms. All the beds were very comfortable and well decorated.

Three of us are snorkelers, and the snorkeling was surprisingly good right off the beach, except when the surf clouded the water. We usually can do without a pool, but we thoroughly enjoyed this one, and chose to hang out at the villa except for grocery shopping and one cenote visit. The property has open land on both sides so it is quite private and peaceful.

The apartment was much too large for four people, but we enjoyed all of it. Both balconies were used extensively and have gorgeous views of the pool and the ocean beyond the beach. They're sometimes better than poolside for old guys who need to get less sun and stay close to lunch.

I'm not much for returning to favorite venues, but we loved going back to small, untouristy Pto. Morelos, and we'll be looking for another chance to return to Familia Atencio at Caribbean Reef. For us, it delivered and all four of us loved our time there. In fact, we cut short our time in Tulum to return to this beautiful villa. And, Betty and the staff were accessible and extremely helpful. We heartily recommend this lovely rental and look forward to our return.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Raymond and Nancy, What a great review. Thank you so much, I appreciate your honesty and so do other travelers researching properties. and reading these reviews. I am glad the stairs were not an issue. I have bad knees but the stairs being circular with a low profile rise make it quite easy to go up two flights of stairs. We never have anyone complaining so I guess it works out. I am so happy you had such a nice vacation. I will look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy Holidays to all, Betty Atencio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What an amazing place to stay, relax & get married

  • 5 of 5

Betty's villa was very spacious, comfortable and beats any hotel room you could find. It was modern, well-stocked with the things you need to cook (and full sized stove and washer dryer?) and be comfortable. We were there with 4 children (2 who were 4 years old) and it was perfect for them as well. With AC that could freeze ice cubes, to a gentle flow of air with open windows, we could find the perfect temperature indoors...but who stays indoors when the pool is like a smaller 5 Star Hotel Pool!

We were there with 4 other families staying at the Caribbean Reef. While some of them were not as happy about their layouts, how well it was stocked, etc., they were universal in their love of the property itself. We rented a car and found that to be very useful in that we could run the 3 kms to the big shopping store Chedraui or into Puerto Morelos town (a 40 peso, 3 minute drive from the villas).

If you are looking for a spot to get married, it's amazing. The beach is right on the other side of the infinity pool (and 50 ft from the ocean), and it's perfect for a small wedding. Everyone that came with us thought it was the best wedding ever in part due to the "venue".

We can't say enough. We are at a loss for how anyone could have a bad time when staying at the Caribbean Reef and in particular, Betty's double sized villa!

The Storms Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marc Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers. I am so happy everything turned out so well for you, your family and all your friends. Surely you will have a lifetime of memories to share. I am looking forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicagoland
5

Great Three Week Stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this 3rd floor condominium. It was clean inside and out and was just what we wanted. We were looking for a quiet place to share good family time and that is just what we got. I loved all the details in the condominium. The owners must either be interior designers or they just have amazing style. So many nice touches and color coordination. We appreciated it all. Everything inside the unit functioned well from the air conditioning to the washer/dryer. We needed very little from the staff, but they were on their toes when we needed water delivered.

Mother Nature threw us some curve-balls, but that is nothing controlled by the owner or by the on-site staff. We had quite a bit of rain and thunderstorms (common for fall in the Riviera Maya) and the entrance and parking lot flooded a few times. The managers were out there every day with a pump, but some days they just could not keep up. The sargasso (sea plants) made the beach in front of the condo unswimmable, but the pool was sparkling clean and one could be in the water and see and hear the ocean. By the way, the entire coast, including Cancun had the same problems, so this should not reflect on Caribbean Reef Villas. We did see Mr. Cucaracha and family a few times, but that is part of life in the tropics. We have experienced this in 5 star units in Hawaii and the Caribbean. We followed the instructions and zapped them with Raid. Problem solved! The only comment I have is regarding the cookware. It needs to be replaced because past guests have used metal on the nonstick surface and it is severely scratched.

Would we stay here again? Yes!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

The villa worked great for my family. We were 2 college aged adults, 2 adults and 2 seniors. We are used to more modest accomodation but greatly enjoyed the luxury. Everything was as advertised - great views, nice pool, great kitchen, very clean and plenty of room for us all. Do take Betty's advice and load the phone - it would've been so much easier to contact the staff when we needed things. We had a car which made it very easy to get around but I'm sure taxis would be easy as well. You can walk to town partly by the beach but there's a port in between that is fenced off so you have to make your way around it. Betty was wonderful - I was a little concerned the stairs would be too much for my folks but there was a sturdy railing and it was no problem. My only complaint would be the inflatable beds were not very comfortable and were a bit noisy. Waking up to the sunrise in paradise every morning and having my coffee overlooking the ocean made up for it though. Thanks Betty!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trudi, Thank you for sharing you experiences with other Travelers. I am happy to tell you we replaced the Air Beds with traditional mattresses. I have been told they are very comfortable. So, we are all happy about that. We also have a Bar-B-Q on the Terrace now and put up a big 60" HD TV in the living room. I am also happy to tell you that we replaced the noisy air-conditioning unit with a brand new quieter one. I am sure you would think all the changes are great and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Betty Atencio
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Standard Rate
1 Jun 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,327
for 7 nights
From
£190
 
 
Holiday
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,123
for 7 nights
From
£303
 
 
High Season 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,365
for 6 nights
From
£227
 
 
Low Season
16 Apr 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,137
for 6 nights
From
£190
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals