HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private Dock, Covered Porch, Greenegg

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Dadeville

Villa, 3 Bedrooms two kings, Queen, 2 bunk beds, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy a relaxing weekend in one of Lake Martins most exclusive private gated communities. Enjoy an early round of golf before rejoining the kid's and going for boat rides to all of the many Lake-side restaraunts. After your crew is tired of boarding, tubing and skiing; Take them by Chimney Rock to test their courage on the rock.

You may also find a few exciting rope swings at Sandy Creek. When it's all said and done, come back to the villa where you've been smoking meat all day on the green egg. Throw a round of horse shoes, sit under the covered porch, and enjoy the ceiling fan as you watch one of the most majestic sunset points on the lake. But if you come and stay with us, be sure to sign in and tell us your memories.

Keywords: Golf Course, Tennis, Gated Community in Luxurious Stillwaters, Private Villa, Big Screen TV, Covered Porch, Private Boat Dock with Jet Ski aqua ramp, Green Egg Smoker, Gas Grill, Fireplace, Outdoor Fire Pit.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Sam chapman
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Sam chapman

With Lake Martin being just a short drive away from Birmingham and Atlanta, made this a wonderful vacation destination for the professional. It might be on call and have to get back under 2 hours and still be able to leave the family having a good time. We bought this villa and made it our own. It has become a great place to spend good quality time with family. We purchased this home when our daughter was only a few days old and have been fortunate to share it with our family.

Sam chapman purchased this villa in 2004

Why Sam chapman chose Alabama

Sam has been going to this villa with friends since he was very young. It became a treasured place for him at a young age. Prior to having our daughter, he had discussed with the family who owned the villa at the time that he himself would like to purchase it. A few days after we had our daughter, they agreed. He wanted his daughter, nieces and nephews, to be able to have the same memories he had as a young child. We have remodeled the unit to make it our own. This is a very special place for our family and we look forward to every visit. We are happy to share it with you and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

What makes this villa unique

Enjoy a relaxing weekend in one of Lake Martins most exclusive private gated communities. Enjoy an early round of golf before rejoining the kid's and going for boat rides to all of the many Lake-side restaraunts. After your crew is tired of boarding, tubing and skiing; Take them by Chimney Rock to test their courage on the rock.

You may also find a few exciting rope swings at Sandy Creek. When it's all said and done, come back to the villa where you've been smoking meat all day on the green egg. Sit under the covered porch, and enjoy the ceiling fan as you watch one of the most majestic sunset points on the lake. But if you come and stay with us, be sure to sign in and tell us your memories.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Private Dock, Covered Porch, Greenegg
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
5

Wonderful and comfortable villa with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights for our daughters wedding - not your typical relaxed vacation. The villa was very nice with updated kitchen and baths and comfortable furniture. The lakeside porch is wonderful. We wish the master closet had been unlocked for all our clothes, but it worked out fine with the other bedroom closets. Thank you for a great place, just minutes from the Church of the Living Waters.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

lake cabin feel, best for pet owners or value conscious.

  • 3 of 5

Great place for family and pets.

The advertised SeaDoo was wrecked and out for repairs.

Shame on the owner for not notifying me until a few days before checking in and outside the cancellation period. And then not offering a discount or something. Good thing I was not planning on the SeaDoo as my only way to enjoy the lake.

Condition is as others have described. It's a lake "cabin". If your looking for new without the older feel, look elsewhere. If you're not pretentious, completely acceptable. Probably best suited for pet owners which we are or those wanting to save a little money . It's probably a 3 or maybe 4 star place depending on your needs but deducted a star because of the SeaDoo communication. Believe it was fairly price valued.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
3

Decent value for pet friendly & our party of 9, but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Great location, beautiful view from large deck, dock, pet friendly. Sleeps 10, unless traveling with teenagers who don't care to share the queens in 2 other bedrooms, then 8 comfortably (NOT 12- advertised sleeper sofa is not there). New A/C worked great. Full size washer & dryer. Nice paddle board & kayak. Convenient to Harbor Point Marina if need to rent boat as we did. Neighbor "Bobby" is great!

Cons: Expect intermittent communication from owner once payment received. Agree with previous reviewers: despite pet friendly nature, it's time for new carpet. Insufficient sheets for all bunk beds. Owner needs to remove the advertised jet ski from listing, as evidently been out of commission quite a few months. Advertised tube is useable, but fabric torn & coming apart, and didn't have a tow line. Dock needs upkeep as many trip hazards due to nail heads protruding & curled up deck boards. Another cleat or two would have been helpful for tying off boat. No response to request for plumber to clear master bath tub & sink drains which filled with each use. 1/2 bath damp & mosquito infested, apparently result of leaking toilet tank onto floor & under wall (found fill tube in tank disconnected & spraying out- reconnected, but a temp fix at best). Dishwasher lower rack wheels broken/missing making difficult to open. Kitchen sink nozzle hangs out of fixture, & spray/stream selector inop. Kept finding pieces of broken glass in bottom of washing machine after use- needs to be cleared out of filter. Additionally, house keeping needs to clean out pieces of broken glass under kitchen counter by oven, in gap between the tile and kick panel. A number of outlets in master missing cover plates, a shock hazard. Not owners fault, but trash at street was never collected & was spilling out & fly infested.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Downstairs ac unit was not working. 80 degrees

  • 2 of 5

Owner failed to inform us of downstairs ac not working. No effort to have it fixed or bring portable. Jet ski was not available as advertised. Although driver's license numbers were required the day before we arrived. Owner was very difficult to communicate with once full payment was made. House was nice other than carpet upstairs was really dirty. Back porch was great!

Owner was aware a week before our arrival of ac issue, and jet ski issue but failed to make us aware or fix the issues!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. The air conditioning downstairs quit working and we had to replace the unit. Fortunately, temperatures did not reach but to the mid 70's. We do not foresee a problem such as this one in the future. The jet ski was wrecked by a previous tenant and we have had to have extensive repairs done to the unit with mutiple parts being ordered. The rental is only for our villa and the jet ski was only provided if available as an extra benefit. We do hope in spite of these issues, you enjoyed your stay as we do whenever we are able to go. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a blast. The house felt like the house was our own.

  • 5 of 5

We just needed a getaway and booked the house on a whim. We didn't get to ride the jetski because the water table was too low, but we docked our boat just fine. We grilled and sat out by the fire each night, hung in the hammock and made unforgettable memories. The owners were incredibly accomodating! I would recommend this house to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, as described

  • 5 of 5

Great property with excellent back porch area and access to Lake. In a gated community with a short drive to a nice golf course. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest

Short Boat Ride to Chuck's Marina and Restaraunt, Blue Creek Marina, and Harbor Point. Short Drive to several restaraunts locally.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Dadeville, River Heritage

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£331
for 2 nights
From
£126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £79
Pet Fee £59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Dadeville, USA

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
  • King size beds (2) Master Bedroom has a king and a love seat sleeper sofa. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed with a bunkbed as well., Queen size Beds (1) This room has a bunk bed as well., Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties