HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Private Rooftop Deck! Steps from boardwalk and Venice Muscle Beach!

28 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Boardwalk 2BR

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Conveniently located steps from the boardwalk, one block to Venice Muscle Beach and one block west of the canals. VE South Blvd. is short walking distance to the best bars and restaurants in the Venice Beach area and a great location for easy access to the Venice Beach night life. Amazing ocean views from its private terrace. An exceptional choice for soaking in the rich Venice atmosphere.

Come experience Venice like a native! This bright and cheery 2 bedroom/ 2 bath, high ceiling loft-like apartment is located right in the heart of Venice, steps away from the sand, the shops and all of the colorful hustle and bustle that makes this area so unique and exciting. This is a great budget-minded home for a small family or a group of friends on a beach getaway!

A private, walk up entry from South Venice Boulevard leads to this upper unit, with high ceilings, recessed lighting and beautiful Mexican terracotta tiled floors.

The main living space has a bright, open floor plan including the living room, dining room and kitchen. Dining table seats six people, and living room has a 42” flat screen tv and DVD player. The kitchen has a gas oven, dishwasher and microwave and is stocked with all basic cooking supplies.

Both bedrooms, one with King bed and the other with a Cal King, have 32” flat screen tvs and good closet space. The master bedroom has its own bath with tub/shower combo.

What makes this property so fabulous is the dual level, private rooftop patio deck which is accessed from a balcony off dining area. Views from this gem over the rooftops of Venice include 180 degree views of the mountains, plus ocean and city views. Seating on the deck includes a table and four chairs, as well as a lounge pad on the upper level.

Another bonus to this excellent location is it’s proximity to the weekly Venice Farmer’s Market which takes place every Friday from 7am to 11am only one block away! This is the real way to experience the heart of Venice like a true native!

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Why Globe Homes and Condos chose Los Angeles area

Amazing location! This is an opportunity we couldn't let go. Just the view from the terrace is enough to fall in love with this place.

What makes this apartment unique

Walk to the beach. Walk to Abbott Kinney Blvd, Main Street, the Boardwalk. Short drive --or bike ride--to Santa Monica.

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

Private Rooftop Deck! Steps from boardwalk and Venice Muscle Beach!
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect getaway for the weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay with us! We hope to host you back as a guest again in the future. Warm Regards, Nicole Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
3

Put on your beach goggles

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for 5 nights starting on a Friday. The place was on a fairly busy street as the public parking lot access was at both ends of S Venice/ Pacific and at the beach. As is to be expected, Friday and Saturday Eve's are very lively in this area with restaurants/music just a block away and bedrooms face in their direction, so if you're an early bird, you may want to avoid those nights. I have lived near the beach in my 20's and so I liken the place to staying at a boyfriend's pad- he's pretty clean, has enough to get by on in the kitchen, and has some sense of decor. A few small improvements to the place could be made for very little cost. Some fresh paint, a good cleaning, and a freshen up of the bathroom fixtures ( lamps rusty, caulking has mildew stains). There was no hair dryer - I purchased one and left it for the future renters- hope that people are honest enough to leave it there! There was only one roll of paper towels and 4 rolls of toilet paper for 5 days and 5 people so we had to do some grocery shopping to supplement. The floors could have been cleaner. Rooftop area was nice to have as an alternative space to hang out. In a nutshell, the place had great proximity to the ocean and Venice beach Boardwalk, was a short drive to Abbott Kinney, and was generally ok. I am not likely to stay again but my expectations tend to be a bit higher than average! I did not reach out to the management team on any concerns- so in fairness, they did not have a opportunity to improve or react.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, I am very glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment, and I would like to apologize if you felt it was not as clean and well-maintained as it should have been. I really apprecaite your feedback. We are currently working with the owner to improve on the unit. We hope to host you again in the future so we can provide you with a better stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Globe Homes Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Venice rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The over all experience was good once we got through the first few days. For the price we paid I thought it would be nicer. All things were address but on my time. The second day was spent waiting for someone to come from maintenance. The Rooftop Deck... there were no lights or umbrella for table so it was pitch black at night and we would have liked to eat at the table but with no umbrella it was not possible. We paid for the private rooftop deck in the price and wanted to use it. My wife was not happy. The Master bedroom King size bed had no support in the middle basically you folded into the middle of the bed when two people are were in it. The Dishwasher door was broken, MB shower door did not slide and had to be fixed. Also we needed more fans as it was very warm in the unit. Over all when I called they did respond but it took most of the day with several trips to address some of the things ( not all). The place is in a great location very close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you had a good overall experience at this property. However we'd like to take this time to apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback though, as we've been able to address these concerns for all of our future incoming guests so that they won't have to deal with it. If there's anything else we can do for you, or if you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us and we'll be happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust, loyalty, and patronage. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We could not stay in this unit

  • 1 of 5

This is a second floor walk-up unit and the walls are "popcorn". There is dirt and grime caked into the crevices on the walls and corners of the rooms, the stair railings were sticky and our shoes stuck to the stair treads. There were animal feces on the stairs and the baseboards had brown stains all over them which may have been vomit. There were open beer cans in the freezer (which smelled), there were sunken areas in the sofa and mattresses, the bedroom carpets were grayish/brown, the outdoor furniture was rusted and broken, the windows were coated in so much grime that we couldn't see out of them, the blinds were bent and broken, and the walls in one bedroom were bare pressed plywood. We walked in, and turned around and walked out. We were only refunded about 1/3 of the amount we paid AND charged a cleaning fee!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose, CA
5

Best 2 BR 2 BA on Muscle Beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just spent 4 nights at 33 S Venice, We are a family of 4, My wife, myself and our 2 boys 7 & 5 Years old, We were in town for our niece's graduation @USC. The place was spacious and VERY clean, Well stocked and we had no upstairs or downstairs neighbors so it was very quite and peaceful, Best location, just 1 block from the sand and the famous boardwalk, Couple of blocks from stores, cafes and restaurants, And a short walk to bus stops, and there are so many bike rental shops just steps away, The place is just 2.5 from Santa Monica pier, Just a short bike ride, Our boys fav spot!! So much to do and see, We didn't need to drive anywhere. The parking space assigned to the place was too small to our mini van, but if you have a medium car or Suv you'll be able to park, We had no problem finding street parking right by the rental though. Will be renting this place again for sure, We had small issues, But the Global homes reps were very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend this place and Global Homes!!

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the property spacious, clean, and well stocked. We're also ecstatic you found the location acceptable, convenient, and to your liking as well. However, we'd like to apologize for the minor issues you experienced. If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to contact us, and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. We look forward to hosting you again as our guests, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tbilisi, x
3

All was fine except TV and Internet

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really nice place very close to the Muscle Beach. TV/Wifi sucks

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Zviad, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're really glad you found the place nice, and the location suitable for your needs. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV and the WiFi. We will be sure to troubleshoot and fix the issues, so that we can better assist our future guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us, and we'll more than happy to help. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties