Getaway to the beautiful beach of Destin, Florida. This three bedroom Maravilla #1207 condo has a side view of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. This condo is fully equipped for a great stay at the beach with free wifi, private balcony and spacious living areas. Relax by one of the two pools at Maravilla when you are not playing along the beach. If tennis is your game bring your racquet along so you can play on the onsite courts. Walk to nearby Pompano Joes Restaurant for a beachfront lunch or dinner.
- Condo1040 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Jul 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
It was ok, just not as clean as I expected
The coffee pot still had a filter and old coffee in it so the first morning I had to clean that along with dishes that were dirty in the cabinets so we could cook... then the shower in the master bedroom had black mold on the curtain liner and our patio was not swept or clean at all.... I called the people to tell them I was upset that I was cleaning while I was on vacation and didnt understand why I'm charged a cleaning fee if it's not clean to begin with. They didnt offer to refund the cleaning fee but instead wanted to send someone there to clean while I'm there. This is my third time coming to the Destin area and this was my least favorite place to stay. For the money you spend to stay in that area I expect really nice, clean places.
not very happy with this unit.
I was not happy with the furnishings in this unit. We have stayed in numerous units at Maravilla and this is probably the worst. The couch had rips in 2 or 3 places. The other chair had a very loose cover with stains and it did not match the couch. There was a big stain on the carpet by the sliding door. The beds were sub par the toilets were nasty when we got there and the dishes were still in the dishwasher. Very poor job of keeping unit up. I was very disappointed in this unit. Please contact me to discuss
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the condition that the property was in upon your arrival. Southern takes pride in all of our units and we will be speaking with the property owner to make any necessary updates to the furnishing as well as reviewing our expectations with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our properties reflect Southern's standards. We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying in another Southern managed rental during your next trip to the beautiful beaches of Northwest Florida.
We had fun
The condo was clean.
So glad you had a fun time!
~The Southern Team
The condo was dirty. Dishes in the cabinets dirty. The bedding was dirty and guest services told us we could wash them. They charge a high cleaning fee yet you clean everything apparently. So not sure why they charge the fee. The workout facilities are a joke with machines from the 80's that don't work.
We apologize for the condition of the property when you arrived. Our records show that we sent someone over immediately that evening to clean and replenish some items. While it does not make up for our mistake with the clean, we hope it shows that we do care and want to make things right.
Thank you, the Southern Team
nice convenient quiet relaxing place to stay. This was our second time. It was a lot of fun. Beach awesome - Beach staff great - Pools are very nice! Parking great. In middle of lots of things to do. Will be back!
We're glad to hear you had a great time with your family in this condo and enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. We look forward to your next time back!
~The Southern Team