HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths with Loft and mountain views.

Eagle Hill Cabins presents a beautiful cabin for rent. Come experience some of the best the Great North Woods has to offer. Quiet, hilltop location on an 8 acre lot. This privately owned 3 bedroom, 2 full bath cabin with a loft is spacious and luxuriously furnished. Cabin features include: a fully furnished kitchen with all necessary amenities and appliances, comfortable reclining sofa and leather chairs, 39' flat screen TV w/ satellite, DVD player, Wi-Fi, telephone, faux electric fireplace with heater, a spacious mud room for changing and a large wrap-around deck with beautiful mountain views. All linen and towels provided. Can sleep up to 6 comfortably. (Max Cap. is 6) Easy access to snowmobile trails. Located near First Connecticut Lake boat dock and picnic area. (NH Lic #058867)

Derek LeVasseur
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 February, 2017


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
Merrimack NH


  • 5 of 5

This cabin was everything and more! Views are beyond amazing! Derek was an absolute pleasure to work with and my husband and I can't wait to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was extremely nice inside & out. Kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes, pots & pans and anything else you would need. Beds were very comfotable and everything in the house was in very good condition. The owner was great to deal with and answered all questions we had in a very timely matter.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is what I feel is the property managers issue. We had 1 bedroom with no power due to a tripped circuit breaker (which renters do not have access to circuit breakers). The property manager was there in about 30 minutes and reset the breaker. The other issue was a smoke detector with a low battery that I replaced myself. Although the overall expierance with renting this cabin was 5 star, we felt the property manager should've checked the cabin before we arrived and these issues would've been avoided.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear my property manager came to reset the circuit breaker as soon as you called. I can understand the inconvenience and feel bad you had to experience that. We have found whenever someone plugs in an air mattress, the circuit breaker trips. I have since replaced the circuit breaker itself. I also totally understand the annoyance with the smoke detector. Those short beeps are not only loud but very annoying. At home, I often find myself running around half the time just trying to figure out which one it is. Then, as soon as I pull the battery on one detector, a different beeps and I realize I pulled the wrong battery. I just wished the detector was beeping while my property manager was there. Please know we replace the batteries in the smoke detector and CO2 sensor twice a year. Now I know to stick with Duracell instead of the cheaper EverReady. Thank you for staying at my place and am glad you enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just Right

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for us the 2 bathrooms were great for 4 old guys on a long weekend . The cabin had all we needed and more, it was great to watch the Patriots on TV and have a phone available. The cabin was clean and had lots of pots and pans . We found everything we needed at the cabin. This was our first stay here and we booked it again for 2016. The owner Derek responded promptly and was very helpful making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Worth a Stay

  • 4 of 5

I always like to wait to write my review to see how timely the $250 deposit is returned. Derek returned the deposit in a timely manner, which is appreciated.

The cabin is lovely and has a rather roomy and comfy kitchen table...good for games and gathering. The view is nice and the deck space a bonus.

Derek was easy to work with and very welcoming with the basket on the table, a wonderful surprise and a nice touch!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very impressed with this home, and loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the cabin! My husband even cancelled his cabin that he had rented for hunting in october so that he could stay at this house instead! It was a beautiful home and we couldnt have been happier!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed by this house. The view was amazing and the kitchen was very well stocked. It's one of the cleanest houses that I have ever rented! I certainly would come back to this beautiful place. Thanks Derek for renting it my family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
175 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Murphy's Steak House
Nearest Ski
64 Miles
Kingdom Trails, East Burke, VT
Nearest Beach
0.04 Miles
1st CT Lake beach and boat dock
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pittsburg, Great North Woods

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Winter 2016-2017
15 Dec 2016 - 15 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Tax Rate 9.0%

NOTE on fees for occupancy above 4 people: Price is $20 per person/per night IF staying only 2 nights. If staying 3 or more nights then it is $10 per person/per night. HomeAway will NOT be able to accurately calculate this with your rental estimate.
Stay 6 nights, get 7th night 50% off.
3 night minimum on holiday weekends. July 4 weekend requires 4 night stay.
Weekly rental required in month of February and July.

3 night minimum for the winter season.

Check-in Time is 3 PM
Check-out time is 11 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pittsburg in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1410 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is the loft area. Not a separate bedroom.
  • 3 bedroom; sleeps 6
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot