HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer Extender @ SVO ☀️ Sept 2017 DEAL $79/night - email today !

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bed, 3 Bath, Pool Home - Large Elevated Corner Lot - Privacy Screened Pool

Welcome to Sunburst Villa Orlando

Our lovely newly acquired & updated villa is the perfect spot for your family's vacation. The extra large south facing pool, spa and lanai are the highlights of Sunburst Villa.

There is plenty of room @ 2000 sq ft of open concept living for two families to easily share !

A warm welcome waits as you enter the formal living and dining rooms tastefully decorated in rich warm tones with popping red !

Golden hues in the king master shine brightly through to the ensuite bathroom. Run a warm bath in our jacuzzi tub or hop into the stand alone double shower. His and hers vanity - sinks and mirrors there is no need to wait !

Start the flow of the informal living area as the chef in your party. Our fully equipped kitchen will make an at home meal easy and quick and with panoramic views of the lanai, pool, and spa eating at the dinette brings the outside in.

Vacations are for rest and relaxing .... simply put the family room's chocolate leatherette furniture, huge TV and triple panel 8 foot patio doors once again let the Florida sun shine stream in.

Nestled quietly toward the rear of the villa our queen master bedroom provides the privacy and space couples can escape to. Directly across the hall is Sunburst's cabana bath (access to both the queen room and the pool deck) features a 3 piece bath.

Two twin bedrooms modernly decorated with lots of room for kids and kids at heart complete the sleeping space with an xbox for down time entertainment. Perfectly placed between the two twin rooms is the Jack N Jill 4 piece bathroom.

Florida is all about sun - fun - and swim time. Sunburst villa has an amazing extra large south facing pool - attached spa feature and luxury furnishing on the lanai. Our pool is equipped with a privacy screen as is not over looked by neighbors !

Games games games .... don't forget to check out the games room in the converted garage and challenge someone to a game of pool or air hockey.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Sedore
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Lisa Sedore

Mark and I (Lisa) along with our two sons Ryan and Adam would like share our home with you. We are a Canadian family who have traveled many times and feel right at home at Sunburst Villa in Westridge.

Lisa Sedore purchased this villa in 2013

Why Lisa Sedore chose Davenport

We choose Sunburst Villa because of the extra large south facing pool, the spa is amazing must have and the spacious lanai lets us remain outdoors.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mark & Lisa

We had a very nice stay in Florida Your home was very homie.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 7

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Westridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You must sign a rental agreeent that will be provided in add to any conditions / term said listed here on Homeaway site or listing.
  • As owners we reserve the right to refuse or cancel any bookings made within 24 hours of auto booking.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Master Ensuite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi Tub
    Queen/Cabana Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , access to queen bedroom and pool
    Jack N Jill - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Queen - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Twin 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Summer Extender @ SVO ☀️ Sept 2017 DEAL $79/night - email today !
average rating of 4.62069 based on 36 reviews
Bristol, CT USA
4

Very nice comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

Very nice comfortable home. Our family of 5 has stayed in the Davenport area every year for the past 15 years. The past 2 years have stayed at both of Marc & Lisa's homes. We were very happy with both accommodations and hope to come back & stay again next year. The outdoor pool area at both properties is beautiful and feels like inside out with the wicker furniture! A slight annoyance was that every window/door with vertical blinds had at least 1-2 slats that were broken & fell off every time they were opened. Overall though it was a nice home & we'd definitely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't waste your time

  • 1 of 5

The best thing about renting this home was the decorations. There were a lot of dead bugs in the garage. Our first night there we contacted Fran and let her know that the TV in one of the bedrooms was not working. She stated the previous renters told her and she had already made the owners aware and was waiting for a response. We contacted Lisa about it and got no response. We then called Fran back and left a message because the light in another bedroom did not work. We called back the next morning again about the light and she stated that it was an electrical problem and that Lou would be by that day to fix it because they lived int same neighborhood . We also let her know that the toilet in the master bath was running and refilling every 5 mins. Imagine trying to sleep at night and constantly hearing that. Needless to say NO ONE EVER CAME TO FIX ANYTHING. So not only did one of our kids have no TV for the week but one also had no light at night. During our course of stay no one ever came to clean or maintain the pool. Be prepared to pay for the use of the BBQ grill whether you use it or not which we made clear we would not be using it prior to our arrival. We checked out on July 15th and did not receive our deposit back until August 1st. We were being told by Lisa that home away would refund it and being told by home away they were waiting on the owner so we got the run around and was finally told by home away that Lisa released the deposit to them on July 28th. We will NEVER rent this home again and I would advise anyone not to waste their time and money.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I've taken sometime to reflect on this guests unfavourable review and would like to present a factual based reply. Our rental agreement, which all guests sign states (and as per two additional email communications with this guest) that our prices are all inclusive (including the bbq grill - clean - wifi - long distancing calling within US and to Canada) pool & spa heat is billed extra during appropriate months. Our rental agreement and payment schedule on Homeaway are very transparent. Our policy is to have security deposits returned to guests 14 days after departure. (Homeaway offers two options 7 or 14 days ). This guest did receive her full $200 security within that time frame. I am a very responisve, professional home owner and have many reviews to support my claim. I did not receive an email comminication from this guest as she claims that when unanswered. To the contrary, as soon as I received a text notifying me that I did not answer an email I, within minutes, replied to the text with an alternate email address to "forward" the email. I did get that and replied once again within minutes. Homeaway has a great system of keeping a steam of email correspondence to which I could not find the original email the guest accused me of ignoring. I have maintenance staff that are extremely responsive to all guests inquiries. (At times items like burt lightbulbs do arise). You can read many reviews about their prompt service and friendly demeanor. I would like to encourage you to look past this one deeply misplaced review and trust the reciews of may others who have been our guests. We have two properties and over 100 positive reviews over the past 7 years. Thank you for taking the time to read my reply in responce to a review that is not only inaccurate but takes on personal attacks. I look forward to putting this review behind us and continuing to provide a positive experience and amazing property (as advertised) to all our returning and new guests @ either Sunburst or Sunshine Villas. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Place - Fresh & Clean.

  • 5 of 5

We are the owners. We stay at Sunburst one of our two villas at least once a year ! We have returned from another great time. Refreshed items such as towels and linens & touched up a few items so that our home continues to sparkle.

We will definitely continue to be hands one owners & help all our guests enjoy the vacation villa they deserve.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The neighborhood was quiet and walkable. The pool was perfect for the kids. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Grocery stores nearby. Lisa was lovely to work with and answered all our questions. We drove to International drive each day for a swim meet and it took about 35-50 minutes depending on the traffic. On the last day we drove to Cocoa beach it was about 1.5 hour drive. A perfect escape from Wisconsin winter!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wabush, Newfoundland Labrado
4

Amazing outdoor living space

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this house for just under 2 weeks in November. Loved the house, the pool area was our favourite. Third visit to Florida a definitely the best experience do far. Thanks Lisa! Would recommend this house and would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario
5

Third time here and will definitely return!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home, surrounded by so much to do! This time we didn't bring the kids but had a great time with a few friends. Loved the restaurants, golf, shopping close by (didn't even have to drive, we took an Uber) Spent fun days by the pool! The house has everything you need!

Would definitely recommend this home!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Magic Kingdom Park
Epcot
Walt Disney World Resort
Universal Studios Florida
Car: necessary

Guests have access to community pool, play structure, basketball court, volleyball court, tennis courts, and soccer pitch.

Fabulous Florida golf courses, shopping, restaurants and entertainment within minutes.

•Publix Grocery Store and Gas Bar (5 min)

•Wal Mart (10 min)

•Walgreen's Pharmacy (5 min)

•Shopping Super Center (Best Buy, Dick's Sporting Goods, Ross, Target - 5 min)

•Lowe's Hardware (10 min)

•Chili's Restaurant (10 min)

•Applebees Restaurant (5 min)

•McDonald's, Wendy's, Burger King, Denny's (5 min)

•Highlands Reserve Golf Course (5 min)

•Polo Park Golf Course (10 min)

•Champions Gate Golf Course (10 min)

•Reunion Golf Club (15 min)

•Disney's Animal Kingdom (10 min)

•Disney's Magic Kingdom (15 min)

•Universal Theme Park (20 min)

•Sea World (15 min)

•Gatorland (20 min)

•Orlando International Airport (30 min)

•Kennedy Space Center (1 hr)

•Cocoa Beach (1 hr)

Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Westridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Extender
1 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£692
for 7 nights
£692
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£731
for 5 nights
From
£121
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £73.81
Damage Deposit £155.38

Pool heat is NOT included in regular bookings ! $140 USD 7 night booking - Sept thru April
Credit card and Pay Pal payments are subject their service fees.

Bookings are subject to owner approval and guest signed rental agreement, advance payments & security deposit being received by owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals