HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Up to 40% limited offer Jan-Mar 2017, Riverview apt by Metro Apartments London

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Pimlico - Thames River View Apt Pimlico

Shor Walk to: Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Knightbridge, Sloane Square London eye

Jan to March 2017, 10-40% discount. Please visit our website for more properties and offers:

The River View Apartment Pimlico is located in the hear of London, with walking distant to many London Landmarks: Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Tate Britain, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Parliament Square, St James park etc, this newly renovated spacious two double bedrooms apartment, bright and airy, in the heart of the London, Westminster, Zone 1, next to the super class knighthood of Chelsea, Knightsbridge, Belgravia. Apartment offers amazing direct views to River Thames from any room in the apartment and the terrence.While having your breakfast /dinner, you have direct view to Thames River, is like icy on the cake adds extras for your London experience.

Location is everything, apartment is located in the heart of the London, Westminster, Zone 1, in a very quiet residential area. Great transportation around, within 8 minutes walking distant to Pimlico Tube station(Victoria Line) and 10 minutes to Victoria train&coach station. It is easy to get there from any airport in London. 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from Victoria to Gatwick Airport. London Airport bus services all to/from Victoria. 15 minutes walking to Parliament Square, Big Ben. The closest Bus(No 24) stop is just 1.5 minutes walk and a very short journey by Bus 24 takes to many tourist location, without paying huge fare to Bus Tour operator. London Bike station is right in front of the building, you can hire a bike to tour around the City.

The apartment is right in front of the Thames River, has great access to river side, Battersea Park( right on other side of the river). A playground is also right next to the building, offers great amenities for exercise, walking or taking your children out.

If you look to book for long term, please do send me a message for offers.

If this property is not available for your request, we have 12 apartments and townhouses in total, visit our website and my other properties, they are all in centre London.

Kensington Boutique Townhouse: Beautiful deco and very spacious, 3 bedrooms, two and half bathrooms:

homeaway #901126

Westfield Boutique Townhouse, Spacious, beautiful deco and 2 big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

homeaway #3853731


1.What is the total cost to rent your property during that time period with all fees and taxes included?

Please see the quote send to you, include taxes and all fees etc, £200 damaging deposit is required.

As new regulation, HA/VRBO starts to charge service fees to travellers, We are happy to take booking directly, we accept payment by most credits.

2.What are the cancellation policy and fees?

No any cancellation fees if cancelling before 90 days, 15% of the total cost apply within 90 days

Cancelation between 90 - 14 days, we are happy to issued any payment made as credit for future booking with any of our apartment, subject to availabilities, the different at price will apply.

Cancelation within 14 days before arrive, no refund.

3.What is the exact address of the property (i.e. postcode)?

34 Ripley House, Churchill Gardens, Pimlico, London, SW1V 3AF

4.Does the apartment have air conditioning or fans?

Yes, there is a fan

5.What is the noise level like in the building? For example, is there soundproofing in the walls, etc?

Very quiet, hardly hear anything from the neighbour & street, no one complained, please read the reviews.

6.Does the King bed break into two beds? I am a little confused by how it turns into two singles?

Yes, this a hotel contract linked king size bed, can slip into two single beds.

7.What time is check in and check out?

Check normally is 3pm, normally can be check in as early as 1pm, but we offer luggage storage service at my office (SW1V 2ER very close to Victoria train station, where you can store your luggage if the apartment is not ready for early check in. We will try to arrange it ready asap. Sometimes, we do have guests, who leave as early as 5am. In this case, the property can be ready in by 10am.

You can check out any time, when you leave, only need to leave key at the table, close the door behind.

8.Will somebody meet us at the apartment upon arrival to provide keys or are there other procedures in place for this?

Yes, property manager or the housekeeper will meet you there

9.Is there a local contact person/property manager that we deal with?

Yes, the property manager is based at our reception room at 10 Denbigh street, SW1V 2ER during the office hours.

10.Are there staff in the lobby of the building?

Not in the same building, but close by Reception room mentioned above.

If you need more information about the apartment or staying in the area, I would be pleased to answer any questions you might have.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Metro Apartments London
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Polish, Mandarin
Calendar last updated:
8 November, 2016

About Metro Apartments London

Falls in love with apartment when the first time to see it 8 years ago, bought it without any doubt, now available first time to rent as Holiday apartment.

Metro Apartments London purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Metro Apartments London chose Westminster and West End

Location, Location. waling distant to so many famous Landmark in London

What makes this apartment unique

Bright airy, wonderful river reviews from all the rooms, after day visit the City, it will be so enjoyable to drink a glass wine and watch the boats up and down in River Thames, light around the river and city, another wonderful moment to enjoy London at evening.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

Up to 40% limited offer Jan-Mar 2017, Riverview apt by Metro Apartments London
average rating of 4.557377 based on 61 reviews

The view, the view, the view

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time in London, and the flat was perfect. We stayed 8 nights. Transportation from the flat was easy and convenient. The place had all the wanted appliances and utensils needed. The beds were very comfortable ,but most of all the view was spectacular. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very for the time and effort to write the review. I apologise that I was away and couldn't meet you to welcome you to the apartment. Regards Zoe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor Management Communication

  • 1 of 5

The flat was spacious & in a nice area. As others reported, it could have used a thorough cleaning and tiny red ants were everywhere. Although unpleasant, neither of these things prompted me to give a negative review. Our issue arose from difficulty in communicating with the owner/staff. As our arrival date approached, I emailed Zoe repeatedly to confirm rental details & to request an early check in. After a few weeks of sending emails without receiving a reply, I started calling and even trying to Skype her. Two days before our departure I finally contacted her through a secondary owner number listed on VRBO. She confirmed an early check in of approx.12:00-12:30pm was ok and told me the cleaner would meet us at the flat. If they were not there, we were to contact her to receive a lock box code to retrieve a key from inside. When we arrived at 12:00, the previous renters were still there but the cleaner was not so we waited outside. When the cleaner had not arrived by 12:15, we tried to call/Skype Zoe, her office and the cleaner but were unable to make contact. At 12:35, the previous renters left the flat and gave us the key. The cleaner still had not arrived so we entered the flat & again tried to make contact with someone but to no avail. Finally, we left our suitcases along with a note explaining the situation and left for a few hours. Thankfully, the flat had been cleaned when we returned that evening. I also encountered trouble having my security deposit refunded. I emailed Zoe many times over the course of a few weeks requesting the return of our security deposit, but did not hear back. Finally, I emailed I would be reporting the issue to VRBO if I did not hear back from her. She responded that the deposit was being held by VRBO and would be automatically returned to me within a week. After a week had passed, I contacted VRBO to ask about the deposit. They replied “VRBO does NOT hold any funds with regards to your deposit. The owner has to go into the system manually and initiate the refund. Once initiated, it will take 3-5 business days to get back to you.” They said that they would forward the matter to the owner so that she could respond to me. After a few days without hearing from her, I emailed Zoe again repeating what VRBO had told me. She never responded to this personally but within 10 minutes, I received a VRBO email indicating that our security deposit was refunded. It was almost a month from the time we had checked out.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location. Fair cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

Property manager was very responsive and always responded to email and even text messages when we arrived. She even allowed us to leave our luggage in apartment early in the morning before actual check in time. Wifi was adequate for me to catch up with work. Location is good with walking to grocery store and local bus and underground. Close access to Thames river makes running there very convenient. Nice to be on 8th floor with ample breeze and night view of Thames river was pretty.

Down side: ants in the house. We arrived before house was cleaned and there was a large cluster of ants in the kitchen over some leftover food. We only ate breakfast in the apartment. Did not cook there. I tried to keep the place clean but can still see an ant here and there. They even managed to get in my laptop. Shower pressure was dismal. Dryer keeps stopping multiple times requiring restart.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Great host and apartment. Was exactly as described and Zoe and her team went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ants and dirthy

  • 2 of 5

The only thing going there is the location. There are ants everywhere, the furniture is old and not comfurtable. We never use the kitchen since all the cabinets were dirthy. CLEAN THE APPARTEMENT IF YOU WANT TO RENT THIS AGAIN!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs Improvements

  • 2 of 5

Overall - it can be an OK place to stay that is reasonably priced for the size and location if things get fixed and your expectations are not too high. However, there are many problems - some that can be easily fixed. The biggest problem was that there were ants in the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen needs a deep cleaning - the toaster was loaded with crumbs, the pots were left dirty from the previous tenant. The balcony was dirty - cigarette butts and even bird eggs! The kitchen sink drain backed up. Old food was left in the refrigerator. Our request for sheets so that we could use the pullout couch was ignored and we had to go out and buy our own. There is also a lot of noise from the major street that is close by - if you are a light sleeper you will need earplugs.

The customer service was not good. Emails/texts went unanswered, no one provided any information about the unit or local area when we arrived. When we complained about the ants - no one contacted us, just a can of ant spray appeared on the counter the next day. I am surprised about the many excellent reviews - this was just not our experience. If changes are made it could be a decent place to stay - but make sure you ask if the problems have been addressed before your rent.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Victoria The apartment is on the 8th floor plus building is about 250 metres away from the road, one 3 story building in-between. All the guests agree the apartments is very quiet and you are the one complain about the noise. You booked to stay 4 of you, We have made one large double bed and 2 singles for 4 of you. You came with 6 of you, demanded extra bedding. We had store the extra linens in the cupboard. Our price is for 4 to stay, we didn't charge for 2 extra person. One small double room at Joyce Hostel right next to us, has no view to Thames river costs same as our daily rate you paid. For all our guests, we send a guide book include all information, direction etc. It is send out as attachment. I am so sorry that you didn't open the guide for whatever reason. I apology for the ants plus a bit bread cram on the toaster. We did deal with the problem asap after you reported. It is surely not easy to keep a prefect house. Outdoor is hard to keep it clear all the time, it doesn't take long to be dusty, as it is outdoor. We didn't know where Bird eggs come from, but we love to keep them there, not to disturb the bird. At the end, I suggest you to book to a hostel room for your next trip. Leave the peace to apartment owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Gatwick Airport and Heathrow Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
The King William IV
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Richmond Park
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
400 Miles
Delizie D'Italia
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: not necessary

Pimilico is the neightbour area to Victoria, Westmindter, located in the very Central London, set on the north bank of the River Thames. It has a large concentration of London's most historic and prestigious landmarks, including Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, and the Palace of Westminster, a UNESCO World Heritage site, which houses the Parliament of the United Kingdom. The name 'Westminster' is derived from the West Minster, or monastery church, west of the City of London's St. Paul's. The area has been the seat of the government of England for nearly 1,000 years. The historic core of Westminster is the former Thorney Island on which Westminster Abbey was built. The Abbey became the traditional venue of the coronation of the kings and queens of England. The area has a substantial residential population.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Pimlico, Westminster and West End

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Christmas & New Year 2016
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter II 2017
3 Jan 2017 - 13 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
Spring 2017
16 Mar 2017 - 25 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £50

1. Minimum requires 2 nights booking, unless it fits in my current calendar, please do contact me for rates for 4 nights or less.

2. HomeAway charges 10% plus Vat as bookings, this fees is not included in the price.

3: Strongly suggest that make booking directly with my company, I accept payments from almost any credit card and debit card at no extra cost to you. It has no transection fees in case of refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pimlico in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • Bath with shower facility Separate toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1: one queen size bed Bedroom 2: one single bed and one super king size, which can be set up as two singles bed. One double sofa bed in the living room
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
We can arrange to pick up maximum of 4 guests from Airport at the best rate of £45 from Heathrow or £60 Gatwick airport, much cheaper than Taxi, plus any parking fees occurs during the waiting time. This service may not available, depends on your arriving time, please arrange one month before traveling date.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties