HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach-Bikes-7 pools-3 hot tubs-gym-golf-basketball-wifi-tennis-king bed-sleeps 9

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Beachfront-pools-hot tubs-bikes-tennis-golf-(Sleeps 7-9) wii-wifi

Our 1 of a kind condo offers Bikes for your family to use during your stay and a Stocked kitchen with everything you need. We supply soap, paper products,dish washing liquid, beach chairs, sports equipment,etc.

Our unit is ground floor in building 3, (south east side), for easy unloading over the balcony and is 4 units to the large beachfront pool.

The kitchen has everything you need: coffee/espresso machine with grinder, 4 large slice toaster, blender, loaded spice rack, water filter, tea kettle, sno cone maker, grill utensils, etc. There are 3 flat screen T.V.'s. 3 DVD players, 100 movies, cable, and a wii. We provide 6-7 bikes for your pleasure. We also have beach chairs, tennis rackets, beach toys, and a basketball for you to use. There are 5 beds and a sleeper sofa so up to 9 people can stay.

There is more than just beach here. You'll see seagulls and pelicans in the morning, turtles and alligators sun at the lakes midday, and rabbits,fox, and herons come out around dusk. Enjoy miles of bike and walking trails, explore the Fort, or ferry to Dauphin Island to visit the Estuarium and bird sanctuary. Be sure to stay long enough to experience everything.

WINTER GUESTS -- there are many activities. World class golf, fitness gym, Pilates, water aerobics, art class, card games, tennis teams, shuffleboard, horseshoes, book clubs, pot luck dinners, chartered excursions, etc. The weather is great year around here and if it is a little cold, we have a great indoor heated pool, outdoor heated pool, large hot tub, steam room and sauna, to keep you warm.

Keywords: Gulf front, wifi, cable w/ HBO & Nickelodeon, 6 outdoor pools, indoor heated pool, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 5 hot tubs, 8 tennis courts ,Kiva Dunes Golf Course, beach front cafe w/Starbucks coffee- lunch menu & drinks, volleyball, basketball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, game room, 6 bikes, near nature preserve and boat launch, putting green, grills & picnic tables, lakes with alligators, turtles, and herons

More Details

Terri El-Farkh
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Terri El-Farkh

We love to travel and enjoy being in nature with our family.

Terri El-Farkh purchased this condo in 2011

Why Terri El-Farkh chose Gulf Shores

I grew up with a family home in Gulf Shores but find the Fort Morgan area so much more peaceful. Our condo is far from the street, so our children are safe and it is quiet. There are wildlife refuge areas and uncrowded beaches, walking and biking trails, and water on both sides- the calm bay for sailing, kayaking, and fishing, and the gulf for swimming and dolphin spotting. This resort has so many amenities, we never get bored. If we do, Gulf Shores has a lot to offer with restaurants, shopping, zoo, water slides, putt putt, etc.

What makes this condo unique

We love watching the rabbits at dusk and the moon rise over the water. There are several small lakes with alligators, turtles, herons, and waterlilies. We have 7 pools so it it's never crowded. The courtyard area is a great place for hide and seek and volleyball. There are 27 miles of paved bike trails as well as wooded walking trails We see dolphins jumping everyday around 5 or 6 o'clock and the sunrise and sunset are spectacular!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed your place last week. We will keep it in mind for the future. via e mail
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 10


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hand rails on walls
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 full baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , TV and DVD player
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV and DVD player
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , TV and DVD player
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1) has trundle underneath, Twin or Single Beds (3) 2 twins and a twin trundle, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out sofa / full mattress, Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
  • 6 deck chairs
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
6 bikes with rental, 6 outdoor pools from 1 ft. to 8 ft., large indoor heated pool with skylight dome, 5 hot tubs, fitness center, sauna, steam room, 8 tennis courts, Kiva Dunes golf course,basketball, volleyball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, putting green, library, wildlife viewing, uncrowded beaches, beach chair-kayak-parasail-jetski rentals, boatlaunch Into Bay across street, Ferry to Dauphin Island,


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach-Bikes-7 pools-3 hot tubs-gym-golf-basketball-wifi-tennis-king bed-sleeps 9
average rating of 4.857143 based on 38 reviews

Property is "as advertised"

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room, well stocked kitchen, nicely decorated, walk to beautiful beach, walk to indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna n steam. Close to golf. Tacky Jack's karaoke, Sassy Bass restaurant next building, Lulu's and Oyster Bar good. Tennis, horse shoes, good complex. Owners replied to concern immediately.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We always enjoy it GSP

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here for several years now.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

july family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Really nice and clean condo , really enjoyed staying on the beach liked to be able to switch off to different pools , just wish we had more than a week

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location out of the way of the crowded beaches.

  • 4 of 5

Love the location. Our beach condo was in a great location from the pool and beach. The pros of our condo was the location, it was clean, beautifully decorated with a big kitchen and we used the units beach chairs. The beaches were not crowded do to it being a private complex. The balcony was convenient to unload our stuff since we were on the first floor. The cons, were there was no towel exchange and we had to pay to wash and dry the towels from the unit.Our unit did not have a washer and dryer. The washer and dryers cost $2 a load. In Plantation East complex you can only use a credit card to pay for your wash and dry them and they put a 10 dollar hold on your account for using them. I went to the Dunes building to do wash because they accepted change. This is a nice unit and the owners are very nice. The unit is not really accommodating for 9 people. We were supposed to have 9 total in our unit but one did not come. Even with 8 people when we were all in for the night we could not fit everyone in the living room comfortably unless you used the stools from the kitchen area. The balcony is very small and the the 3 chairs that are on it are to big plus the beach chairs stacked on it. You are not to hang your beach towels over the railing. I would recommend They get a rack with hooks on it to hang the beach towels if they do not want anything hung on the railing. A lot of the other units have them. There is only one key for the unit and its kind hard to do anything if you have more than one family doing things separately with only having one key. We made do with the accommodations and had a wonderful time. I would recommend this unit to anyone who has a party of 7 at the most any more than that its gets very overcrowded. Terri one of the owners has so beautiful artwork also. We could come back again to this place.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, cozy, and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I took out 10 and 8 year old here. The room was clean and had all we needed. The beach was beautiful! We had a fantastic time. The only reason I gave it four stars was that there was only one heated outdoor pool, and because the other pools were freezing, we only used that one the whole time. There was a heated indoor pool that we also used in the evenings. We also didn't realize the balcony overlooked more of a parking lot than the beach, so we were a bit disappointed in that. There is a restaurant on the property, but it's more of a small cafe and didn't seem to be opened. We asked others about the restaurant, and they said they didn't know anything about it and never ate there. We ended up not eating there either. Overall though, it was fantastic and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our condo. In addition to the outdoor heated pool there are 2 outdoor hot tubs, 1 indoor hot tub and an indoor heated pool as well. The outdoor temp was in the 70's and 80's which is phenomenal in March but the other pools don't get warmer until May. There are also 2 restaurants and a Cafe on the property open for Breakfast and lunch. I am sorry you didn't find them. There are 24 photos of our unit and resort including the balcony and view on this listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. The condominium was exceptionally clean and well organized. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the ocean and the variety of activities available to us. It was a perfect place for our family get away!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Kiva Dunes Resort & Golf Course
Beautiful grounds in natural dunes with wildlife and sea air surrounding you
Estuarium at Dauphin Island Sea Lab, The
educational facility with touch pools and marine life
Mobile Bay Ferry
Fort Morgan State Park
Audubon Bird Sanctuary
Great trails- take a picnic and eat overlooking the lake on the boardwalk. The turtles and f...
Red Eye Charters
One of many Deep Sea Fishing boats in Fort Morgan
Pine Beach Trail
Walk or bike about a mile through the forest and wildflowers to the lagoon and the gulf. The...
Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
Jeff Friend Trail is great for an easy short walk and to put a kayak into the lagoon
Waterville USA Inc
Fun for the whole family
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Small enough to walk in an hour and a half but big enough to see a nice variety of animals. ...
Pirates Island Adventure Golf
Gulf Adventure Center at Gulf State Park
zip lines. kayaks,and more
The Track Family Recreation Center
Go Carts, Bumper boats, putt putt, etc.
Nearest Point of Interest
our condo 3115
Nearest Point of Interest
Kiva Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Wildlife refuge trails
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferry to Dauphin Island
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan Historic Site
Nearest Point of Interest
Dauphin Island Sea Lab/Estuarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Bird Sanctuary trails

1st floor unit, Tennis, golf, shuffle board, volleyball, horseshoes, basketball, putting green, sauna, steam room, pools, hottubs, library, boatlaunch into Bay across the street.

Winter activities include water aerobics, tennis teams, arts and crafts, card games, pot luck dinners etc.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

maid fee £72.21
Refundable Damage Deposit £144.42
Tax Rate 9.0%

Payments can be split with half due at booking
7th night free in fall and winter @ $135/night
(Dec.1-Feb 28 $1200/month)
rates are subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals