HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Bed Configuration Perfect for Families with Two Bedrooms Plus Loft

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive 30% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full by August 30, 2017.**********

Rockies 2333

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: 500 yds. to the Ski Area

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: Right Across the Parking Lot

DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN: 2.5 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Top floor unit at The Rockies - just 2 blocks away from Gondola Square and the heart of the Mountain.

The condo layout is on 2 levels - master bedroom with king bed and private bathroom on the main level and second bedroom with 2 twin beds . The main level also has the living are, kitchen and dining area with dramatic vaulted ceilings adding top the spacious feel of the unit.

The loft is upstairs and has spiral staircase leading to it . It is the perfect place for the kids with one set of bunk beds ( twin over queen) plus a queen bed.

The condo is remodeled and very tastefully decorated with true mountain feel.

The complex has heated year round pool ( summer and winter ) and 2 hot tubs. During the summer there are grills outside as well as sand volleyball court .

Great value considering the location, amenities and quality of the unit!

Bed Configuration:

Master Bedroom : King Bed

Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Beds / King Bed

Loft: 1 Set Of Bunk Beds ( Twin Over Queen) PLUS a Queen Bed

Amenities

Year Round Outdoor pool

Seasonal Outdoor hot tubs

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Gas Fireplace

Outside Gas grills

Flat screen TV

Private Balcony

Linens, Towels and Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/ WiFi

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Steamboat Springs in Routt County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Third Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Two Twin Beds Can Be Made Into One King Bed
    Third Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , (Twin Over Queen) PLUS a Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
30% Off Lift Tickets and Skis - Pool, Hot Tubs, and Gas Grills by Retreatia
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

The place was as advertised. Very clean with all you need to have perfect ski weekend.

Purple line bus stop is conveniently located next to the building. Nice heated pool and 2 hot-tubs.

It's not our first experience with Retreatia and all of them were consistently great.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo close to the base of the resort.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place close to the base of the resort. Plenty of room, one night we had 9 people stay over. The bunk beds in the loft were awesome. There are 2 sets of bunks with full size beds top and bottom. There are 3 bathrooms too. And the hot tubs were awesome.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in providing quality accommodations for our guests! Please keep us in mind for future stays! Thank you for your 5 star review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tons of indoor space

  • 3 of 5

It's true this condo does sleep 14. Climbing up and down three floors was welcomed after 8 hours of driving. Plenty of new dishes. The beds were comfy and firm. We used the fireplace easily and frequently. The large dining table was an asset for meals and playing games.

I was put off on Retreatia for asking for more money than what VRBO requested. Still not sure if Retreatia is going to refund any of the extra "required" money (damage deposit?). The "free" night was only an extra $93.00.

The carpets are stained but the condo is an obvious rental.

The Rockies condos location is walking distance to the slopes and restaurant. Good time was had by all.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandy, I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit and that everyone had such a great time. I am sorry for the confusion you had about an extra night. You originally booked through VRBO and so we cannot see any payment, or alter anything once they confirm. As you decided you wished to add a night to your stay while you were here, we helped you do that and charged you directly the standard room rate with a 20% discount on top of that. There is no such thing as a free night stay so I am not sure how you were put off by our willingness to sell you an additional night at a discount? I do hope you will consider coming back to visit steamboat and hope that you will stay with us again! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Group Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect condo for a group weekend getaway. We fit 9 adults and 1 kiddo in the space, with room to spare. With a loft, 2 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, everyone felt comfortable and slept well. We were SO close to the slopes (the shuttle picked us up just over the hill)! And the 2 hot tubs made it easy to recover after a day of skiing/snowboarding.

Our sliding door handle was broken, and we couldn't find a recycling dumpster. Other than that, it was a 5-star stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. The information you left was very helpful. As we strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do offer 175 different units in Steamboat. We look forward to hosting you again when you come to town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location with lots of amenities! The room we stayed in was very nice and had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy to hear your group had a great stay in our home. We would love to have you stay with us next time you come to Steamboat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Great Place :)

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the weekend and it was wonderful. Very clean place, roomy, had a nice selection of dishes/crockpots/ and pans in the kitchen. It is pretty close to the slopes...only a few blocks down the street. Excellent view.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had an excellent stay with us! Cannot wait to host you again on all of your trips to Steamboat! Thank you for the 5 star review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Peak II
6 Jul 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£510
for 2 nights
From
£159
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,267
 
 
Late Summer
20 Aug 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£492
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,357
 
 
Off Season
17 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£456
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£159
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,178
 
 
Early Winter
21 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£723
for 3 nights
From
£177
£1,402
 
 
Christmas
19 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,424
for 5 nights
From
£446
£3,244
 
 
New Year
26 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,949
for 6 nights
From
£626
£4,322
 
 
Powder Season
4 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£858
for 3 nights
From
£222
£1,537
 
 
Presidents Day
15 Feb 2018 - 20 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,439
for 4 nights
From
£312
£2,256
 
 
Winter Peak
21 Feb 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,187
for 4 nights
From
£249
£1,806
 
 
Spring Skiing
25 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£831
for 3 nights
From
£213
£1,537
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £139.82
Damage Deposit £30.3

Rates vary. Please inquire about current pricing.
See Retreatia.com for Full Terms and Conditions Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals