HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village and Belmont U.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Sustainably renovated apartment within walking distance to many Nashville amenities, including Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village shops and restaurants, Belmont University, and Fanny Mae Dees and Centennial Parks.

Also check out our larger downstairs listing here - http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3915985

Sustainable Features:

- Zero-VOC paint in all rooms

- Cork flooring in the kitchen

- Hardwoods newly refinished with low-VOC products

- Bamboo butcher block countertops

- Recycled glass accent tiles

- Natural fiber area rugs

- Water and energy saving features

Location:

- Great walking neighborhood with sidewalks and mature street trees

- Cars can be used as a convenience, but not required

- Convenient location close to everything you need. The grocery store is less than a mile away, and if you prefer to go out, Hillsboro Village has about 15+ restaurants, 10+ shops, and an independent movie theater, The Belcourt.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I are both trained as architects. I work as a designer and architect. My husband is originally from Nashville and works for a student housing company. We also have two daughters, ages 6 and 8 mo.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2010

Why The Owner chose Nashville

The location is fantastic. It's a great walking neighborhood. We bought this house with the intention of converting it to single family but had such success and positive feedback after 4 years with the upstairs rental that we decided to buy a house for ourselves 4 blocks away and continue to rent the duplex.

What makes this apartment unique

This neighborhood (and the couple of streets around us) really are the closest you can get to downtown without actually being in the 'city' or more urban core. But two blocks away and you're in midtown. It's the perfect mix of quiet relaxing location and proximity to the action.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We so enjoyed our three nights at this clean, green get away! Located in an amazing residential neighborhood in the heart of Nashville, the best part of our stay was taking the time for a couple of morning strolls--one through the neighborhood and the other through Vanderbilt university's campus. We truly loved everything about it. The beds were comfortable and clean with crisp, white linens. The apartment is decorated in an interesting, stylish, and simple way. We were very comfortable and at home which says a lot since we traveled with our five month old! We would recommend it to anyone!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
BNA, Nashville International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-440

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hillsboro Village in Nashville

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Washer/Dryer located in the bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pack-n-Play in closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village and Belmont U.
average rating of 4.7534246 based on 74 reviews
5

Super cozy, comfortable & convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during Vanderbilt Family Weekend. The flat was perfect for our needs - plenty of room for everyone. No complaints. It is located closest to the stadium/Blair School of Music part of Vanderbilt campus, so we walked to the football game. We are newer visitors to Nashville, and the owner was very accessible and responsive to our questions. At first we were nervous about finding street parking, but we never had an issue finding a spot close to or in front of the house. BONUS: The water pressure in the shower is great :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Exactly as described. Only complaint we were not given a heads up about 2 major sporting events taking place so parking on the street was a total nightmare. Good place overall clean and nice area.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had an issue with parking! We don't typically keep up with the football schedule (I assume it was football? Not sure what other sporting event could have been close-by). We lived there for years and never had any issues with parking. Apologies again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment and great location!

  • 4 of 5

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Comfortable stay for the great price

  • 5 of 5

Rachel was so accommodating and friendly! The house was exactly as pictured. Great location too. Places you can walk to or a short uber ride away. Uber fares ranged from $6-9. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not much living room, smelly

  • 3 of 5

There was a strong sewer smell in this apartment making our stay unpleasant

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not have a good experience! We always appreciate feedback but would have much preferred to have known of your issue during your stay and been given the opportunity to remedy it. You are correct that there isn't much of a living room, more of a sitting area and we try to portray it as such. For the price, in this part of town, we feel like it's pretty great compared to a hotel! :) Thanks for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, well-stocked and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Amazing price and place in one of the most family-friendly parts of Nashville. Owners were accessible but no need to reach out- they really thought of everything- even umbrellas! Great space for young kids- stroller storage downstairs, big rooms and amazing beds. So comfortable. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hillsboro Village, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
CMA Fest 2018
6 Jun 2018 - 11 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£813
for 4 nights
From
£190
£1,383
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£395
for 3 nights
From
£114
£661
£1,953
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53.21

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals