Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea Cliff~ Romantic, Private Retreat Perched Above the Sea w/ Sunroom & Deck

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Arrive to this secluded ocean getaway and be greeted with a bottle of wine as a welcome from the owners themselves. This private, custom home boasts gorgeous ocean views. The deck and sun-room offer areas for dining and great space to take in the scenery. Relax in this home and feel perched above the ocean below. Waking to this wooded, ocean landscape is truly inspiring. This 1 bedroom plus 2nd bedroom loft home is best suited for adults or families with older children. The Master bedroom has a king bed and the loft offers a queen bed. The recently remodeled bathroom is very contemporary and boasts a beautifully tiled floor and shower stall. Laundry is available in the home. The house is filled with lovely art pieces from all over the world. The kitchen has premium appliances and great views. The barbecue is propane and great to use for grilling on the deck and watching the waves below. Take a stroll down the trail to Indian beach and enjoy the serenity of Trinidad's local beaches.


Property Manager
Trinidad Retreats
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Trinidad in the Humboldt County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(126 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Sea Cliff~ Romantic, Private Retreat Perched Above the Sea w/ Sunroom & Deck
average rating of 4.84127 based on 126 reviews
Novinger, MO
3

Room for improvement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A short narrative of directions would be helpful. Our GPS did not lead us to the cabin. The cabin sits way off the main road and is not clearly labeled. The key code was changed the day we arrived and not shared with us, until we called. Fortunately, we were still on the phone with management when the security alarm went off. The fireplace was not working, which was one of the reasons we booked this cabin. After several emails, management did address this issue with a credit. While it is important to have adequate vegetation when built on the side of a hill, some trimming would help the view. The proximity to local beaches and restaurants was very good. The cabin itself was clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate that you did not check your email because we emailed the specific driving directions along with the correct lock box key code on 4/26, 3 weeks prior to your arrival. This email also tells guest to please not arrive before the check in time of 4 pm otherwise they will set off the alarm. We disarm the system before 4 pm. GPS gets guests lost in our rural area which is why we email specific directions. We attempted repair of the fireplace twice prior to your arrival but the repair did not work. We ordered a whole new unit but it had not arrived prior to your stay. We left a note in the home. Thankfully the home does have heat so keeps guests warm wasn't an issue. This was all beyond our control and we did refund you a night's stay because of your disappointment. We just had a trees and foliage cut back before your stay but cannot get rid of everything as it is important for bluff stabilization. Sea Cliff is one of our most popular vacation homes. Sorry that you didn't feel the same. Please visit us again and I would be happy to assist you in choosing a property that meets your specific desires. -Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I stayed here as a homebase for hiking in the redwoods for our honeymoon. It was great. The place was very secluded and separate from the rest of the Trinidad. It was close, but we didn't feel like any of our neighbors were on top of us. The views shown are extremely accurate and incredible. It was fun to watch the finishing boats work in the bay, and overall it was the perfect place to stay. The managers were extremely responsive and friendly throughout the rental process and during our stay. If we're in the area again, I would happily stay there again. Regardless, I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in Trinidad. It's close enough to everything, but still feels like you're on your own.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love hearing you had a "Perfect Honeymoon Getaway"! I hope you come visit us again to celebrate many anniversaries! - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Provo, UT
5

Wonderful Cozy escape the whole family enjoyed!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I looked up rentals in Trinidad, this was the first and only listing that I looked at and I am so glad that I went for it! Driving up to the unit felt like driving through a tropical jungle and felt very secluded and private. It was late at night so we did not see the views until the next morning. And what incredible views to wake up to!! The convenience of a little grocery store and gas station not even a minute away was nice as was the access to the 101. We spent 3 nights here and our days included a variety of hikes and drives that were all within a half hour in either direction of this location. The place was clean and comfortable and I am certain that we will stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, IL
5

Sea Cliff House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! The house was clean and the views were amazing!! We were a little disappointed that the fireplace wasn’t working. We will definitely rent the house again. 😀

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peterborough, NH
5

Peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The area of Trinidad itself is a very quaint, quiet place to spend some time. The house was clean and easy to be in. The view is tranquil and interesting. There is an endless amount of places to visit, trails to hike, beaches to walk, truly a fabulous way to spend a week. The only difficult part was finding the house in the dark in a rain storm. There is no sign nor indication of where the house is from the road. But, once we found it, the fun began.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, Utah
5

Incredible View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view through the trees with hanging moss out to the ocean is really fabulous. The home is very clean. We've stayed here before and we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Trinidad Retreats
Owner's Response: We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay! - Jonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable