Hot Tub Pool Home with Gourmet Kitchen, Huge Living & 5 Min from Camelback
Grand Leisure Travel
- English, Spanish, Russian, firstname.lastname@example.org or 718.303.0448
About Grand Leisure Travel
Grand Leisure Travel specializes in large, beautiful and specifically located homes in the best parts of the country. We hand pick our homes, some we own ourselves and some we manage for others.
Why Grand Leisure Travel chose Hamilton Township
We believe that the best homes are ones that make people laugh and enjoy together. We pride ourselves on creating the best possible atmosphere with immaculately clean, distinct homes that provide a wonderful environment for all our guests. A home away from home is our home, and we welcome you to stay with us. Feel free to browse our homes and inquire as to availability, we promise to be exclusive, but not expensive. Finally, if you would like us to manage your property, we do free in-person on-site consultations. As about our management program to learn more. Have a Luxurious Stay!
What makes this House unique
This property has an enormous in ground pool to enjoy.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
My bookclub enjoyed our stay...
The only complaint we have is the internet kept going out and it wasn’t bad weather, but other than that I would definitely stay here again! Val was great!!
Thanks Sheila, appreciate it. The internet is sadly a Blue Ridge Communication issue, sometimes it happens. Thanks again for letting us know, we thought it was resolved months ago, guess its still happening. We’ll take care of it. Hope to see you back again soon!
Disgusting, Unsettling, Not as Advertised
Upon arriving at the property myself and fellow guests found the property unkept (both inside and out), in a deteriorated condition, and with a foul odor throughout the inside of the home.
The photographs of the property on vrbo are
In no way accurate or consistent with the current condition of the home. Among many other things wrong with the home was a direct opening in the basement of the home that lead to the outside. It appeared to me to be an old washer/dryer hookup that was never properly sealed or closed off. It was stuff with a few old/dirty rags and hidden behind a poster. We also found the home filled with flies upon entering.
The home is also under 24 hour video surveillance as there are cameras along the perimeter of the home. One of those cameras points directly at the pool and hot tub area, which to say the least, is unsettling. I cannot rule out the possibility for indoor cameras.
Speaking of the pool, it was the main reason for our booking but was in such a vile state it would have never gotten use. There was visible yellow/brown grime on the stairs and a yellow/milky film across the top. The deck and surrounding patio was in a state of disrepair with overgrown shrubs and extreme chipping on the paint of the deck.
Upon finding all of these things and assessing the situation, myself and my guests (all makes in our late 20s) agreed that the home was in such a repulsive state that we left the property and booked another in the area.
Before we had left, we contacted vrbo to open a claim and requested that they contact the homeowner. Before leaving, the home owner Val arrived and tried to convince us all to stay. We showed him all of the issues i mentioned in my review, and when confronted with these facts he shrugged his shoulders and said something to the effect of “it’s just a rental”.
We will be requesting a full refund. I normally do not write reviews but felt obligated to expose this home rental for what it truly is, a sham. The posted photos are not reflective of the state of the property. It is in need of major repair and general care both inside and out. The asking price for this home is exorbitant based on its condition. Do not fall for the same trap I did. I would never recommend this property.
Adam and his group arrived early, they demanded to and we approved it. After the owner arrived at the property to do the walk through, he walked into a barrage of 20 something year old guys complaining about everything imaginable, from invisible flies, to dirt, to camera's in all kinds of places (that did not exist). Yes, we have a camera, only one. Yes, we disclose that to our guests (if we are allowed to get a word in the conversation). Yes, the house was clean and fully prepared. Yes, the pool was clean. In order to prove their case, Adam and his group became very hostile towards the owner. After they verbally abusing him and the home in it's entierty they started making threats and at that point the owner left to prevent a physical confrontation. We do not abide hostility or crude behavior, and do not want to cause a confrontation. Their complaints were minor if they existed at all. All this was done to help prove their case to VRBO along with the above subsequent review that Adam posted so they can get a refund because they booked another place. We hope that all our guests understand that all of the things Adam posted about is exagerrated and baseless. The truth is easy to see by the reviews directly after them. Everything, Adam said was completely untrue and fabricated to help his case with VRBO. We hope that anyone who rent's to Adam and his hostile group is careful and really does not instigage them. They can be aggresive. They can start a fight. This is the first time where we truly believed that we should call the police. We always try to please all of our guests, but when verbal abuse is followed by a safety concern via physical confrontation that's where we and anyone else should draw the line. We do not recommend anyone rent to these guests in the future.
The house needs a lot of work. The pool looks dirty not as nice as all pictures shown online. The kitchen sink was leaking. We made the best out of it had no other choice but for the money we paid to rent it should of been in better condition. House is old and needs work or remodeling. Beds are also very uncomfortable. Rugs are dirty and stained. Pool isn’t heated water freezing cold. The pool has like dirt or stains right in middle of pool. Heated pool had so much clorine that my bathing suit faded. Although I must admit owner was very nice and pleasant. Lastly house is for sale and a few times brokers came by with ppl to see house. Which I feel was very unprofessional and uncomfortable to bring people while house was being used (rented). They shouldn’t schedule appts knowing we were there for those days.
Sorry you felt that way. The sink just started leaking while you were there. Things breakdown sometimes, we're sorry, we fixed it. The house is a rental and wear and tear is expected. Although much of our feedback before and certainly will after you will prove that people love this house. We do not advertise a heated pool and it was clean, we even have pictures with timestamps. I was very nice to you so I'm concerned that all your requests (the fans and the foil) that I have delivered to you at your request went un appreciated. Yes, we are trying to sell the house and yes, in your lease it allows us to send agents. As far as unannounced visitors, we do not allow that. So we're not sure who showed up at the time you were there, but we're sorry about that. Guests should expect to cooperate with us as we assist them with their requests as displayed above. Thanks.
Perfect Family Vacation spot!
We had the delight of staying at this home this past weekend, where we celebrated our 40th anniversary with all of our children and grandchildren!! We also celebrated 2~ 40th birthdays and our granddaughters enlistment into the United States Army. She will be leaving for basic the end of the month, and this special weekend away was the perfect way for our family to celebrate and enjoy each other without the common distractions of home life. The house was lovely and big!! The pool was fantastic, the hot tub too!! We toasted marshmallows over the fire and had delightful bbq'd meals!!! Thank you Val for a lovely bottle of wine for our celebration!!! We had everything we needed!!! The extra towels were so great!!!! Great place, with something for everyone and tons of space!!!! I would definitely recommend it to any large family wanting to spend some family time together!!!! Thanks again for the GREAT WEEKEND!!!! The Evanitsky family
Robin, lol, i know you had a great time but by accident you posted only 1 star instead of 5. Please see if Homeaway is able to change it. I know it was in error. Thanks
Nice and comfortable
The house is nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed BBQ, firepit, pool. We spent the whole day at the back of the house. Val is a really great host. House close to everything.
Great family vacation spot
We BBq’d and hung out by the pool all day, very relaxing and peaceful. Would love to stay here agin. Thx
Grand Leisure Travel – designed by renowned local artisans, features luxury residences in a wide variety of styles, along with handy amenities like pools, hot tubs, game rooms and many other outdoor amenities including beaches, lakes and creeks.
Vacationing within a Pocono house differs wildly from hotels & resorts. We invite you to share that experience with us and stay in one of our exclusive Pocono Mountain Rentals.