HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cute BEACHSIDE cottage-no crossing the Hwy 98, pet friendly, wi-fi

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Classic Florida beach cottage tastefully decorated, beautifully updated. This 3 bed / 2 bath house is less than 300 ft to the white sandy beach! It is located on the beachside of Hwy. 98 so NO CROSSING THE HIGHWAY to get to the beach. Enjoy gulf views and ocean breezes from the screened porch and covered patio.

The kitchen boasts all stainless steel appliances, gorgeous granite countertops and is fully stocked with everything you need to cook meals if you so desire. We also have both a gas and charcoal grill available for your use. The house is decorated with comfortable, casual, coastal furnishings. There are two queen beds and one set of bunk beds. (Linens and beach towels provided.)

And after an 'exhausting' day at the beach or a successful afternoon of fishing you will enjoy showering in the enclosed outdoor shower (hot and cold water). There is also plenty of room to park a boat and/or trailer. The large yard is well kept and grassy perfect for the kids.

The house also has Wi-Fi.

It is an easy stroll down to the beach. The beach at this area is nice and wide with lots of room on the white sand. The pier, canal, marina, city boat ramp and one of our favorites, the Shell Shack (for super fresh seafood) are all really close. It is a perfect location to enjoy all that Mexico Beach has to offer!

If you are looking for a charming, clean, private home to rent that has newer, updated furnishings...this is the beach house for you! The atmosphere is relaxing and laid-back. No doubt you and your family will make loads of great memories!

Keywords: Beach House, Cottage

More Details

Owner
Chrystina
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About Chrystina

This house had been our primary residence for the past five years. So when we renovated it about four years ago we did it to suit our taste. We love the beach, boating and fishing and wanted our house to reflect the casual yet simple lifesyle that we enjoy at the beach. We only recently moved after the birth of our first child to be closer to my husband's work. We miss sitting on the porch nightly enjoying the ocean breeze but are excited to share our cottage with others. We are very proud of our beach house and take pride in keeping it maintained. We hope our guests will love it as much as we do!

Chrystina purchased this cottage in 2005

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Chrystina,



Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at your beach house! It was perfect. Our group of friends have been going to the beach twice a year for 13 years and your house was the cleanest and best maintained we have ever stayed in. Thank you and your family for making it so nice for us beach lovers.







Tina
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Mexico Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outdoor shower - Outdoor Shower , hot and cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enclosed outside shower (hot/cold)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cute BEACHSIDE cottage-no crossing the Hwy 98, pet friendly, wi-fi
average rating of 4.75 based on 49 reviews
Nashville, Tn
5

Rental gem

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I are fans of Mexico Beach, have been vacationing there off and on for more than 40 years. We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. I believe it to be reasonably priced for the value which is given. It is an easy walk to a large, gorgeous beach. The property itself is very neatly and tastefully landscaped with a large driveway and more than adequate parking. The home has been tastefully renovated with a very nice kitchen with dependable appliances. I prefer a firm mattress, and was not disappointed. Owners provide more than sufficient amount of beach and bath towels. Actually the home was very well stocked across the board! Like others, can't say enough about the very nice screened porch and the hot water piped into the outdoor shower. Really, this was a very nice rental! Owner always responded readily to my questions and concerns.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice cottage

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was nice. However, the cottage didn't have dishwasher soap, toilet paper or paper towels.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you liked the cottage. Unlike a hotel, we do not provide paper products or dish/laundry soap. This is common practice for vacation rentals. I do like to leave a starter roll of toilet paper for guests and apologize if that was not the case. I will make sure to address that issue with our housekeeper.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The cottage is in excellent condition!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well equipped and close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

Instruction sheet at house could use updating with most recent information and front door lock needs some work but those issues could not impact a great stay! house is well set up, clean, and offers a variety of space to enjoy! Feet away from a fantastic beach! Great stay!! Oh, and we love the fish silverware, perfect touch for a beach stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Annual Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Every year we try to find a place on The Gulf of Mexico to vacation. Yes we have had some times when tropical weather got into the way. This year we decided on Mexico Beach having sped through like 15 years ago. This rental property was great and just perfect. It was close to the beach (three doors down I believe). And like three doors away in the other direction from a great neighborhood restaurant. The older key locks where interesting but took a day or say to get the hang of how they worked. I guess part of the charm of an older house. Don't get me wrong the house was beautiful inside. Their was an issue with a washer in the master bedroom shower. Not a big issue but a quick call and the owner said it should be fixed within the next day hopefully. Our time was brief so hopefully this was corrected shortly after we left. Again we where very pleased with everything and the outside hot and cold shower was awesome. So if you asked would we stay here again if given the chance I would say yes. So next time you're by Mexico Beach give this place a try. Minor issues but not a surprise.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay - enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Very nice home, short walk to the beach. Would rent this place again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International (ECP)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Mexico Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
4 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£102
£742
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£132
£870
 
 
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,188
for 7 nights
£1,188
 
 
July 4th week 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,273
 
 
Late Summer 2018
4 Aug 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£492
for 3 nights
From
£136
£933
 
 
Fall 2018
24 Sep 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£132
£870
 
 
Winter 2018
5 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£106
£764
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£123
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.76 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.52
Pet Fee £56.82 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pets are considered. The weekly pet fee is $75 plus tax and the nightly fee is $15 plus tax.

In the summer we only book weekly, Saturday to Saturday.

CANCELLATION POLICY: For reservations cancelled more than 45 days before arrival date, your deposit minus a $100 cancellation fee will be refunded. For reservations cancelled 45 days or less of your arrival date, no refunds will be given unless the property is re-rented for the same time period for the same rental income. If the property
is not re-rented, the entire advance rental payment will be forfeited. If the property is re-rented, your advance payment less the difference in rental income and a $100 cancellation fee will be refunded upon receipt of payment from the new guest. PLEASE NOTE: you will also not be refunded the vrbo.com mandated travel service fee.

Your security deposit of $200 will be refunded in seven (7) days assuming there is no damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable