HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Affordable Mountain Cottage W/ Wood F.P. +Hot Tub + WiFi! 4th Night FREE!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), wood fireplace, hot tub, mountain view

Specials! 4th Nigh Free! All Year (excludes holidays) YOU MUST REQUEST A QUOTE FROM SMOKY MOUNTAIN FALLS PROPERTY MANAGER ASKING FOR FREE NIGHT BEFORE BOOKING TO RECEIVE YOUR 4TH NIGHT FREE.

Located in a private, secluded setting yet convenient to area attractions, Piney Crest offers guests comfortable, peaceful, and affordable accommodations.

Guests will enjoy the cozy interior and real wood-burning fireplace. Each bedroom has a comfy queen size bed.

Just outside the cabin, enjoy sitting with friends while grilling or enjoying a gentle swing on the front porch with mountain views seen far in the distance.

The covered porches include a 4-person hot tub, porch swing and rockers.

Only a short drive to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville, and only 10 minutes to Newport and white water rafting. Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park (Cosby entrance) is also less than 10 minutes away! Reserve your stay today!

Keywords: Private , hot tub, easy access, affordable, wood burning fireplace, Smoky Mountain Falls, out door grill, mountain views, cabin, vacation rentals, overnight rental cabin, Great Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, Tennessee cabins, 2 bedroom cabins, white water rafting, lodging, attractions, pigeon forge, sevierville attractions, national parks, gatlinburg cabin, mountains,cosby cabins, vrbo., white water rafting, fishing, hiking, wildlife, pet friendly,

More Details

Property Manager
Smoky Mountain Falls Inc.
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I needed a little weekend getaway and this was the perfect place to come! The cabin was wonderful and we enjoyed the hot tub very much. We hope to come back soon for a longer stay!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking inside the cabin.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Plus TV
  • Queen size Beds (2) Linens Provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Mountain Cottage W/ Wood F.P. +Hot Tub + WiFi! 4th Night FREE!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 33 reviews
2

Quiet & Peaceful

  • 2 of 5

Cabin was very quiet and peaceful. Not very clean. Beds and pillows too soft. Furniture uncomfortable to sit on. Appliances were old and dated. Pots and pans were scratched and stained. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga
2

Nice cabin and great setting but property management needs improvement

  • 2 of 5

Cabin is well designed and uses space efficiently. Views are great and definitely recommend an afternoon spent on the porch swing. The living room furniture needs updating. The slipcover kept coming off the recliner every time I got up and it was hard to close if you opened it to elevate your legs. The love seat was not comfortable at all and when I looked I found the owners have inserted a board under the cushions to support it. You have to sit in the middle to find limited comfort and its not conducive for two people to share.

The kitchen Is not stocked at all with anything except salt and pepper. Other cabins we have used have provided some basic items like cooking spray and a few condiments. This is owner choice however and really didn’t present a problem but go in knowing you will need everything for preparing any meals you cook. Cooking requires some guess work here as well as the microwave numbers are only partially readable and the oven ready light didn’t work. However these are minor and the oven and microwave were spotless inside and out.

Last tip, take your own toilet paper. We ran out and could not find more in the cabin and no one answered the phone to help us. We had to go buy some.

Biggest issue we encountered was lack of communication from the owner or property manager after booking. Booking was fast and easy and requests for information was timely. But apparently once you’ve booked you are on your own. After arrival we called twice with questions about the cabin but no response. I don’t know who the calls go to but there apparently is no after hours or weekend support if you have a problem or question, and our messages went unreturned. Bottom line for me is that’s not ok, you take care of your guests.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Higgins, we sincerely apologize that the quantity of your stay was not as you had hoped. It is indeed our policy that we do not stock condiments for food safety reasons. Our records do not indicate that any problems were called in - I am wondering if you contacted VRBO customer service perhaps, instead of our manager? I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what I've was looking for! Secluded yet accessible easy to find.

  • 5 of 5

An amazing view of the mountain from my front porch swing. Perfectly located far away for privacy yet easy accessible to down town. Tennessee people are friendly delightful very helpful people!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. It is very clean and had everything we needed. We had no problems with anything. We enjoyed the seclusion and peacefulness of the cabin. The hot tub was wonderful. We did a lot of hiking and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after we finished for the day.

There are great nearby restaurants. You need to go to Carver's Applehouse Restaurant and store. It is a great stop. The food is delicious and affordable.

We will be back. We had a wonderful week.

Thank you for sharing your cabin!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Great view of the sunrise over the mountain.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, cute cabin. Perfectly stocked. Great hot tub! Location is superb with privacy and great view. Will come back again!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Tour Mountain Caverns & Caves, Shop Indoor & Outdoor Flea Markets, Treetop Ziplines, Casino Action, Biltmore Estate, (Nascar)-Bristol Motor Spreedway, Blue Ridge Parkway. Other area attractions: Cades Cove, Cataloochee Valley, Carvers Orchard, Cosby entrance to the National Park with picnic area and hiking trails, Douglas lake, French Broad River , Gatlinburg , Pigeon Forge-Dollywood.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Cosby, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Value Season
1 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£75
£504
 
 
Christmas & New Years
21 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£450
for 4 nights
From
£97
 
 
Off Season
9 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£75
£504
 
 
Low Season
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£213
for 2 nights
From
£75
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£230
for 2 nights
From
£83
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £37.28 + Tax
Cleaning & Hot tub fee £55.93 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

All Year Special - 4th Night Free! (excludes holidays) YOU MUST REQUEST A QUOTE FROM SMOKY MOUNTAIN FALLS PROPERTY MANAGER ASKING FOR FREE NIGHT BEFORE BOOKING TO RECEIVE YOUR 4TH NIGHT FREE.


877-370-8406 or Book with coupon at www.smokymountainfalls.com "Piney Crest Cottage"

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals