Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Oceanfront Hollywood Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

1bedroom/1bath, fully furnished direct oceanfront condo in La Playa directly on Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk. Beautifully filed floors and ocean views greet you as you step into the apt. A private balcony overhangs the newly renovated and ever-lively Broadwalk. The building provides a pool and grilling area to enjoy the region's famous climate. Only steps from the pristine sand and clear waters of Hollywood Beach, this is a beach lover's paradise! Hollywood Beach is located between popular Ft. Lauderdale Beach and trendy South Beach but the Hollywood Broadwalk provides plenty of activities within walking distance. The boardwalk is a wonderful place to jog, rollerblade, bike ride or take a leisurely stroll right along the beach. The Broadwalk also provides casual dining, shops and live entertainment at the bandstand. Only minutes away from Port Everglades and the Ft. Lauderdale Airport, it is an eaily accessible location. The surrounding area also contains entertainment for all age groups and interests. The Hard Rock Casino, Dave & Busters, Gulfstream Park, Downtown Hollywood, golf courses, tennis, water sports and ecotourism exemplify the diverse activities available in the area. Hollywood Beach is a friendly, clean and enjoyable environment for families, couples and individuals alike. Please contact us with any questions about the unit or Hollywood Beach, we can't wait to hear from you.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo

More Details

mindy rodney
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

Why mindy rodney chose Hollywood Beach

We love the beach and ocean and wanted a place to relax and unwind. We enjoy the fact that once we arrive and park the car, we can walk everywhere.

What makes this condo unique

The cafes along the beach, having a coffee or glass of wine overlooking the ocean - you get the picture.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hollywood Beach in Hollywood

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Direct Oceanfront Hollywood Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Ontario, Canada

great view and value

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a vacation on the beach. Very nice area with lots of restaurants if you don't want to cook.

Easy access to area attractions and malls. Place was clean and owner has a contact person right in the area if you have any questions which was a good idea and the owner herself was quick to respond to any questions I may have had. I wouuld recommend this place to anyone who just wants to relax on the beach and get away from everything as the beach was well maintained and very clean.

Great view from the balcony where you could watch the cruise ships and cargo ships going out as well as the many leisure craft that were out enjoying the day. With this complex being small it was not noisy and the people were very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this condo it was a great location and a great value.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ann Arbor, Michigan

We have stayed here three times in the last two years and we plan to be back every year!

  • 5 of 5

I fly down from the snow, ice and cold of Michigan and wake up in the morning to warm sun, ocean breeze and aqua blue ocean at this fantastic condo. My wife, kids and I have stayed here three times in the last two years and we plan to be back every year. My kids (ages 8-14) have a blast on the beach, in the ocean, biking on the broadwalk, kayaking (at the nearby park on the intracoastal), and eating pizza and soft serve ice cream on the beach! Imagine a vacation where your kids don’t want to watch TV! The condo is just perfect, with plenty of room, closet space, fully equipped kitchen, clean and functional appliances, and plenty of clean sheets and towels. The furniture and fixtures are comfortable and the condo is always clean and well-maintained every time I have visited. The landlord makes it all so easy and we really feel at home. This is really a terrific place to stay and a great value right smack on the beautiful ocean.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: September 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Reston, Virginia

Love this place...great condo with perfect view...excellent location on broadwalk!

  • 5 of 5

I've rented this unit several times and have nothing but good things to say about it. First, the location couldn't be any's right on the beach and almost dead center of the broadwalk. I'm a biker and it's a perfect place to ride (they have a secure room in the parking garage to store your bike). The condo itself is always clean and has everything you need without being pretentious. We always stock it with lots of groceries when we first arrive and feel right at home the whole trip. You're also within walking distance of tons of shops and restaurants. Overall, one of the best places I've ever stayed. Hoping to go again this summer.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this or other properties of this landlord at least a dozen times and can safely say that each time has been like “paradise on earth!” I read the review by “Melissa” and, frankly, can’t believe she stayed in the same unit. The furnishings are tasteful, comfortable and well-maintained; the unit is clean and in perfect working order; and the landlord is easy-going and very accommodating. The location is the best in all of Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood: right on the ocean and a fun stroll along the boardwalk to what seems like hundreds of restaurants! A private, reserved parking spot on Hollywood Beach is like gold. I have recommended this property to all my friends and family because this really is a paradise.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Painesville, Ohio

bug-infested, Filthy,Broken Goodwill furniture

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the lamps were missing parts and broken. The shower curtain was broken and the tub soap dish was glued in. The drain to the tub was apart and at the side of the tub. A cockroach carcass was on the kitchen floor and another dead cockroach was smashed in the bedroom door. There were no screens in any window. The couch was stained and faded from sun and broken. The queen bed couch was sagging and unusable. The door to the porch did not close. The landlord told us to make more keys. Ad states WiFi, there is none. Landlord asked us to get password from neighboring building. Parking is three blocks away. Gave no key to the laundry room or bike access. If electricity would go out we could not access apartment. Very small kitchen. They put no pictures on here because the place is so junky inside. The king bed had a mattress pad on it that was riddled with urine that was obviously from a dog. The chair in the bedroom was broken. The tv was a cheap tv with two channels. The bedroom dresser was so cheap and painted over. The kitchen had a broken microwave and one very tiny working one. A mouse ate our food at night and we found him eating our bread on more than one occasion. We did not sign a rental lease as stated in La Playa rules. This landlord wants a quick dollar and is not upkeeping the apartment. I will never rent this place again. The only nice thing about it was the view. Renter Beware!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: December 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to report that this tenant left the apt. in a shambles. One week prior to vacating the apt, she emailed me "We are having a great time and would like to rent again next year...". After she left and upon reviewing the condition of the apt and informing her that I would need to withold security deposit as a result of the damages, she posted this review. I have the same cleaning crew who comes in after every rental who informed me they had never seen the apt left in such terrible condition and filth. I never received a single complaint from her while she was here for a full month, as we have a licensed contractor in the building who takes prompt care of any maintenance needs. It should be noted that in the last few years, and with many rentals, I have never sought to withhold any of my seasonal tenants' security deposits as they have treated the apt with respect. I strongly encourage my previous tenants to post their comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £148.47
Pet Fee £380.7

No smoking property. Renters are subject to condo rules and regulations.
No pets (other than certified service pets)
Security deposit of $1000 - refundable provided no damage and the keys and parking pass are returned

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals