HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME FOR SHORT TERM RENTAL

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in the seaside city of Pompano Beach, Florida sits this totally new 3 bedroom/2 bath single family home decorated in the modern “Miami Beach” style. Attention to detail is everywhere, from the multi-color accent lighting down to the white 24” porcelain tile floors. Split bedroom floor plan so it would be suitable for 2 couples or a family and the parents would get their privacy! Completed in the spring of 2013 this home has it all; generous pool/patio with built in spa, 60 feet of deepwater dockage, 1 minute from the Intracoastal waterway, impact windows and doors, quiet residential neighborhood yet just off Federal Highway, our “Main Street”. Everything you will want or need is literally just minutes away; grocery shopping, clothing, fine dining, drug stores, recreational options such as golf and tennis within a 5 minute drive, the Beach no more than 3-5 minutes by car.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Why The Owner chose Fort Lauderdale

Fully equipped and furnished you need only bring your suitcase just as if you were going to a hotel, but you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of being at home, and you don’t have to eat every meal out. Sitting precisely on the Pompano Beach – Ft Lauderdale border you are also within reach of all the great things South Florida has to offer, from Boca Raton just to the north to Miami and South Beach just a 30 min. drive to the south as well as Ft Lauderdale/Pompano which is one of the worlds’ premier sun destinations. And it matters not what time of year as the weather here is always terrific. How can you argue with summer year-round!

What makes this house unique

Come see for yourself what a better way this is to go. You won’t regret it, of that you can be sure! And when you compare the cost to staying in a hotel and eating 3 meals a day out you will also realize what a value it is as well. We look forward to seeing you soon in Sunny South Florida.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Downtown in Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Child Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME FOR SHORT TERM RENTAL
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
wayne il
1

BEWARE!! MOLD !!!

  • 1 of 5

Horrible rental! MOLD THROUGHOUT HOME. Air conditioning broke just before our arrival. Could not be fixed for 1 week. No screens on windows or doors so bugs came in & bit us in the night. Had Huge cockroaches come in at night. No ceiling fan remote. Home was 80 degrees at all times. Mold was throughout the home. Owner offered us to stay 2 nights free, Why would we stay any longer with no air & dangerous MOLD!! Refused our calls for anything after that.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kim! first of all, we are very sorry about your experience as mentioned in your report. So are we about the unfortunate failure of the air-conditioned main cooling system/engine. It had to be fully replaced (which is a major intervention) and this took a few day despite our pressure on the insurance and the quick-fixings we've tried nevertheless. All other bad experiences (mold, cockroaches when leaving the doors open - as we treat the house every month against them, ....) were connected to that problem, which we offered to compensate with more days free of charge with an air conditioned and the mold which appeared which was fixed the day of your departure. This very bad review is the result of what you threatened with in case you wouldn't get the abusive request you were asking for. A fair review remains nevertheless what is really helpful for the future customers. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

AMAZING HOME!!

  • 5 of 5

THE HOUSE IS AMAZING AND THE OWNERS ARE EXCEPTIONALLY RESPECTABLE AND NICE!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rental looks just like the pictures! Awesome place to relax by the pool. Already planning our next girls trip back here!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience the house is perfectly located with groceries stores and restaurants near by. The kitchen and bathroom were well equip with anything you need. Bedrooms are comfortable. The waterfront pool and deck are very relaxing. Overal the house and experience was Amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely recommendable

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, perfectly sized house for 2 families in a great location. Only 10 minutes from Pompano Beach and Lauderdale by the Seas it makes for a great place to stay for families that enjoy the sun but do not necessarily want to stay at the beach an entire day. A quiet neighborhood close to stores and restaurants made it a great place to enjoy our vacations and our children really liked being able to kayak on the canals close to the Intercoastal. The owners were very helpful at all times and answered any question or doubt promptly. We would certainly like to return some day!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay ! Home is just as pictures suggest ! House has everything you could need. Such a great time ! Coming again soon

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pompano Beach Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Car: recommended

... and so many more activities just minutes from the house!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Downtown, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Prix à la nuitée
19 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
9 night minimum stay
£3,667
for 9 nights
From
£387
£8,692
 
 
Prix à la nuitée
17 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
10 night minimum stay
£4,054
for 10 nights
From
£387
£8,692
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,348
for 3 nights
From
£387
£2,894
£8,692
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £127.55
Property Damage Protection £61.07

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals