HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea Cliff Beach House - On the sand in Ventura County

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Seacliff Beach House - On the sand in Ventura County

Inside the gates of a gated beach community, life at Seacliff Beach House is relaxed and carefree. Located on Hwy 1 between Santa Barbara and Ventura, this oceanfront hideaway is a great destination for those seeking a quiet seaside escape. The views are spectacular whether basking on the deck in the daylight hours or enjoying the moon twinkling on the water well after the sun has set.

Having just completed a remodel, every surface and furnishing of this seaside home has been updated and refreshed. The split level design home is bright and open with colors of sand and surf in every room.

With a wall of glass doors and windows, the Living Room flows seamlessly out to the oceanfront landscape. Not only is this a lovely place to enjoy indoor conversation or family movie night, but inside and out blend together, offering the perfect vantage point to keep a watch on beach activities.

Step down from the Living Room into the Kitchen and Dining area. The Kitchen, sparkling with green granite counters offers plenty of counter space for mealtime ease. A complete set of fine china has been provided, making it easy to set a formal table for holidays or special occasions as well. A seating area with comfy chairs will be the perfect spot for a cozy reading corner, or catching up on business on your laptop.

On the mezzanine level three Guest Rooms share two hall Bathrooms. Bedroom #2 has a twin bed. Bedroom #3 and #4 both have a queen-size beds and are equal in size. Both Bathrooms are well appointed and each have showers.

The top floor Master Suite offers a king-size bed facing the serene blue coastal views through more walls of glass. The Master Bath is "studio-style" with the shower, dual sinks and private water closet sharing the space. The room is fresh and bright with a corner seating area drenched in sunlight, perfect for afternoon reading or just taking in the beautiful views.

There is plenty to do outside. On the deck, a circular couch is the perfect place for enjoying great conversations as the sun sets over the horizon. An outdoor dining table with umbrella can seat up to 6. Families with small children will appreciate the lower enclosed sandy beach, where there are sand toys for kids and relaxing chaise lounges for adults. For more casual dining, or kid's art projects, there are two classic picnic tables with attached benches.

The beach itself will vary in size based on the season and the tide table. Low tide is an especially great time for "tide pooling" and wading ankle deep to observe all the natural wonders around the rock breakwater, which separates the public beach from the coastal residences. A path leads from the house to Seacliff State Beach where guests can join other beach goers, surfers and locals for a lively day at the beach.

A single car garage bay has been converted to a game room with darts, kids games, and a Foosball table. There is garage parking for 1 SUV or 2 compact cars with additional parking across the private lane.

The community of Seacliff is located 10 miles north of Main Street in Ventura, 15 miles south of Coast Village Road in Montecito, and 20 miles south of State Street in Santa Barbara. It is a beloved and quiet community, making this location the perfect springboard to a memorable vacation. Shopping, dining and other activities are still close-by, but vacations here are about lazy days in the sun, enjoying the sand and surf, and settling into a slower pace of life.

Seacliff Beach House is the perfect destination to enjoy the California lifestyle "sur la mer" (on the sea).Bring your surfboard, paddleboard, or use one of the boogie boards provided . Surfs Up!


Summer Season rates are in effect for Thanksgiving Week & Christmas Weeks.

7-Night minimum stay.

Stays of less than 30 nights are subject to an 8% Lodging Tax.

$350 Cleaning Fee (14+ night stays require additional cleaning fees), Booking Fee (varies based on reservation cost).

$3,500 security deposit refundable within 14 days of checkout. Deposit is reduced to $875 with purchase of Damage Waiver.

30+ night stays require extra security deposit, and do not qualify for the damage waiver program.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

More Details

Property Manager
Paradise Retreats
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

About Paradise Retreats

Paradise Retreats

World Class Vacation Rentals, LLC

16 E. Arrellaga Street

Santa Barbara, CA. 93101

+1 (805) 275-1851



Guestbook comments from the manager

(Transcribed from guestbook at property) We are so grateful for the opportunity to reside in this beautiful home for a week. We have small kiddos and the backyard sand area is perfect for keeping them entertained for hours while mom and dad didn’t have the worst view while supervising 😉 We love this quiet community and that low tide offers just enough beach for the kiddos to play and swim. Thank you!
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 40


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Golf
22.3 Miles
Santa Barbara Golf Club - Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Ventura Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
on the beach
Car: recommended

Venture up the 101 to explore the quaint ocean-side town of Carpinteria. Linden Avenue is lined with fantastic boutiques and restaurants. At the end of the road is Carpinteria Beach, known for its pristine white sand and safe surf. This charming town is full of fun things to do, and the friendly locals can help you find even more hidden treasures! Or, enjoy other activities nearby such as Wine Tasting, Shopping, Sight Seeing, Channel Island Tours, Whale watching, Antiquing, Bird Watching.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ventura in Ventura County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area ...
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom #1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bathroom w/shower tub combination, 2 sinks, toilet
    Hall Bathroom #2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Hall Bathroom #2 with shower, sink, toilet
    Hall Bathroom #3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Hall Bathroom #3 with walk-in shower, sink, toilet
    1st floor Bathroom #4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 1st floor Bathroom #4 w/shower, sink, toilet
  • Master Bathroom w/shower tub combination, 2 sinks, toilet Hall Bathroom #2 with shower, sink, toilet Hall Bathroom #3 with walk-in shower, sink, toilet 1st floor Bathroom #4 w/shower, sink, toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom with king-size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , Bedroom #2 with twin bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom #3 with queen-size bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom #4 with queen-size bed
  • Master Bedroom with king-size bed Bedroom #2 with twin bed Bedroom #3 with queen-size bed Bedroom #4 with queen-size bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Newly remodeled (2013) oceanfront home on Seacliff State Beach, Master Suite with sweeping ocean views, private sandy beach, boogie boards and kids beach toys for fun, oceanfront deck, enclosed sand area with chaise lounges and picnic tables, deck with circular seating area, rock seawall between home and beach, public path to Seacliff State Beach, outdoor dining table seats 6, 2 wooden picnic tables each seat 4-6, high speed wireless Internet, printer/fax/copier, booster chair w/tray, port-a-crib, sheets/blankets for port-a-crib.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Cliff Beach House - On the sand in Ventura County
average rating of 4.571429 based on 47 reviews

This was a great location at the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We had often wondered what the homes behind the gate looked like in person. It's very private and security is great. The three story home was well maintained and the décor was very nice. Everything was provided including the outside areas, lounges and umbrellas. All of the beach gear was available and even toys for the children. My Grandchildren joined us for one evening and had a great time on the beach and playing many games that were provided. We initially had a problem with the T.V. but eventually met the owner who personally replaced the controller and cable box. He also gave us a great bottle of wine for our troubles and his phone number in case there were any further problems. The views were fantastic and the weather couldn't have been better. The beach is only accessible during low tides and high tides are quite loud as the waves break right on top of the rocks that protect the homes. This isn't a deal breaker just something different than other beach locations. I would probably go back but might look for a different rental company. Their charges on top of the rental amount I felt were quite high. I also didn't like being told constantly that my deposit wouldn't be returned if this was done or that occurred. My impression is that they must have had some bad experiences to be so rigid in their comments. There was also a very thorough notebook at the rental detailing restaurants and activities in the area. This was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Northwest visitor

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for a 3 generation family gathering. We had plenty of space both indoors and out. The kitchen had the equipment needed for simple meals and BBQs. Perfect location with Carpenteria, beaches, Venture, and Santa Barbara all within easy driving distance. The view was incredible. Boogie boarding and surfing close enough for teenagers with a car.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay at Seacliff Beach House

  • 5 of 5

After a mad 3 days at Disneyland, our week at the beach house was amazing. Being so close to the sea was fantastic, with the sound of the waves easing us to sleep each night. The fact that its a gated community meant no noise or strangers walking by. The only thing I would suggest is the addition of more than two loungers for a house that can bed seven people.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yucaipa Ca.

Cannot Beat the View

  • 4 of 5

What a view from the Master Bedroom and Living Room. Sweeping ocean views and sounds of the ocean 24 hours a day. Conveniently located between Ventura and Santa Barbara making a trip to either quite short. The beach is clean, easily accessible and great for small children or body surfing. The house has four bathrooms which is a plush. The only drawback was the house could get quite stuffy since there were no ceiling fans or a way to bring the cool air in from the outside.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise at SeaCliff Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to VRBO and Paradise Retreats for a wonderful week on the beach. We stayed at the SeaCliff Beach House for a week during a reunion of overseas teachers. From the warm welcome when we arrived to the day we left, we were in love with the house, the view, the amenities and the location. The house was perfect and provided everything we needed for a relaxing, sun filled, and endless ocean view stay! The sliders stayed open the entire week with views of dolphins, sea lions, and the endless crashing of ocean waves! Thanks for making our reunion memorable.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT (SLC)

Could have been perfect if...

  • 4 of 5

The location was wonderful. The house appears at it did online. We saw so many dolphins and caught quite a few fish on our private beach.

For the price, I was surprised it had no air conditioning, keeping in mind it was a very hot, muggy time of year. One of our guests left early because of this.

Treacherous steps going down to the beach but we used one of the neighbor's steps and they did not complain.

Beds were all comfy, albeit hot upstairs. Very clean.


  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was unusually warm last summer, and we apologize for the home being muggy. It is rare that any beach houses in the area have A/C, however, fans are provided for those particularly warm summer days. The owners of the property have torn down the old steps and reconstructed new ones, which are now useable to access the beach! Thank you for staying at Seacliff Beach House.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • From $400 - 3 Night minimum

You might like these similar holiday rentals