HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Deal for Vacation in 2017! 8BR/4.5BA, 3 King, 10 Min to Disney

People19
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated villa 8 Bed, 4.5 Bath. Special for April/May 2017

Welcome to this newly finished 8 bedroom 4.5 bath lake view vacation home in the beautiful Terra Verde Resort – a premier award winning gated resort which has 24/7 man-gated security to ensure your stay absolutely 100% safe. The villa is specifically designed to accommodate up to 5 families. To provide a great vacation experience to our guests, we have renovated and upgraded the villa recently. It is now grand reopening and we are offering ***GREAT Promotion*** price for April/May 2017! Email or call for details.

Great Location: Our villa is 10 minutes away from Disney World, 15 minutes away from Sea World and minutes away from supermarkets, restaurants and fast food outlets along US 192.

Luxury Community Amenities: Only 150 yard away from Clubhouse. The Clubhouse provides full service reception and offers free community heated pool/spa, playground, gym, tennis, sand volley ball, fishing area, and Internet access and much more.

Spacious with Lake View: With a scenery lake view, the villa has over 3200 sqft including a game room.

Villa Amenities:

Oversized Pool/Spa are heated on demand with removable safety fence, extended deck with patio furniture, featured with lake and fountain view.

2 King master en-suites with new bedroom sets, 1 King bedroom, 2 Queen bedrooms and 3 twin bedrooms with LCD TV in each bedroom. All bedrooms have linen, towels, hangers, and blankets.

Baby Equipment - highchair, stroller, portable crib and stair gate

Family room has flat screen TV with over 140 digital cable channels consisting of a mixture of Standard and High definition channels: such as Disney Channel, Golf Channel, Nicklodeon, Cartoon Network, ESPN, and HBO

Spacious gourmet kitchen with stove, oven, toaster oven, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, indoor and outdoor dishes provided

Formal dining room with brand new dining table seating for 8 and breakfast area seating for 6.

Big game room with pool table and foosball table

Free high speed Internet access – free WiFi

Free local and US domestic long distance phone calls

Laundry room with washer and dryer

Gas BBQ grill

Local Management & Services: Professional house cleaning services clean the villa before every new guest, professional management onsite is available 24x7 to deal with any issues.

Community Amenities: Terra Verde Resort offers free community heated pool/spa, playground, gym, tennis, sand volley ball, fishing area, Internet access, clubhouse has concierge desk, exercise room, cyber café, meeting rooms, and games room/arcade. Community also provides tiki hut beverage service by the pool, sauna, hammocks, children’s playground, stocked fishing pond, community beach with a volleyball court.

More Details

Owner
Shane
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a beautiful place to stay with plenty of room for the 16 of us. Game room and nice pool kept the kids entertained. Nice park a short distance away. Very satisfied.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Master Ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Queen room 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Kid room 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Kid room 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Kids room 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Queen room 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    King room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Club House reception desk with Concierge services to assist guests plan their vacation activities, Advice and discounts on local attractions. Fitness center with Sauna, Massage and complementary therapy services available by appointment 3 acre, stocked fishing lake Business center, offering full PC facilities with free Wifi internet access throughout the premises Games room * DVD rental / ATM / Postal facilities Complimentary coffee and cable TV Large, free form, landscaped, heated Pool with sunning deck and Hot tub, overlooking the central lake Poolside Tiki bar for drinks and light snacks Separate Children's play areas with swings, slide and climbing rock Netball and Basket ball courts, Bowling lawn and Sandy area for Volleyball

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

Amazing Deal for Vacation in 2017! 8BR/4.5BA, 3 King, 10 Min to Disney
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 53 reviews
Plattsmouth
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Listing get was exactly as described, we had the best time. We had a group of 17, and everyone had plenty of room, we never felt like we were on top of each other. The kids, ranging in age from 4-14, loved the swimming pool, the were up and in the pool by 8am every morning. The clubhouse was also a hit, not only for the kids but the adults too, we enjoyed the drinks from the tiki bar, karaoke night, and of course the wonderful pool and hot tub. The kids loved the game room too. We will definitely be returning and can't wait to stay at this house again.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host your group and great to know that you all had great time staying in my villa! You are always welcome to come back! I have a number of groups who regularly come back and stay in my villa year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the wonderful time our family had. Shane was super to work with and answered all the questions I had .The pool area was a big plus with the 18 people we had. The house was clean and well kept and slept 18 comfortably. We would love to rent again next year .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to know that you enjoyed staying in my villa! Please be sure to contact me when you plan your next trip to Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good and comfortable , but

  • 4 of 5

The owner delayed the security deposit, need updates Beds mattresses, blankets, and towels.Game room is worse. Club house is average. Foods are not good. Bar is only local.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I processed the full refund of the deposit within a week of your departure date, based on the rental agreement. But the fund won't show up on your credit card until 3-5 business days. This is the normal processing time for credit transaction. I have passed your concern regarding items in my villa to the property manager. I would appreciate that you inform me any issue you had during your stay with my villa so they can be addressed promptly. Regarding the comment for club house in the resort and food/bard in the area, I am sorry but I would not be able to address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
coaldale, alberta, canada
3

great family vacation

  • 3 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay, we have stayed in this resort many times and it seems we always land up booking different houses, depending on size, availability, etc. and i do have some comments for the owner and others staying at this property. we all found that the beds and linens needed updating. mattresses had very bad imprints in them and the linens were stained and old. that being said we all slept and were able to shower. we also found that the kitchen was very poorly stocked in comparison to other homes we have stayed in. we had to buy paper plates and utensils so we could all eat at the same time (13 of us) but it did make doing dishes easier for us which was nice. everyone enough the pool. questions we had were answered in a timely matter. and the owner was easy to work with. with a few updates and restocking this would be a fantastic house.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at my villa. I am glad that you have really enjoyed your stay. I have bought up all the issues that you reported to my property manager so they can be addressed promptly and properly. I wish that you had contacted me while you were staying in my villa, so my property manager would have been able to address the issues for you while you were there. Proving best experience for my guest is the most important thing for us, and I really appreciate any feedback from my guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Quispamsis, New Brunswick
5

Disney Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I took our three children, their spouses and our five grandchildren to Disney for 10 days. The house had lots of room so that the 13 of us did not feel crowded. The grandchildren loved the pool as an escape after their days in the parks. The house was close to Disney and Shane was great to deal. Would certainly book again. Thanks for sharing your home.

The Cossaboom's from Canada

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know that you and your family had a great time staying in my villa! You are always welcome to come back and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
3

COMFORTABLE

  • 3 of 5

August 2016,

Held family reunion and Birthday.

Very nice pool and private setting. The lanai had ripped screens pool umbrella ripped looks bad side screen door does not lock. Kitchen needs utensil updating missing many items. The door to the utility for furnace rattles kept us up for the first 2 nights until I stuff paper to keep it quiet. Light bulbs out in bathroom. This is the first house that rented and we had to wash all the towels before we left. This is a wonderful home and is very comfortable. We did enjoy our stay and would recommend that the owners do better maintenance.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I have raised the issues reported to the property manager to get quick resolution. During the time when guests are staying in my villa, if there is any issue which needs attention, my property manager needs to be notified using the contact info I provided to guest. This way, my property manager can inspect promptly and address issue(s) properly. In this case, my property manager was not notified, and I did not get any report of the issues during your stay. I am sorry that you encountered some maintenance issues, which would have been easily addressed, had the property manager been notified during your stay. On the other note: 1) A big thunderstorm, which happens often in summer, could easily damage a couple of screens in the pool area. 2) The side screen door is not intended to be locked. This is to allow the maintenance personal to work in the pool area according their weekly maintenance schedule. 3) We always ask guests to start the washer to clean all towels before leaving, in order to speed up the cleaning process to prepare for the arrival of next group of guests. The guests, who left my villa in the morning of your arrival day, did the same to prepare your arrival as well. properly. In this case, my property manager was not notified, and I did not get any report of issues during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Walt Disney World Resort
"Distance: 11 miles"
Magic Kingdom Park
"Distance: 11 miles"
Epcot
"Distance: 11 miles"
SeaWorld Orlando
"Distance: 11 miles"
Orlando Premium Outlets
"Distance: 8 miles"
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Distance: 15 mile"
Islands of Adventure
"Distance: 15 miles"
IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth
"Distance: 10 miles"
Universal Studios Florida
"Distance: 15 miles"
Hogwarts
"Distance: 15 miles"
Star Tours
"Distance: 10 miles"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Beach
Car: necessary

Golf: For any golfers in your party the fabulous Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club(Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season 2016
23 Apr 2017 - 20 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£339
for 2 nights
From
£148
Fri,Sat,Sun
£999
 
 
Summer 1 (Sat to Sat)
10 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£781
for 3 nights
£1,658
 
 
Summer Peak
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£875
for 3 nights
£1,878
 
 
Summer 2
8 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
£1,702
 
 
Early August
1 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£762
for 3 nights
£1,614
 
 
Late August
20 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£686
for 3 nights
£1,438
 
 
Mid Season
5 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£298
for 1 night
From
£175
From
£214
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,263
 
 
Christmas and New Year 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,784
for 5 nights
£2,448
 
 
Easter 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,878
for 7 nights
£1,878
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£765
for 3 nights
From
£214
From
£240
Fri,Sat
£1,438
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Cleaning Fee £108.22 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rental payment before check-in date:
• 90 days: 30% of the rental is due;
• 60 days: the rest of the rental is due.
Cancellation prior to check-in:
• Over 120 days: deposit refunded - $30 processing fee.
• Within 120 days: deposit paid will be used for next booking within a year.
• Within 90 days: lost of 30% Rental
• Within 60 days: lost of 60% Rental
• Within 30 days: lost of 100% Rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot