HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Deal for Vacation in 2017! 8BR/4.5BA, 3 King, 10 Min to Disney

People19
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated villa 8 Bed, 4.5 Bath. Special for July/August 2017

Welcome to this newly finished 8 bedroom 4.5 bath lake view vacation home in the beautiful Terra Verde Resort – a premier award winning gated resort which has 24/7 man-gated security to ensure your stay absolutely 100% safe. The villa is specifically designed to accommodate up to 5 families. To provide a great vacation experience to our guests, we have renovated and upgraded the villa recently. It is now grand reopening and we are offering ***GREAT Promotion*** price for July/August 2017! Email or call for details.

Great Location: Our villa is 10 minutes away from Disney World, 15 minutes away from Sea World and minutes away from supermarkets, restaurants and fast food outlets along US 192.

Luxury Community Amenities: Only 150 yard away from Clubhouse. The Clubhouse provides full service reception and offers free community heated pool/spa, playground, gym, tennis, sand volley ball, fishing area, and Internet access and much more.

Spacious with Lake View: With a scenery lake view, the villa has over 3200 sqft including a game room.

Villa Amenities:

Oversized Pool/Spa are heated on demand with removable safety fence, extended deck with patio furniture, featured with lake and fountain view.

2 King master en-suites with new bedroom sets, 1 King bedroom, 2 Queen bedrooms and 3 twin bedrooms with LCD TV in each bedroom. All bedrooms have linen, towels, hangers, and blankets.

Baby Equipment - highchair, stroller, portable crib and stair gate

Family room has flat screen TV with over 140 digital cable channels consisting of a mixture of Standard and High definition channels: such as Disney Channel, Golf Channel, Nicklodeon, Cartoon Network, ESPN, and HBO

Spacious gourmet kitchen with stove, oven, toaster oven, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, indoor and outdoor dishes provided

Formal dining room with brand new dining table seating for 8 and breakfast area seating for 6.

Big game room with pool table and foosball table

Free high speed Internet access – free WiFi

Free local and US domestic long distance phone calls

Laundry room with washer and dryer

Gas BBQ grill

Local Management & Services: Professional house cleaning services clean the villa before every new guest, professional management onsite is available 24x7 to deal with any issues.

Community Amenities: Terra Verde Resort offers free community heated pool/spa, playground, gym, tennis, sand volley ball, fishing area, Internet access, clubhouse has concierge desk, exercise room, cyber café, meeting rooms, and games room/arcade. Community also provides tiki hut beverage service by the pool, sauna, hammocks, children’s playground, stocked fishing pond, community beach with a volleyball court.

More Details

Owner
Shane
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for allowing my family and I to stay at your beautiful

home
May 2017
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Master Ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Queen room 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Kid room 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Kid room 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Kids room 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Queen room 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    King room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Club House reception desk with Concierge services to assist guests plan their vacation activities, Advice and discounts on local attractions. Fitness center with Sauna, Massage and complementary therapy services available by appointment 3 acre, stocked fishing lake Business center, offering full PC facilities with free Wifi internet access throughout the premises Games room * DVD rental / ATM / Postal facilities Complimentary coffee and cable TV Large, free form, landscaped, heated Pool with sunning deck and Hot tub, overlooking the central lake Poolside Tiki bar for drinks and light snacks Separate Children's play areas with swings, slide and climbing rock Netball and Basket ball courts, Bowling lawn and Sandy area for Volleyball

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Deal for Vacation in 2017! 8BR/4.5BA, 3 King, 10 Min to Disney
average rating of 4.8 based on 56 reviews
5

Wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the wonderful time our family had. Shane was super to work with and answered all the questions I had .The pool area was a big plus with the 18 people we had. The house was clean and well kept and slept 18 comfortably. We would love to rent again next year .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to know that you enjoyed staying in my villa! Please be sure to contact me when you plan your next trip to Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

(Unkept) Poor Maintenances

  • 2 of 5

Our stay from May 5-8, 2017 getting into the property was easy. Upon entering the house we noticed the floors were dusty and sticky, did a walk through and the living room furniture was old and dirty looking, the king bedroom downstairs have a missing cabinet drawer front cover, kitchen shelves, and counter tops dusty and dishes dirty. The pantry didn't have any staples, items; trash bags, dish and laundry detergents or toilet paper. Pool area lounge chairs moldy, bathroom toilet had old urine stains and black mold under the seat. Bedroom air vents had mold and dust on it as well as the lamp shades. One of the TV missing electric cord, recycling bin full with trash. Obviously there was no professional cleaning done before we got there. Wasn't told in advance that we had to wash towels before we leave and OMG roaches, big roaches came out at night we saw several during our stay. One thing we enjoyed was the Tiki Bar and surrounding area. The area was great but the house not so much. Will stay somewhere else next time if changes isn't made. I expected a clean house and it wasn't.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced. Unfortunately, neither my property manager nor I was contacted during your stay to address any of the issues you reported. So, I was surprised seeing this review. Ensuring that my guests have the best possible vacation experience is the most important thing to me. I'd really appreciate if guests could allow me to address any issues while they are still in my property. I wish my manager could’ve had a chance to walk through the property with you during your stay to make sure that you would have a great experience. Cleaning: this is the 1st time that issues were reported related to cleaning. In the past 5 years, we've used the same professional cleaning service every time a guest left. In fact, the two guests who stayed before you have provided very positive reviews and mentioned the house was well kept and clean. As seen in the other reviews, many of my guests commented that the house was very clean and well kept. Trash: The resort has 2 trash collection days a week. When previous guest left on a non-trash day, the next guests will likely see trash accumulated. Similarly, when a guest departs on a non-trash day, the guest is likely to leave trash behind until next trash day. Pool area: In fact, the pool area was just power washed and freshly painted a couple of weeks before your stay. We were surprised to hear the pool area was not clean. In fact, two guests who stayed shortly before you commented about the pool area in their reviews: “kids love the pool”, and “The pool area was a big plus with 18 people we had”. Cabinet drawer front cover: this has been fixed. Staple items in pantry: we provide starters for kitchen dish detergent, trash bags, and toilet papers as most rental property owners do. Pest control: This is the 1st time that a guest has reported an issue about pests. We have professional pest control service work done monthly. Considering the the humid weather in FL, we greatly prioritize pest control. Towels: during busy vacation season, cleaner has about 5 hours to clean the entire house before the next guest arrives. As such, we ask guests to start the first load to wash the towels before leaving so that the cleaner has enough time to clean and dry all the towels for the next group of guest. The lamp shade: the design of the lamp shade is the design which is subtle. We don’t alter the design of the lamp shade.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house and pool.

  • 5 of 5

The house was great, the kids love the pool so much it was hard to get them to leave the house. The only bad thing I can say about the house is that the down stairs master bedroom and bath, the air conditioning didn't seem to work.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in my villa and loved the pool. I have reported the possible A/C issue to my property manager so he can check and monitor it to ensure it is working in optimal condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good and comfortable , but

  • 4 of 5

The owner delayed the security deposit, need updates Beds mattresses, blankets, and towels.Game room is worse. Club house is average. Foods are not good. Bar is only local.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I processed the full refund of the deposit within a week of your departure date, based on the rental agreement. But the fund won't show up on your credit card until 3-5 business days. This is the normal processing time for credit transaction. I have passed your concern regarding items in my villa to the property manager. I would appreciate that you inform me any issue you had during your stay with my villa so they can be addressed promptly. Regarding the comment for club house in the resort and food/bar in the area, I am sorry but I would not be able to address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
coaldale, alberta, canada
3

great family vacation

  • 3 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay, we have stayed in this resort many times and it seems we always land up booking different houses, depending on size, availability, etc. and i do have some comments for the owner and others staying at this property. we all found that the beds and linens needed updating. mattresses had very bad imprints in them and the linens were stained and old. that being said we all slept and were able to shower. we also found that the kitchen was very poorly stocked in comparison to other homes we have stayed in. we had to buy paper plates and utensils so we could all eat at the same time (13 of us) but it did make doing dishes easier for us which was nice. everyone enough the pool. questions we had were answered in a timely matter. and the owner was easy to work with. with a few updates and restocking this would be a fantastic house.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at my villa. I am glad that you have really enjoyed your stay. I have bought up all the issues that you reported to my property manager so they can be addressed promptly and properly. I wish that you had contacted me while you were staying in my villa, so my property manager would have been able to address the issues for you while you were there. Providing the possible best experience for my guest is the most important thing for us, and I really appreciate any feedback from my guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Quispamsis, New Brunswick
5

Disney Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I took our three children, their spouses and our five grandchildren to Disney for 10 days. The house had lots of room so that the 13 of us did not feel crowded. The grandchildren loved the pool as an escape after their days in the parks. The house was close to Disney and Shane was great to deal. Would certainly book again. Thanks for sharing your home.

The Cossaboom's from Canada

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know that you and your family had a great time staying in my villa! You are always welcome to come back and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Location

Walt Disney World Resort
"Distance: 11 miles"
Magic Kingdom Park
"Distance: 11 miles"
Epcot
"Distance: 11 miles"
SeaWorld Orlando
"Distance: 11 miles"
Orlando Premium Outlets
"Distance: 8 miles"
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Distance: 15 mile"
Islands of Adventure
"Distance: 15 miles"
IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth
"Distance: 10 miles"
Universal Studios Florida
"Distance: 15 miles"
Hogwarts
"Distance: 15 miles"
Star Tours
"Distance: 10 miles"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Beach
Car: necessary

Golf: For any golfers in your party the fabulous Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club(Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer Peak
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
£1,702
 
 
Summer 2
8 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£762
for 3 nights
£1,614
 
 
Early August
1 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£724
for 3 nights
£1,527
 
 
Late August
20 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£668
for 3 nights
£1,394
 
 
Mid Season
5 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£298
for 1 night
From
£175
From
£214
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,263
 
 
Christmas and New Year 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,116
for 6 nights
£2,448
 
 
Easter 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,878
for 7 nights
£1,878
 
 
Christmas and New Year 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£2,065
for 6 nights
From
£324
£2,360
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£765
for 3 nights
From
£214
From
£240
Fri,Sat
£1,438
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £108.22 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rental payment before check-in date:
• 90 days: 30% of the rental is due;
• 60 days: the rest of the rental is due.
Cancellation prior to check-in:
• Over 120 days: deposit refunded - $30 processing fee.
• Within 120 days: deposit paid will be used for next booking within a year.
• Within 90 days: lost of 30% Rental
• Within 60 days: lost of 60% Rental
• Within 30 days: lost of 100% Rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals