HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet, Casual, Lakefront Cabin, Dock & Ramp. Deer Hunters, Fishermen Welcome!

Bedrooms 3
Space sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Gas Fireplace
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • children welcome


About the property

Cottage, 3 BR, 2 BA, Dock

Unwind in our charming 3 bedroom, 2 bath Key West decor cottage with private covered boat dock. You'll be comfortable in our spacious living room, dining room, & kitchen, all open to one another with floor to ceiling windows looking out to the lake. Full bathroom downstairs with shower.

Step outside to our large open covered porch for enjoying that morning cup of coffee when the water is peaceful & still. Upstairs rest in one of our 3 accommodating bedrooms with access to the upper deck from two bedrooms. The upstairs bathroom offers a relaxing bathtub and gentle accents.

A very quiet location to relax except for the occasional sound of whippoorwills.

The covered boat dock is equipped with motion lighting and electricity for charging your trolling motors and other toys, tools and equipment.

Keywords: fall leaves, sunbathing, hunting, long walks, deer hunting on our farm, boat dock, turkey hunting, star gazing, Ky Dam, fishing, boating, jetski, boat rental, Cypress Springs, Paris Landing, Breakers, swimming, great restaurants & shopping nearby,Venture River in Eddyville, Quilters in May.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

What makes this cottage unique

Since purchasing this property we have enjoyed many holidays with family & friends. A great location Memorial Day celebration, 4th of July, and Labor Day. It is quiet & peaceful here, year round.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in New Concord in Calloway County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Downstairs bathroom with shower, and upstairs bathroom with tub and shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • There are two full size beds upstairs in the cottage. One bed in each of the two bedrooms. There is one twin bed and a set of twin bunk beds in another bedroom. The bunks are not in the picture.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Quiet, Casual, Lakefront Cabin, Dock & Ramp. Deer Hunters, Fishermen Welcome!
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews

Just not what we expected...

  • 1 of 5

The photos were true to the home, however, upon arrival we were a surprised to find that the home was not as clean as we would have liked and many of the items in the home didn't work. The refrigerator is very old and you have to be very careful to close the door hard to make sure that it seals. The garbage disposal and the overhead light in the kitchen didn't work and the cooktop only worked for us on 1 burner, we could use the grill side of the jennair but it smoked so badly that we elected not to. Most of the dishes that we pulled out to use had to be washed first. Our first night the toilet overflowed, all that we could find was a very small kitchen plunger. A frantic call to the owner later, the caretaker was kind enough to bring us cleaning supplies (there were none in the home when we arrived). We had scheduled the home for 6 adults and 2 children for 3 nights. Upon arrival we found 3 rolls of tissue, 4 towels and 0 garbage bags. Obviously, a little shopping trip was on the schedule for the next morning. The caretaker did supply a few more towels after we finished cleaning up the mess of night 1! I did elect to buy a real plunger and donate that to the cause! It was my understanding that someone was coming in the night that we checked out, I hope that their experience was better than ours. The owner and caretaker were very nice, the area is gorgeous, the dock is perfect and the marina to rent the boat was very close. We had a great time at the lake, caught lots of fish and swam with the grands a ton. Overall it was a good weekend, I just wish that the house had been better maintained and certainly much cleaner. Another tip? If your vehicle is not 4-wheel drive (thank God ours were...) this is not the home for you. You have to off road it down a steep hill in front of the house to park either below or in the front yard...

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Beavercreek, Ohio


  • 5 of 5

Our little family of four stayed here Aug 5-15 2013. The house was everything that we expected it to be. I'm so glad that we didn't let the one bad review here persuade us to rent elsewhere. It almost did. Our vacation started out with a 6 hour drive turning into a 10 hour drive due to TWO flat tires! The 2nd flat happened after the hour when a service station was available to help us. The VRBO owners helped us by loaning us a tire and a rim overnight so that we wouldn't have to leave our boat on the side of the road. That alone gets them 5 stars! They awaited our arrival patiently and had us follow to the house so that we wouldn't get lost.

Our Verizon 3g was spotty close to the house, but the VRBO owner has lamnated printed maps to Murray/New Conchord... once we went to town 1 time, we didn't need them.

House had wi-fi, our devices accessed the net, got a Verizon signal at the south end of the porch, for calls and texts. Our 3G/4G devices worked once out of the dock about 100-150ft. My "NAVTRONICS" App was perfect for navigating the lake, & google to find places to go/eat, on the lake.


We liked the "loft style" of the bedrooms being upstairs, it felt, "cabin-ish" while being a house! The steps are a bit steep, but we ran up and down them with no problem. Even our 3 year old.

Covered dock was one of the best aspects of this property, for us in particular, as it rained everyday that we were there. Boat was dry every time we got in it, no matter how hard it poured. Our towels weren't even damp! The private inlet was PERFECT! You just don't get something like that with a VRBO usually. It is in great shape and has electric, which saved us, we had to charge our boat battery during our stay!

After launching about 1/2m away (there's one closer, we chose the other), parked our trailer up by the road at what we thought looked like the back of the house (could park one vehicle). We used an access road to park our truck at what we thought looked like the front (facing the lake). We have a 4x4 so we had no problem pulling up the hill and parking right next to the front porch (even with all the rain).

The front porch (facing the lake) was great for sitting outside, enjoying coffee, cocktails, and watching the kids.

The kitchen is WELL stocked with cooking stuff. Didn't need a thing!

This house was well worth what we paid and we didn't expect it to be something more than it was.

My sleeping count was 9. 3 couples 3 individuals/kids.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Hillboro, TX


  • 4 of 5

just returned from a 10 day stay at this cabin. the location is great. . I would say it sleeps 6 - 8....more only if you bring blow up mattress/s. It is an older "rustic' home nothing fancy- great for a week at the lake w/ family. there is room to park 1-2 cars at top of hill in front of house- and there is a dirt road to take you around to back to park many cars- which is no problem but if it rains its muddy. the back yard was great for kids ages 3-16-- they spent hours daily catching frogs, turtles, fishing, exploring & at nighttime catching fireflies....great place for kids--- the younger ones we made wear life jackets since we were so close to water. The dock is in great condition- I think adding a dock light and water hose to clean fish would be a great addition. If I could make 1 change it would be to add a new full size washer & dryer. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. I would come back and I do recommend this house for a relaxing week at the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Collierville TN

Bass Fishing Heaven

  • 4 of 5

My wife and son and his girlfriend spent the week of Memorial Day here... We caught fish (keeper bass) every time we got in the boat and did not travel far... Some of which were in the little cove where the dock is... We were very satisfied with the dock and were able to charge trolling batteries as there is electric at the covered dock... the view is incredible and very private... The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking supplies and dishware... The cabin has window units, but kept it cool the whole time we were there... This cabin fulfilled our "week at the lake" on every level... We plan to spend the same week there next year !!! Out front parking is limited, but was able to pull the truck with boat around back by the dock... Launched the boat one time, less than a quarter mile from the cabin, never put it back on the trailer until time to head home... Happy Fishing !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 1 of 5

This is a scam!!!.... We had rented this house over memorial weekend and it is NOTHING like described!! Does NOT sleep 9 people... NO furniture or furnishings that are showed in pictures. The smell of mold is horrid! The house was so discusting... Dock is delabitated.. and the house is on the market for sale!!!. We couldn't stay in it because of its shape, and the person who clamed to be the owner who met us there said he understood that there were a lot of descrepencies with the listing as to what is described and told me he would be returning my money and now has changed phone numbers and I lost a whole lot of money because i paid in advance. Please do not make the same mistake. Ask for current pictures.. and a picture of the front of the house... there is no parking or close by public boat launch as described either!! I have never been scammed like this, but this guy needs to have this listing removed asap!! I have since found out that this house is also listed in realestate for sale as an active listing!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If any of my customers have a complaint, I try my best to address it directly and immediately; this customer was no different. I went out of my way to make everything right for Ms. Evans and nothing I did could prevent the slander she posted on my VRBO listing. I offered to refund her part of her payment and this was not good enough for her. She wanted the whole thing and didn't care who she had to threaten to get it. There's a thing when you pay called the deposit and you put that down in order to reserve the property for the dates you've requested. It is NONREFUNDABLE. Many other families have had a terrific time at our lake house, and I believe that this person made the choice not to. In a complaint filed to VRBO, she mentions problems with the house such as: no cell reception, a tree down on the way to the property, and GPS malfunctions. Though these things are unfortunate, they are also completely out of my control. Our cabin will sleep 9 people in beds, the furniture has indeed changed over the course of the few years it has been on VRBO, and there is absolutely no smell of mold that I or anyone I've asked can detect. The dock is quite nice and protected from rain, the cove that it's in protects it from waves. I have apologized and I have tried to make things right for 2 months now and I truly believe this person simply cannot be made happy.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Simpsonville, Ky

Fun Time with the Grandkids

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the week of July 11-18 with the grandkids and grown kids. The bedrooms were really nice with comfortable beds. Upstairs bathroom was large with tub and downstairs bathroom had a small shower. I liked the open kitchen and living room area downstairs with nice equipped kitchen and big windows overlooking the covered porch and lake. The grandkids especially liked the covered dock where they spent lots of time fishing. It was perfect for our pontoon boat. It was our first time at Ky Lake and was amazed at how big it is! The only problem I had personally was the steps up to the second floor were a little steep for me but that's just because I have bad knees. Since I didn't go up them that often, it really wasn't a problem. It was nice and clean and the owner was very helpful with any concerns we had. I would recommend this to a friend or relative.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary

Welcome to Murray & Calloway County, Kentucky - a great place to live, work and play. Nestled between America's heartland and the Land Between the Lakes, this seemingly quiet community is bustling with activity. Murray-Calloway County has something to offer everyone from retirees seeking the perfect place to spend their golden years, recognized as a number one retirement community, a great place to raise a family, honored as one of the 100 Best Communities for Young People and a Playful USA, Murray-Calloway County offers a multitude of activities for children of all ages. At the center of Murray's success is Murray State University, a top ranked institution as recognized by U.S. News' America's Best Colleges.

If you enjoy the outdoors, your front door opens on the Land Between the Lakes with hiking, boating, hunting or fishing.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in New Concord, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £80
Tax Rate 7.0%

Summer is 180 / night with a 3 night minimum.
$100 cleaning fee applies to all stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot