HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Charming Seaside View. Professionally Decorated. Largest Unit

20 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Fajardo - PeñaMar Ocean Club 1001

3 Bedroom/3 Baths, +Family Rm, PeñaMar Ocean Club, Free Wifi, Sleeps 6

3 Bedroom/3 Baths, +Family Rm, PeñaMar Ocean Club, Free Cable & Wifi, Sleeps up to 6

Heavenly PeñaMar Villa! Largest Unit in PeñaMar!!

Professionally decorated by Patricia Stubbe, one of the most renowned Puerto Rican interior designers! 2,066 square foot penthouse villa with garden and Beautiful ocean views.

First Floor is comprised of three spacious bedrooms with separate air conditioning units, three bathrooms, a linen closet and a laundry area.

All bathrooms have marble counter tops. The main bathroom has a vanity area with his and her sinks as well as a large European rain shower.

The fully equipped kitchen is perfect for preparing large family dinners. The kitchen is furnished with granite tops and modern appliances. The laundry area is conveniently located off the kitchen.

The second floor’s comfortable family room opens to a small garden and seating area with beautiful sea views. The living room is equipped with a pool table for your enjoyment and an additional bathroom with shower. The living area also includes a wet bar and sizeable closet.

PeñaMar ocean club was named one of the “most spectacular residential Caribbean resort complexes” in the eastern part of Puerto Rico by Caribbean magazine. Winner of 'The Best Resort Project of the Year” by the Puerto Rico homebuilders association, PeñaMar is a unique treasure.

Enjoy the best views of the Caribbean from the East coast of Puerto Rico with views of the Palominito and Palomimo islands.

Constructed in a Mediterranean style by renowned architects Fiedler and Frias, PeñaMar is designed with comfortable resort-style living in mind. There are 5 separate buildings located on leveled terraces and perfectly manicured gardens throughout the grounds. The complex has a fully equipped gym, tennis and basketball courts, walking trails,three swimming pools.

Fajardo, on the East coast of Puerto Rico, is well known as a romantic getaway conveniently located near supermarkets, movie theaters, pharmacies, shops and more. It is well known for its sea views, constant breeze and for its tranquility.

Peñamar is located just 30 minutes outside the metropolitan area of San Juan, close to the beach of seven seas, Palomino Island, Palominito and Icacos. The town is close to the natural reserves from Cabezas de San Juan and el Yunque National Park as well as the islands of Vieques and Culebra. Peñamar is a few minutes drive from countless recreational activities such as the El Conquistador golf club, spa, marina, restaurants, Las Casitas villas and the golden door spa.

The apartment includes:

•Professionally and beautifully decorated unit

•Best views in the complex

•Largest unit in the complex with 2,066 square feet area

•Queen size bedding in two bedrooms; third bedroom has two single beds.

• Dining table in breakfast area fits four

• Family area has a sofa and pool table

•Five separate air-conditioning units

•Bathrooms with marble tops and bidet in main bathroom.

•Main bathroom has shower with crystal wall and european style rainshower

•Online water heaters

•Comfortable kitchen with granite tops, modern cabinets

•46' TV in family room

•Washer and dryer in laundry area

•European style flooring

•Free wifi internet access and cable TV

The residential complex includes:

•ample apartments with balconies and covered patios with lush gardens.

•infinity style communal swimming pool and one for kids, plus jacuzzy in the club-house. One additional pool with water feature

•walking trails

•gym with modern equipment and air-conditioning.

•lighted tennis and basketball courts

•administration in the complex

•emergency electric generators

•water cisterns

•access control through a private gate with tele-entry access

•access to buildings through lobbies with intercoms

•two assigned parking spaces

•lush gardens

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2016

About The Owner

We are the developers of PeñaMar. That is why we have great pride in this unit which has been professionally decorated to featured the best that PeñaMar has to offer.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Fajardo

Because is the best property on the western Part of Puerto Rico!

What makes this condo unique

3 Bedrooms/3 bathrooms. Fits 6 up to 7 guests maximum using existing bedding. Infants at no cost. Outstanding views. Professionally Decorated. Neat. Cozy. We used it for family weekends. Perfectly kept.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Overall we loved the place, the owner was great to deal with and quickly responsive and we had a great time.

Well the apartment was great! It has a nice view and is breazy, safe, quiet, private, better priced than El Conquistador and beautifully decorated.

Would definately stay again, we travel a few times a year there and you will definately be getting our business. Have also recommended to a few people already so you might be getting some calls.

Thank you for everything!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Charming Seaside View. Professionally Decorated. Largest Unit
average rating of 4.45 based on 21 reviews

Great Condo, beautiful view and great for a family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

This place was great for our family vacation to Puerto Rico. The location was great for the activities we had planned around Fajardo. The condo was clean and comfortable and had a great view. It was great that there was security however, it would be a lot easier if you had a remote to get in the gate instead of having to tell the security guards the same information every time you entered the gate. The only other complaint we had was that we had very little or no hot water when showering. The master shower never got hot water. We enjoyed our time there!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning, Thanks four nice review. However, you mentioned there was no hot water. We never received any complaints from you or any clients during this month about this issue. It was possible a situation of simply turning on the water heater valve. If we would have received a complaint we would have acted on it. Sorry, you experienced this situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, beautiful view, and all the comforts of home except hot water.

  • 4 of 5

This place was perfect for our family trip to Fajardo. The location is great for all activities and close to many restaurants (La Ola is directly across from the entrance and it is delicious)! The apartment was very clean and comfortable and has two balconies with incredible views. It is in a gated community so each time you enter the property you have to check in with the security guard - which is fine except when we first arrived they didn't know we were renting the unit and would not allow us to go in until the property manager called who was already waiting in the apartment for us. After that encounter it was smooth sailing in and out. The only other complaint we had was that we had very little to no hot water when showering. The master shower never got hot water. We would definitely use this rental again if staying in Fajardo!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and spacious town home for a great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This town home/condo is spacious and clean with all the comforts of home. Nicely decorated with a pool table which the kids loved. Very close to El Yunque National Rain forest.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Very close to shopping, and beaches. Very comfortable beds, and my boys LOVED the pool table! Any issues were taken care of immediately by Mariangel, and she worked very hard to make sure we had a good time. Felt very secure in the gated community and had no issues with the guards...they were very friendly. Beautiful place overall!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time.

  • 4 of 5

Overall great time. Clean condo with plenty of all your necessary everyday items. Comfortable beds and linens.

The only thing that wasn't so good was the hot water. There was very hot water from the sink faucets but absolutely no hot water from either the upstairs or downstairs showers.....none. As such we all took cold showers.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Decently furnished.. but issues !!!

  • 2 of 5

I recevied an email stating that we left the unit in extreme conditions therefore she was keeping our deposit. She will erase or respond. I really dont care... but BUYER beware. We forgot to dump the garbage on the last day.... and we left bloody sheets that had to be replaced.. Mystified by that comment. as I walked the unit before leaving and there was NOT a single sign of that. We swept the entire unit and put towels to wash. I believe that would be a trade off for forgetting the garbage.

PLUS .. niceley decorated unit.

Negative- Tv has very few channels and is downstairs... no lighting down there so playing pool on a table that doesnt have enough room to shoot doesnt work

Poorly maintenanced... ALL towel racks fall off. I fell out of tub first day grabbing it to avoid a slip and the rack ended up in my hands.

Kitchen not well stocked

What an issue with security, no key to go in and out of gate or remote fro resident access. But I get the need for patrols...

Pools have no chairs ( well 4 but all broken) hot tub lukewarm

There is no doubt a pretty unit but we are all professional business owners and have rented over 100 units on VRBO never a problem.... But I would beware of this one ! Celaning fee was included so my apologies for forgetting the one bag of garbage and 5 dishes in sink but left a ton of food for the housekeeper.. But appearantly we are HORRIBLE renters

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The housekeeper informed us that these renters left the apartment with lots of garbage in the kitchen plus 2 sets of sheets were heavily stained to the point that had to be discarded. We have pictures describing this situation. For that reason we decided to keep the security deposit. You can review all my previous guests comments and they are pretty good. We are very responsive with our clients and do not like to keep security deposits for ludicrous reasons. And, about the mentioning of broken fixtures or lack of kitchen utensils: we encourage clients to call me, text me or email me about any maintenance issues or needs so we can immediately proceed to take care of it. This is written on the contract as well and we give 24 hours to do so, otherwise we assume things are in order. We feel we are very responsive and like to provide a good vacation experience for our clients. We never receive a message from you so we assume things went smoothly. Now after notifying you we are forfeiting your deposit, you decide to mention the maintenance issues or even mentioning the kitchen is not well stock! This seems a bit odd us and it seems you only want to retaliate for keeping the security deposit. I am surprised you failed to mention anything good about your vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport (San Juan)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Las Olas
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
To Culebras and Vieques Island
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
7 Seas
Car: necessary

Excellent location in Fajardo! You will be surrounded by marinas, plazas, restaurants, resorts, and beautiful beaches within 0 to 20 miles from the cozy apartment. Great restaurants in the area including el 'Rincon que no Conoces' and many others.

Other activities: kayaking, lighthouse tours, luminescent bay, rainforest, water park.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low Season 2
21 Aug 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter 2017
17 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £82 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £123
Management fee £12 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

no smoking, no pets.
A slight variation in rate is expected on Christmas, New Year's Period and July. Christmas and New Year's period minimum 7 nights. Cancellation for Christmas and New Year's 45 days without penalty.
Basic Agreement Terms

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathrooms with marble toppings, master with bidet, crystal wall on shower and european style rain shower with handheld. Hand soap /wash soap is provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master Bed with queen size of bed and TV Set Second bedroom with queen size bed Third bedroom with 2 twin beds.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties