Minimum age of primary renter:24
A beautiful little community!
We had a wonderful 3 days at Bermuda Bay! We only wish we had stayed longer! The property was perfect for our family. The pool was so nice. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. Highly recommend!!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the Bermuda Bay community and your stay! We're glad to hear that you and your party all enjoyed its furnishings and amenities such as the pool waterpark area! We hope that our services provided you with a relaxing and comfortable visit to the OBX. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to be able to host you for a return stay. Until then, warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Housekeeping and being clean
We my over all the experience and as ok. There were several issue when I arrived on 8/2. These are issues I asked about prior to me coming b/c of other reviews on the on property listing. 1. The housekeeping was awful my family had to buy cleaning supplies to clean bath rooms and beds and linen. The extra linen was still ding and dirty. 2. The front door wouldn’t lock call the property manager they came out and stated they needed to replace the melt part inside the door and her needed to come back on Friday and he came but that was sent fixed it felt a little unsafe with door being not being locked properly. 3. The wasp nest was on every level on outside that day was one of issues I asked about prior to coming. 4. The washer soap dispenser was broken prior to arriving. No soap in bathrooms dispenser 5. Beds were uncomfortable and squeaky all bed rooms need to be updates and the sofa bed had food and debri in it that was another item needed to be cleaned. Lots bird or duck poop at front door outside of the house looked liked it hadn’t been power washer in years. The entire space didn’t smell clean needed to bring sprays and air freshener to make bearable. I wouldn’t stay at this property again I would want a more updated and better housekeeping of home to bring my family to stay for a week or weekend. But overall we managed.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced, but we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your vacation. We do value your business and hope to host you again to show you what all KEES has to offer.
Great house but needs proper cleaning
The location and neighborhood was great. Spacious house with lots of balconies, grills and amenities. However, the place was not clean. The front entrance apparantely had duck or geese living in the doorstep (lots of poop). The inside needed some work and it wasn’t clear that the blankets had been washed and the carpet was a bit worn, couch and cloth chairs were dinghy. Great property but cleanliness is important!
Thank you for providing us with some feedback and for letting us know about our feathered friends that have been visiting. We have alerted our team about these inconveniences on your behalf. We are glad you had a lovely vacation and hope to see you soon!
The Cambridge Cove Town house
I enjoyed the property. My grand children loved the water park and the neighbors was very nice. one of the televisions did not have great vision, I not complaining because there was other televisions to watch.
We loved it.
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and are looking forward to hosting you again!
See you soon,
I had called about no wifi in the town home. The signal was not able to be acquired. We had a doctor staying with us who needed access to the wifi in order to follow up with some work. This was extremely frustrating when we had called the first evening of our stay and expected someone to follow up as to no wifi signal at the house. In addition, I thought the beds could use an updgrade they seemed old and springy.
Otherwise the place was nice
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for giving us some suggestions. We did place a work order for the WiFi during your stay, and our team was able to confirm that the network was working correctly. We do hope that you had an enjoyable vacation outside of these inconveniences and hope to host you again soon.
Fine but needs a little TLC
Mattresses very springy and loud. Rugs and bathrooms worn. Emailed about wasps on porch and fire alarm battery out with no response.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take all into consideration for future guests and stays. We hope you keep us in mind and would love to host you again for your next vacation.
Until then, best wishes
Cambridge Cove's three story town homes provide you with a view of naturally vegetated dunes and surroundings that you will treasure every day of your getaway. You choose a two or three bedroom layout in four different styles to fit your needs.
Come explore Kill Devil Hills, home of the Wright Brothers Memorial, as well as great shopping, interesting restaurants, historical attractions, and local beach accesses.