HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 BR Log Cabin Sleeps 12 Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg No Cleaning fees!! Come Relax!!

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + 3 Sleeper sofas, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

This is a great location that's just minutes away from Pigeon Forge, the Arts and Crafts Community, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville. In three directions from the cabin you can be at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, the Arts and Crafts community in Gatlinburg, and downtown Sevierville in 8-10 minutes.

The king size bed in the master bedroom located in the loft upstairs awaits you!! There's also a jacuzzi tub on the side of the master bedroom!! 2 other queen size beds are in the bedrooms located on the main floor and downstairs. Also, on the main floor out on the deck is a hot tub!!

Downstairs there is a pool table and a gamel table for the kids to enjoy! Located throughout the cabin are large LCD TVs, Bluray players, and High Definition DirectTV!

Come relax knowing you are so close to so many great things for your family to see and enjoy or just get away from it all and curl up on the couch by the fireplace!!

Keywords: Cabin, Bungalow, Log Cabin,

More Details

Owner
Mark Busby
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Mark Busby

We are a family of five and our kids just love this area of the country. We all enjoy hiking and exploring the Smoky mountains. The kids of course love Dollywood and all of the fun things to do in Pigeon Forge. My wife loves the shopping in the Gatlinburg and the Outlets in Pigeon Forge. We just love coming to the area to relax. Sometimes that means shopping, fun, days at the park etc...sometimes it means just getting away from it all!

Mark Busby purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Mark Busby chose Tennessee

We enjoy the Smoky Mountain area and all it has to offer. We wanted a location that was close to all of the attractions in the area. This property is just a few minutes drive from everything there is to do in the Smoky Mountains.

What makes this cabin unique

Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are great towns with so many things to do. You also have the National Forest, hiking, rafting, etc... that's so close by. Finally, you can just get away from it all if you want to just come relax and enjoy your time away!!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen size Sleeper Sofa (3)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • caving
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(71 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
3 BR Log Cabin Sleeps 12 Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg No Cleaning fees!! Come Relax!!
average rating of 4.4788733 based on 71 reviews
4

Spacious home off the beaten path...

  • 4 of 5

This home was as described. It was very spacious for the six of us, and was very clean when we arrived. It was a bit further out than I expected, but we had never been to the area, and will know this for next time. The house was equipped well for the six of us, but it does say it sleeps 12, and there would not be enough plates, glasses, etc. to accommodate 12. My dad absolutely loved the recliner, which appeared to be relatively new!

We did have some timeliness issues with maintenance. We called on Sunday for a slow bathroom sink, non-working tv and A/C filters. They advised they would be out, but did not show until late Monday afternoon. Monday, the air filters were replaced, but the technician said he needed parts for the other items and would be back. He did not return that day. We called the next morning, and the company thought he had come back the day before. They sent him out, and he finished the sink. He could not fix the tv as apparently lightning had struck it in a storm the previous week. The lack of tv was disappointing for the teen sleeping in the game room. I did follow up with the owner when we did not get a response from maintenance initially, but I received no response from the owner. This was a bit surprising, as Mark had been very responsive throughout our decision process on the cabin.

Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but no more than we have experienced with past vacation rentals. A few of the boards on the deck could use replacing, and the house could use a deep clean (i.e. bugs in the light fixtures, cobwebs in the corners, etc.) Overall, however, we had no emergency issues, and the cabin was perfectly fine for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey sorry about the slow response from maintenance. I myself was on vacation that week too and I wasn't actively monitoring the emails for the cabin. I'm glad we were able to resolve all the issues except for the TV. We had to order a few parts for it as it is a few years old at this point. We do a deep clean after the busy summer season and again after the busy winter season, so these other issues will be resolved soon. Thanks again for your stay and we're glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoy our Vacation in July 2017 at this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kids' friend

  • 5 of 5

There is a hot tub and family can BBQ. Kids loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very sweet indeed

  • 5 of 5

love it all very nice all around.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my time at this cabin. The cleanliness was surprisingly perfect. We had enough room for comfortable sleep. The pool table was fun. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swainsboro, GA
5

Great Family Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. There was plenty of room for our family. Thank you for sharing ya'lls cabin and for all the help with my questions.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Dollywood, Knoxville Zoo, Dinner Theatre, Car Shows, Arts and Crafts, National Forest, Smoky Mountains

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£742
for 4 nights
From
£174
From
£174
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£873
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£934
for 4 nights
From
£222
£1,330
 
 
Christmas - New Years
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£934
for 4 nights
From
£222
£1,330
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£350
for 2 nights
From
£152
From
£174
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£938
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £45.47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable