HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bungalow Style, Oversized South Facing Pool & Deck, Spa, Large PRIVACY Fence!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

This beautiful, Private Pool home with Spa is located in Indian Ridge Trail South. Favorite features of the home are the over sized swimming pool with plenty of loungers, spa, games room and use of BBQ. The house is in close proximity to Disney - just 3 miles! The community also has miles of walking trails, community pool, sand volleyball court, basket ball and tennis courts, shaded picnic areas and two large playgrounds for the kids.

This well equipped three bedroom, two bath home is well furnished and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Come home from a long day at the parks to your vacation home with incredible swimming pool and spa.

As you enter the home you will find the fully equipped kitchen to the right. The sunny, bright kitchen is equipped with full sized appliances, dining table, and all dishes, cook ware and utensils. The open living area overlooks the swimming pool and features a large sectional sofa. You will also find a 42 inch flat screen television and DVD player.

There are three bedrooms in the home. The Master Bedroom overlooks the pool and features a Queen Size bed, flat screen TV, and private bath with separate vanity area. Second bedroom has a cottage feel with wicker furniture. It features a Queen size bed and flat screen television. The Third Bedroom also has a cottage feel with two twin beds, flat screen television and also overlooks the large back yard.

The swimming pool area is simply AMAZING! Large and over sized you will find a dinette table for Al Fresco dining, a relaxing covered area with sitting area and plenty of loungers for sun bathing. The spa will give you great comfort at the end of the day and is easily turned on by the flip of a switch and controlled by you. Feel free to use the gas BBQ grill which is also included in your stay.

Just added is a Game Room in the garage! Complete with Pool table, Ping Pong/Table Tennis, Electronic Dart Board, Wii gaming system with game, and board games. The room also features a sitting area with sofa sleeper, rocking recliner and television. The room is also air conditioned for your comfort!!

Other added bonuses - free WIFI and free calls to North America.

More Details

Property Manager
Kimberly Ferguson
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
11 January, 2017

What makes this house unique

The home is all one level with beautiful views of the swimming pool from the living room. Home includes use of Gas BBQ Grill, plenty of loungers for catching the Florida Sun and a lovely covered porch swing in the pool area....so relaxing!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was amazing!! Great house,pool and location. Thank you so much.

Posted from the guest comment book
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 10


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Bungalow Style, Oversized South Facing Pool & Deck, Spa, Large PRIVACY Fence!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 29 reviews

Orlando 'Gals' Getaway

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The property was perfect for our destination and purpose. We wanted to explore non-Disney areas and this location was excellent. The house itself was laid out perfectly, with a large kitchen and beautiful lanai/pool/spa. The split bedrooms worked for us as well. The kitchen was fully equiped and there were plenty of beach towels for the pool.

Overall - a great house for our purpose.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and pool was awesome

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Had an overall awesome experience with the home. A few minor things need some work, such as the front door locks could be safer. Grill needs a good cleaning and replace the diffuser inside, was rusted pretty bad. We couldn't use it. Ceiling fan in master bedroom did not work, but light was operable. Please ensure pool heat is on prior to arrival. We were told it was on and a maintenance guy was sent out to verify. However, we happened to be home when a maintenance guy showed up on a different day. He verified the pool heat was not on and turned it on while we watched. We paid for the pool heat to be on for the entire week and was only actually heated for 5 of the 7 days.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The house (villa) was in good condition, had all the comfort we needed (excellent beds, bathrooms, wonderfull swimming pool, ...) and we felt at home immediately. Communication with Greenway (the company who rents this property) was also excellent. If we go back to Florida we'd book this house again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house! We look forward to your return! - Kim - GreenWay Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - Perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The home was in very good shape when we arrived for a 5 day stay. The layout of the home was great and we were very comfortable. The pool area was truly a highlight for us and it was well looked after. Despite the days of rain, we did spend lots of time in the pool. We found the location close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Access to the many highways and shopping areas was easy. We have rented many homes in the area and this one is right on top. Kim was pleasant to deal with as well. Prompt to address any questions or concerns we had, which were not many. Still trying to figure out how to turn one of the kitchen lights on!!! Great place to stay

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you had a great time and enjoyed the house! I'm sorry you could not get the kitchen light to work. We encourage guests to give us a call or contact us if you can not get something working. For this house, you have to push in the kitchen light button and then move the dimmer switch. We try to have everything we can think of for the house which guests may need in the way of instructions in the welcome book. We will go ahead and label this one for sure. Thank you again for joining us! We look forward to your return! - Kim at GreenWay Property Management and Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We loved the house!! The house is so close to all the Disney parks which made it very convenient. Very clean. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends. Next time we go to Florida we will definitely get this house again. Love,love,love!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2 star only because of the lovely large clean swim

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

We had rented houses close to Disney before in different developments and they were worth a good 4+ or 5*.

This house however is not worthy. The neighborhood itself has not aged well and may not have a HOA. The house was clean but tired with a few of house items requiring repair or replacement like the kettle missing/broken part, curtains and blinds sagging on a wire instead of rail as well as them not keeping light out.

The air conditioning only worked in half the house, our friends had to sleep with their bedroom door open every night with the fan on to let some of the cooler air in from the other half of the house. It was awful for them every morning and night of the 10-day holiday. We reported the problem with the air conditioning the first day because we could feel the heat when we first walked into the house. The nice property manager did promptly send an engineer who looked at the air conditioning outside and he said there could have been a duct blockage. He left and said another engineer would be out the next day. The second engineer did arrive the next day, and according to him the system was antiquated due to the age and design of the air conditioning. He said that the second and third bedrooms would not be cooled efficiently due to lack of air flow (velocity). We did note that both of those bedrooms had mobile fans, so maybe this was something the owners are currently aware of and did not think it important to mention?

Cockroaches, oh my goodness, there were huge ones in the bedrooms, especially in the rooms without the air conditioning. Cockroaches also in the kitchen and garage, lots in the garage, we avoided the garage games room completely for this reason. As soon as you open the garage door and put on the light the heat hits you and you see all the cockroaches run. We also had ants every day around and in the sink, even although we sprayed the sink daily with ant spray. The spray we are assuming was left by the owner.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you in advance for your feedback as we value your opinion of our services and the home. We are truly sorry you were not happy with the home. We do request guests call us with any concerns you have while you are with us so we can fix any issues or concerns right away so we are glad you called about the AC. We do our best to get the technicians out to the home right away when we receive AC calls. Upon inspections of the AC, it was working correctly and the correct temperatures were comping out of the vents. We did go ahead and adjust the dampers to get more air flow into the back bedrooms. We also suggest gusts staying in any of our homes to leave the bedroom doors open to help with overall air flow to the home. It gets pretty hot here in the summer and we always recommend guests close all blinds during the day and leave all bedroom doors open. We have been caring for the home for several years now and have not had an issue with half of the home being hotter than the rest. This is honestly our first call in regards to this issue. The AC unit is new, just 1.5 years old. We also typically have movable fans in most homes as some guests like extra fans even if the home has ceiling fans. As for the bugs in the home, please know all of our homes are on monthly professional pest treatment plans. It is always possible to see a bug or two in the home and if we are made aware of any, the pest control company is called and they retreat, typically the same day. Unfortunately, we did not know you were having an issue and therefore did not have the home retreated. Each of our homes are decorated by a professional decorator or the individual home owner. With that being said each home has different window treatments. We encourage guests to let us know if light is a concern and we can recommend a home with light blocking curtains. Please know the neighborhood /sub division does have an active HOA, (Home Owners Association), hence the regulations on garbage, recycling and parking for which we have noted. Lastly, thank you for letting us know about the tea kettle. We were unaware this was not in working order for your stay. A new electric tea kettle has been purchased and taken to the home. Thank you again for your feedback. -Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Universal Studios Florida
Walt Disney World Resort
SeaWorld Orlando
Manny's Original Chophouse
"This restaurant has excellent food in a fun atmosphere at GREAT prices. Try to skip the wee..."
Publix Super Market
Whole Foods Market
Town of Celebration

The home is conveniently located just 4 miles from Interstate I4 and just 3 miles to Walk Disney World Resorts. Sometimes you will also hear this area referred to the Champions Gate Area as we are located at exit #58 off of I4


Prices & Availability


  • NEW TO PROGRAM - We are Available for Easter Bookings!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Indian Ridge in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All Bedrooms feature Televisions for your enjoyment.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Indian Ridge has a Great community area with wide open fields for baseball or softball, tennis courts, basketball, shuffle board and heated community swimming pool.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties