HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,209 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 4th floor 2 bedroom condo sleeps up the 6 guests. It's located at The Palms Condominiums on the beautiful Okaloosa Island and it is DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH! You are just a few steps away from the beautiful sugar-white sand and emerald green water. The rental also comes with complimentary beach service so all you have to do is just walk to the beach, take a seat and relax. The master bedroom of this condo is on the beach side with access to the beach front balcony. Gorgeous views greet you as soon as you wake up in the morning! Another entry to the balcony is from the beach front living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with all major appliances and cookware, there is a washer / dryer in the condo for your laundry needs. Two full bathrooms make it easy for everyone to get ready. Great layout, very comfy condo - BOOK NOW before it's gone!

ENJOY THE FOLLOWING AMENITIES WHEN STAYING IN THE PALMS 401:

- RESERVED GARAGE PARKING SPOT

- CORNER/END UNIT

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free parking

- Swimming pool

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All guests at theThe Palms complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1209 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(79 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
18% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.4177217 based on 79 reviews
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Perfect condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having never been to this part of Florida, we didn't know what to expect. We were 100% satisfied with the condo location and the condo itself. Minimal tasteful decorating, comfortable furniture and bed. The view from the bedroom and master bath was perfect every hour of the day. The building is in a small stage of renovation, all things to make it better when it was acceptable as it was. Clean linens and plenty of them. Perfect time of year.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the small renovations going on at the Palms. We sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California, KY
3

Good overall place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was good overall and could be improved with new mattresses in all bedrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we will be sure to pass on your recommendation to the owner but hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third visit to the Palms and our first to this unit. We enjoyed it like we always do! Love the small number of units, the location and appreciate the improvements made to the public areas. Unit is nicely decorated and furnished. Would like more pots and pans in kitchen and some additional utensils like tongs, but these are minor points. Really liked that they provided starters of paper products, dishwasher pods, dish soap etc. Everyone at the management company was friendly and helpful. We would definitely rent again!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would definitely enjoy having you back to our beautiful Emerald Coast!! The Palms is seriously just perfect for a small family vacation where you're wanting to be away from the crowds and hustle bustle of large condo complexes. Thank you greatly for your kind comments, we can't wait to have you back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennelworth, NJ
5

Relaxing stay even if it was for work

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice that we could come home to this space after every day of hard work. Space was clean and very nice. I would have liked to had both rooms with a queen or larger bed but I made it work. Would be great if property management would give a few tide pods with the rental.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star ratings. We do have two bedroom condos with this bedding arrangement you would have preferred, please give us a call next time you're in town needing a place to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian, MS
3

Was decent but not the best

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our room was nice and clean. However, the parking garage was terrible. Barely enough room to park, and the elevator was slow. There was also construction going on so men were constantly in the elevator room working and they had wood and equipment in our parking spot when we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: CONSTRUCTION IS FINISHED AND THE POOL WAS REOPENED LATE IN 2017! THE PLAN IS TO BE ABLE TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL UPGRADES ON PROPERTY THIS SUMMER SEASON! COME SEE US PLEASE! Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your stay at The Palms. The construction by the Homeowner's Association is in the final stages and not far from completion and all workers will be off property then. Unfortunately we don't have any control over their schedule or how the workers present themselves or where they keep their equipment/tools. We hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful 4th floor view, from the master bedroom and the living room-a rare amenity in a two bedroom condo! Hopefully you got to enjoy the gorgeous white silky sand on the beaches of our Emerald Coast, it's truly one-of-a-kind!! We hope you consider Okaloosa Island for future vacations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Allendale, IL
5

We would stay again....hopefully when construction is finished.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was great. The construction that seems to be an ongoing problem with visitors for a very long time would've been nice to know about before 1 week before our trip, but not a huge deal. We were told we would get a reimbursement since the pool is down....still waiting on that even though I was told Thursday the transaction was done right then. Also, we had to keep moving the workers stuff to get into our parking spot bc they kept laying it in our assigned parking.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: CONSTRUCTION IS FINISHED AND THE POOL WAS REOPENED LATE 2017!! PLEASE COME SEE US AGAIN AND ENJOY THE UPGRADES ON PROPERTY! The Palms construction has been ongoing but scheduled to have been finished way earlier than what has transpired. The schedule is completely in the hands of the Homeowner's Assocation, we are staying on top of the situation as best as we can and keeping our guests informed as we know. Your compensation has been issued on our end and we hope your bank has made the adjustment now. We do have a no compensation policy at Brooks and Shorey for maintenance issues so we hope this compensation was enough to make up for the inconvenience of the pool being closed on the property you rented. It will be a wonderful outcome when this construction is completed and these condos at The Palms are super nice with the master and living rooms being on the beach, plus they are budget friendly also. We hope to have you back for another visit when all the updates to the property are finished.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable