HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian

SD 502:ROOMY/ CONTEMPORARY 2BR BOOK NOW the Beach is calling!

73 Reviews
People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Okaloosa Island - Surf Dweller 502

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

A beautiful and spacious two bedroom two bath unit on the 5th floor with a brand new kitchen and secured WIRELESS hi-speed Internet access!

One of the largest two bedrooms on the Island sleeps up to 7 guests. The owners upgraded the unit with a new and updated kitchen and new tile on the spacious beach front balcony, flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms, new refrigerator, marble showers and modern furniture in the master bedroom . All beds were replaced in 2011 with new mattresses and box springs. The beachfront patio offers a marvelous view of the pristine Emerald Coast.

This spacious 2 bed 2 bath non-smoking 5th floor condo is located directly on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and 2 bedrooms are carpeted and the kitchen, dining room, baths, laundry room and halls are tiled for easy maintenance. Including the breakfast bar there is dinner seating for 10. The kitchens updated appliances make you feel at home. The full size washer and dryer make laundry a breeze. The living room and master bedroom have patio doors leading to a 30' private balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This condo easily sleeps 7, with a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds in the guest bedroom and a single bed sleeper in the living room. Special amenities include 3 TV's - two of them BRAND NEW FLAT SCREENS!!!, 2 VCR's/DVD players, a high quality IPOD compatible stereo, and secured WIRELESS hi-speed internet throughout. A heated pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, a dune walkover are all added features as is the Santa Rosa Sound view from the guest bedroom. A condo library, board games for guests, beach chairs & umbrella are stored for your use.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All of our two bedroom units at the Surf Dweller come with a full kitchen featuring all major appliances, dishes, utensils and cookware. They also come with washers and dryers in the units as well as a private balcony overlooking the beautiful emerald coast.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English, Czech, Polish, Hungarian

Reviews

4.6
based on 73 holidaymaker reviews

SD 502:ROOMY/ CONTEMPORARY 2BR BOOK NOW the Beach is calling!
average rating of 4.5753427 based on 73 reviews
4

very spacious

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the spacious room however there were a few things that could help stay. There wasn't a lot of water pressure in each shower and it took a few minutes for the water to get hot. Besides that everything else was perfect!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joplin, MO
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apt had everything we needed

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that this lovely condo at Surf Dweller 502 was such a perfect fit for your vacation needs. We hope that you will be able to come back to stay with us again to make more wonderful vacation memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really like this place. The place is very clean. We like that the whole unit floor is tile, not carpet.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Tile flooring is definitely a great perk, we are so pleased to hear that you were so fond of the Surf Dweller 502 and hope that you will keep us in mind for your next gulf front retreat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunlap, TN
5

summer vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time everything was beautiful we only had problem with people above us making noise late at night for couple nights and they were throwing water balloons a guests and peoples cars but other than that we had great time we loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Surf Dweller 502 for your summer vacation destination, we are so pleased to hear you got to partake in a fun filled summer getaway! We are sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors but we are glad you didn't let it get in the way of your overall experience. We hope to see you in the future for more sand sun and shore time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Surf Dweller 502

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was great. The only thing the co do was lacking was a few extra blankets. Other than that it was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time at the Surf Dweller. There should have been an extra blanket in one of the closets, unsure if you had a chance to check or not? We sincerely appreciate you taking the extra time to submit such a positive review and look forward to providing you with many more incredible gulf coast vacations to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One word to describe! Awesome. Just as soon as you walk in the door, the view takes your breath away. Great balcony! Nice furniture inside and on balcony. Beach chairs set up everyday you are there. Free DVD movies. Elevator close by. Park as far left to the building as you can. Elevator left front corner. When you get out unit just steps away. You will spend most of your time on the huge balcony or sitting on the beach. Bedroom awesome view also. You see the great photos posted. Well it is much better in person. Great walk in shower for master bedroom. Nice bed also. We will be staying again. Fair price, great location, great views! Do not pass this one up. You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such an amazing review! What a great compliment to Surf Dweller 502 and Brooks and Shorey Resorts! We truly appreciate it! We are so happy that you were ably to enjoy the amenities that we provide, that the location of the condo, and the condo itself were all so perfect for you. We do agree that there is very little better than having such a nice large balcony to sit on and look straight out at the beach and the Gulf! We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Okaloosa Island in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties